Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Beautiful surroundings, amenities.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Multiple resorts connected, expansive grounds, beautiful vegetation, pools. Beach is on the smaller side but because of the many pools, it never felt crowded. Depending on which part of the resort you stay, the buildings can be older or more modern and updated. Even the older accommodations have very spacious, air conditioned rooms with balconies and they are kept clean. Don't expect cable (about 10 channels, 8 local, 2 English speaking). WIFI is extra. Plenty of restaurants to choose from and the food is excellent; plenty of choices and the quality of foodd is very good too. All inclusive at its best!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Where do I start?

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Everywhere you go you are hustled, from the parking lot to the room, in the room we found a cockroach, which was reported and ignored, the AC, stopped working in the middle of the night four nights (Carlos tried his best to resolve the issue but mechanics couldn't find the problem) Bar Amenities is one Pepsi a day due to booking with Expedia, leak in the bathroom ceiling,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Bed bugs bed bugs bed bugs

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Bed bugs dirty rooms if you don't buy into their time share BS. Don't go here unless you want to ruin your vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

Never Again

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
If you are not a VIP member you get no attention, the hotel is located on a hill like landscape and you have to take stairs up and down to get anywhere.. and the waitin for the shuttle bus to the other resort where there are other restaurants and activities is the worst... super over rated resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wildwood, NJ

Everything you need in Paradise!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Easy access to all needed, all inclusive, friendly staff
Location: We stayed onsite but there were many activities, tours, fun things to do if needed
Friendly staff all around, very pleasant. Something for everyone. Enjoyed the beach beds, waitstaff excellent. Plenty to do or not do depending on your needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Who can go

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Lobby and restaurants located on the hill. To get there you need to climb a lot of uncomfortable steps or request a golf car. It's a suffer for elderly and people with small kids. Food is very poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

My daughter wedding

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
The wedding planner and the bell boy at cofresi excellent. Food no so good. Customer service mediocre. Staff at buffet and some restaurants pretty good. Overall I went to celebrate my daughter's wedding and that was extraordinary
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
We had fun. The only problem I found is that if you want to leave your room u have to wait for a shuttle to take you anywhere cause it's so big but lots of things to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paterson, NJ

Very nice hotel but with a catch

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It is very nice and big it feels like your walking around a huge mansion or in a very rich people neighborhood. There is a lot to explore.
Cons: The night entertainment was never in one hotel (mainly the one i reserved cofresi), we had to go to another hotel for snacks and little food variety.
Location: The beach is semi private, they have a set up with beds and chaise lounges but theres a separation between the beach and hotel which is open to public
Me and my wife visited the hotel for thanksgiving week. It was very nice and looked very impressive. Right off the bat the attention offered was very distinctive. we felt like we were in a high class resort. They escorted us to our rooms in golf carts after checking in. Our rooms had a whirlpool bath and was one of the best rooms that I've seen for a junior suite in ant given hotel. The first morning we even got a call to the room informing us that breakfast was ready. At breakfast one of the hotel guides that had been following up with us from the day before continued to offer his assistance on us getting a good table and service. After a while he came by the table to ask us about the food and inform us that he would be waiting by the door to give us a tour of the entire lifestyle resort premises (since there's like 6 different ones ) and we said OK. Before we left a buffet a couple warned us to beware of the hotel tour guides since they would seemingly take you on the tour making you think its included and after that send you to the main sales office for 3 hours while they try to convince you to become a member of the resort, besides charging you for the tour. they told me that they were charged about $5k dollars. When we left the buffet area the guide was waiting , I just told him i didn't want to do the tour at the moment that i preferred to do it at a later time. After that during the remainder of our stay service and attention stopped it was like night and day .