Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena

Fantastic Staff

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great people at this place. Everyone was wonderful and so helpful. I met a number of members of the golf club and they were warm and welcoming. GREAT HIDDEN TREASURE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly hotel staff excellent location
Location: Very good golf and tennis facilitates
Enjoyed proximity to the coast and ability to play golf and tennis on site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

horrible service

Posted Dec 3, 2016
They charge automatic 20% service then have tips line, so check your tab. It's a run down place. Free parking. Golf course on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Great Location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
This hotel is in a great location on the golf course. We upgraded with ease the front desk was very accomodating with early ck in also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location but Hotel Needs TLC

Posted Nov 1, 2016
I stayed at Morgan Run for a family wedding event. The hotel is older & showing wear and tear. Carpets are run down, window blinds are bent and not functioning, tv's are antiquated, bathrooms definitely need some love. Staff was a little worn as well. Not sure if it was just a really busy weekend, but I could have used a few more smiles with service. The wedding reception was lovely, however. Food was great, service was amazing, decor was lovely. The back patio could use a few shade umbrellas, but the view was beautiful. Perfect atmosphere for a wedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Rustic golf

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Convince
Cons: Attitude
Location: Close to golf, track, beach
We stayed here because it was close to a friends. We played golf there and then checked in. We were put in a sub standard room. After a call to the desk we were moved to a room with a view of golf course. I hate that. The hotel was empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value, good recreation facilitirs. Older.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The pool was great, could have been a tad warmer. Staff were good. Good place to stay and see beach communities.
Cons: Quiet, good service, moderately priced, good value, easy to find.
Location: Out of town, short drive. Lots of beaches near by, Solana Beach downtown fun.
The room was clean and adaquate. Two queen beds. Older facility, needs some sprucing up. Good pool and exercise room. Was quiet but then place was not full. Courteous staff, responded quickly to any concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The quiet atmosphere, and the well kept grounds are what we would share in our compliments.
Cons: We would have liked a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. It seemed petty to find bottles of water in the room with a price tag.
Location: We enjoyed events at the Del Mar Fairgrounds, and the beautiful ocean views.
The facility is nice and convenient to the convention we were attending. We did have a spider visit us in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Excellent amenities including golf course on-site as well as tennis courts, health club, pool and restaurant.
Cons: 20% service charge for food and drinks - not considered a gratuity?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Noisy air conditioner that made it difficult to sleep