Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not a real Marriott

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Extremely nice staff.
Cons: Quicker service, better housekeeping and smart construction.
Location: Not much to do in Provo.
Housekeeping is horrible. Arrived and I literally wiped 1" dust from the window ledge. Never left extra rolls of toilet paper and adequate supplies. Had to run from tower to tower to retrieve ice since there was not an operable ice machine in the north tower. Sink faucet had no pressure. This hotel needs another hotel in the area to give them competition and, therefore, force improvement. Construction in tower and workers did not tack down carpet causing a horrible trip hazard. It wasn't until I reported this to the front desk that it was remedied two hours later. Although room was newly renovated, already showed signs of wear and tear. Exit from parking structure is horrible. There isn't enough parking in the structure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the mountains

Posted May 30, 2017
Awesome location in Provo. My window was so gross you couldn't see out of it though unfortunately, the views would have been great to see though. Some stains on my linens, but overall a nice and clean room. Workout facility was clean and had good equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 18, 2017
It was great; just as expected. Only complaint is that breakfast isn't included.
5 out of 5
by Torben

Decent property.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
This property is undergoing a full renovation. We stayed in a room that had been renovated. A couple of small issues, like a slow tub drain, but they fixed it the same day I reported it. Nice room, great bed, but the small details that I noticed as a contractor myself, made me feel like the renovation was rushed. Fire sprinkler missing the trim, poor cuts on baseboard, and they never cleaned the old windows on the outside, so even though we had a nice view from the window, there was so much dirt and water build up on them that it really took away from that new room feel. The staff on property was awesome!
5 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ILYA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tambee

weekend stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the relaxing feel that was found. The staff was helpful and nice. They tried to help in any way they could.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice remodel but rooms are noisy

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The location. The lobby has undergone a nice remodel but we really only spent 2 nights sleeping - we did not spend any extra time at the hotel.
Cons: I would alert guests at check-in that construction is going on on all the room levels. Train staff to rectify guest's concerns quickly - and call them
Location: The location is fantastic for the "historic" district of Provo, very easy walk to shops, restaurants etc.
First time at this Marriott, and the renovations to the common areas are very nice. There is construction/renovations going on on the opposite side of the building, but the hotel is still old-style, with thin walls and very small rooms. I interacted with two "trainee" staff who were very polite - one at check in and the other the next morning, along with a member of staff to whom I complained about my noisy 3rd floor room. The air conditioning unit not only hummed when off, when it was on it was much noisier and had an intermittent "scratching" sound. Also, at 8am Saturday morning someone started hammering which woke me up and continued off and on until for about 40 minutes until we left for the day. The staff member said he would look into moving us and/or getting an engineer to fix the air con and would let us know when we got back (we were on our way out for the day). Unfortunately we didn't get back until quite late. I was expecting a message to let me know if any arrangements had been made but apparently there were none. So another uncomfortable and noisy night. In the morning I was awoken at 6am by the next room's alarm clock! At check out I met the same trainee from the previous morning who assured me she would have a manager look into it and let me know what they could do - either as a refund or reward points. Still haven't heard anything. Overall the staff were very nice, very apologetic about my two bad nights but in the end ineffective in dealing with it (so far).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo, Utah

Nice and clean but does not accommodate to everyon

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The room was nice and clean. The refrigerator made a terrible loud buzzing sound that made it hard to fall asleep. The TV was barely able to be seen from the bed. They do not accommodate smokers. Their smokers area was 2 uncovered benches that we couldn't use because it was raining. I asked a staff member where I could smoke since it was raining and they directed me to the ash trays in the parking garage, only to be told by another staff member I need to go elsewhere. They need to accommodate everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo

Perfect Wedding Night Suite

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The hotel staff were professional and personable. They got us a goodie bag with tons of free treats, just to celebrate our wedding! The room was cozy and the other amenities were perfect.