Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Beach was nice and calm for swimming.
Cons: Cleanliness of chairs/tables and deck by pool.
Location: You need to car to drive to anything from the resort. There are some good restaurants in Rincon.
The weekends here are too crowded. We arrived on Sunday after a long drive from San Juan to find the pool and beach crowded and the music blasting. Not very relaxing. It was much more peaceful during the week, but I really could do without the top 40 music that they play at the pool and beach, you can't escape it unless you drag a few chairs away from the resort, which is what we did. They need to clean the chairs and tables too everyday. No one wipes off anything, they just straighten the chairs. They also don't bother to clean off the deck area by the pool and beach, again, people spill drinks and drop food there, hose it down when you clean the pool area!! The hotel is nice and the staff is great, the room was a bit dated but clean and spacious. This resort could really be so much nicer if they paid a bit more attention to the beach/pool area and had an area by the pool and beach that was music free. Not everyone wants to hear Foreigner or Lynyrd Synyrd while they are trying to relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parlin, NJ

Nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Time to update bathrooms.
Location: Decent location, but not many good places to eat
Nice hotel, decent beach and pool, but front desk staff needs better customer service skills, receptionist at check in was not helpful at all and seemed annoyed when asked how to get to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
As you walk into lobby, you are greeted by open air and a clear view of the pool and ocean directly behind. It is a little paradise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 21, 2017
the bed was not confortable. I got back pain. that was my only dislike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, MS

Wonderful place and great for the price.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: They need to put the hot tub on a start/stop switch instead of a timer.
Location: Surf, snorkeling, overall wonderfull placed.
Second time I've stayed, beautiful beach in a wonderful location. Close to surfing, snorkeling, and town. Picturesque views and the right amount of privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, NJ

Nice Hotel!

Posted May 13, 2017
Great hotel right on the beach. Hotel has a restaurant with great food! Nice secluded hotel. Perfect for couples!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.J.P.R.

At tge beach shore

Posted May 13, 2017
Great! The one thing to improve, room air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The staff first and foremost. The rooms were clean, the pool and beach beautiful. Great Place.
Cons: The exercise room. Adding a swiss ball or weights and cleaning solution for the machines. Please fix the one treadmill where the belt is ripped.
Location: We just loved it all!
Everyone in Puerto Rico are such kind people. When we arrived the front desk girl was helpful. The staff at the restaurant were friendly and did get us in and out so we could enjoy the beautiful weather, pool and beach. The layout of the place was nice. I do wish there were weights in the exercise room and cleaner for the machines. One treadmill's belt was torn. The surrounding area of Rincon was just as wonderful! I hate to hear that there are monetary issues with the country, you all have such a beautiful place, continue taking care of it as you are. Stay warm and friendly because you are all very kind, beautiful people with a great place! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Escape from the Hustle Bustle!!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: It's location!!
Cons: There should be a bell hop offered upon arrival. In this case we were two women traveling alone lugging heavy bags across the hotel lobby to the rooms
Location: The hotel is close to various local restaurants. About 15 minutes away is the Plaza at Rincon there is an artists fair every Thursday. . .very cool!
Overall I had a great experience everything was Wonderful. The Beach was clean and kept pristine during my stay. The food at Brasas was Excellent. Everyone was super friendly!! Since I booked my escape during the off "Surf" season and during the week the hotel and it's grounds were my "Personal Oasis"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel...

Posted May 10, 2017
Excellent hotel, highly recommended... very clean and excellent staff...