Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Nice and convenient

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: The friendliness of the staff was excellent and the size of the rooms.
Location: Easy access to the downtown area with plenty of shops and restaurants.
Nice big room with a sofa and a desk.The rooms do need a little updating. A little air freshener would be nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to town

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Had a restaurant next door. Also, had refrigerator and microwave in the room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were on a Main Street which was a clear shot to go downtown.
We started out with one room but my brother started snoring at night. The hotel staff was able to accommodate with another room right next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Debbie B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and our staff accommodating. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service to every person who walks through our doors. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again on your next trip to Prescott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nicely Surprised!

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Personnel, Breakfast
Cons: Not much, they do a real nice job
Location: Close to downtown and major roads
First Time visiting Prescott, Az. I have had good luck in the past staying with Best Western so I decided to stay here. The motel is close to the down town area and the main arteries. Check in was simple and fast. I spent more time asking questions about the area than it took to check in. The woman (Sheri) at the desk was very knowledgeable and easy to speak with. She gave me plenty of information about the area. The room was clean and comfortable but I found the heater a bit too noisy. Mind you it was not terrible but it was on the loud side. One of the most surprising aspects of my stay was the breakfast the hotel provided. The room was large, comfortable and very clean, the food was above and beyond what I expected with something for all to indulge in. I will definitely stay here when I return to the area and highly recommend this motel to anyone coming to Prescott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Debbie B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, thank you! You certainly highlighted every special attribute we offer. From the perfect location to our wonderful breakfast and amazing associates; it was great to read that we got it right on all accounts. Thank you for sharing with other travelers. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Great location, great facility, great room. Very good experience, keep it up!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Debbie B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of your stay with us! You certainly highlighted every special attribute we offer. From the perfect location to our amazing associates; it was great to read that we got it right on all accounts. Thank you for sharing with other travelers. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Works for me.

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Great breakfast quiet and lean. Heating was quiet and the fan goes off by temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Debbie B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found the room to be clean & comfortable and our staff friendly & accommodating. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, Az

Older motel, but clean and well kept

Posted Jan 20, 2018
They serve a full breakfast including eggs, bacon, potatoes,waffle plus breads, cereal juice, fruit. Room was hugh, bed comfortable. Only bad thing was entrance to parking lot and difficulty exiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Debbie B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. . We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service to every person who walks through our doors. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again on your next trip to Prescott. Please ask our front desk for directions to our back exit. It makes it much easier to get back on to Gurley St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked that they asked us preference on which floor

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very confirtable and staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Debbie B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found the room to be clean & comfortable and our staff friendly & accommodating. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pet friendly but a little loud Good breakfast Convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Debbie B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found the room to be clean & comfortable and our staff friendly & accommodating. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Prescott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mohave, AZ

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Close to Courthouse Square and Whiskey Row. Good WFI.
Cons: Entrance and Exit from the hotel can be challenging.
Needed a pet friendly place to rest overnight during our recent trip through town. We love to visit the Courthouse Square when it's lit up this time of year. The staff was very polite. The room was clean and quiet in the section we were in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Debbie B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and our staff accommodating. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service to every person who walks through our doors. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again on your next trip to Prescott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Comfortable place to stay on a budget. Very impressive breakfast buffet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Debbie B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am so pleased that the staff was friendly and welcoming, and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We are fortunate to have a wonderful team! I appreciate your recommendation to future travelers. We hope to welcome you back again soon.