Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from provo, utah

Close to downtown

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Beautiful hotel with a newly renovated modern look. The only disappointment was that the room only came with one complimentary breakfast, not pointed out when I booked the room, and it was $15-$20 to purchase an additional breakfast for my wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Nice comfortable place to stay. Breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The hotel staff are delightful. The lobby is clean and inviting. Our room in the tall tower was clean and bright. We prefer a softer mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and comfortably clean

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Lovely place with a great central location for the convention center. Gorgeous mountain views from my room. Very clean and comfortable with some style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Director of Hotel Operations, , Hotel Management
Dear Angela, thank you for your nice feedback about the Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. We are thrilled to know you liked our convenient location and enjoyed your time being here. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Marco Torres, Director of Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Simple stay for one night and it was easy in and easy out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Price Gauging

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, facility.
Cons: Advice on booking and fee structure. I booked EARLY and got the worst price.
Location: Sundance, Park Cities restaurants, night life.
I was charged DOUBLE the room rate because I booked early and used Orbitz.. I will never use Orbitz again, and will probably drop Marriott from hotels I use for business and personal travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa TX

Lovely

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay it was perfect for our stay during our event!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The north tower of the hotel has been newly renovated and looks great. Although, breakfast at the hotel was extremely expensive.
5 out of 5
by James

Great stay in small town America

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Really great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Great hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
A great hotel with a convenient location. It is very well maintained and appears to have been updated recently. We are a family of 5 and were in a room with 2 beds and a couch with small kitchenette which was very nice. The pool area is also very good with a large fitness center next door. The lobby is beautiful and every seating area that we walked through was very nice.