Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

The staff is so gracious/beautiful location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Perfect setting, just beautiful. The staff is gracious and professional! The staff keeps the facility in excellent condition! So clean and welcoming. Best vacation ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bday day

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel has an awesome view to the beach. I just stayed for 1 night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washigton DC

Hotel with a lot of potential!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: everything, beach, pool and easy parking! Felt safe!!
Cons: Training to young staff!
The hotel is nice, clean has a pool and a beautiful beach. I did scored the hotel % start with a recommendation. We had an issue with the reservation (Expedia), I tried to call the hotel at least ten times, left a voicemail and send an email to confirm my reservation since we are traveling from the US with kids. I could not get in touch and they never replied to my request. When we arrived at the hotel we had to reservation, when I explained what happened to the agent there attitude tours us started. I have never blame the hotel or was rude to them I just explain the issue. I worked for the Ritz Carlton for 23 years I now how it is to be in the other side, so I'm respectful to everyone. Expedia was able to fix the issue and to the hotel credit they agree on waiving the charge, but we felt we did have to pay about $200 when I did my best to confirm a reservation. So Yes they did worked it out and the hotel is neat and nice, but they need to know that customer forget what you said but NOT how you made them feel. Even the agents that were not helping us acted with attitude, the manager never came out to talk to us and all this made my family not welcome. But I am confident they will work on this issue with their staff to make this property one of the best in Rincon. (I have concluded to that because at check out day I saw many employees maintaining the property and one lady talking to a vendor in front of brasas rest. (nice staff!) about some paint, so they care for the hotel)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Even though it was a crowded summer week everything flowed. Hotel staff worked efficiently and very friendly. Hotel location is FANTASTIC ! Perfect Caribbean setting!! Will repeat soon!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel is on the beach plus a nice pool

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The bathrooms need to be upgraded. Bathtubs are nasty. Furniture in the room are old and need refurbishing. Employees are very nice. Lobby is presentable. This is a 3* hotel. I would recommend as a low budget hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beautiful and peaceful

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Amazing time! Love the beach, amazing staff. Excellent food and drinks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, steps from beach & near great places!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pool, beach, fun and relax, great for families!! Nice places near the hotel, Rincón, El Faro, a lot of beaches and good dining!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Relaxing

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Little amenities, but ideal to be relax. A beautiful quiet beach. Excellent restaurant, but if you would like to try something different, there are various nice restaurants within 10 to 15 mins. driving. Rooms have a comfortable bed but a small bathroom, a very small fridge, and the TV service is limited to a few channels (no on-demand movies).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yauco,PR

Nice hotel, great pool & beach is just steps away

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Overall experience was good, but mattress need to be changed, deep hole in the middle. They tried changing the mattress the other way, but still wasn't comfortable. Pillows need a change also. Brasas Restaurant was awesome- pricey, but great food and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Classy hotel right on the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, neat, well organized. Beautiful beach.
Cons: More variety at the restaurant, more light fare for less money. Or extend the grill hours by the pool.
Location: No real options for food or drink within walking distance of the hotel, be prepared to drive. Trips that look short on the map can take time.
We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. It's a pretty spot, well kept and easy to navigate. Having never been to Puerto Rico, we weren't sure what part of the island was best, so we picked a part with a great beach away from San Juan. This fit the bill nicely. It's important to note there is very little close to the hotel, there are no stores or other restaurants within walking distance. Rincon is a few miles away and there are a few bars in between but you have to drive to get there. Rincon is a cool little town with a number of restaurants and local vibe. Mayaguez is a bit farther (20 minutes?) but is a bigger town with just about anything you'd need. The food at the hotel is pretty expensive. It's fine, but nothing to write home about. It's much more fun to find a small bar or stand with food - but again you have to drive. No fault of the hotel, but if we were to go to PR again (and we likely will), we'd book a few nights at 3 hotels around the island to break up driving and such. Rather remarkable for an island that looks pretty small on the map, the mountains and congestion make for rather long drives.