Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North, NZ

Paradise personified

Posted Jul 19, 2016
What an amazing place - the most caring and accommodating staff members, excellent facilities and so peaceful and quiet! You must stay here!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Awesome beachside cottage!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The cottage on the beach was great! Beautiful view and beach! Room was clean and beautiful. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Food was good as well. It was a far from town so we had to rent a scooter but it was fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing Pool and Beach but disappointing overall

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Pool, Beach, Lobby,
Cons: complimentary early check in if available, include hot food at breakfast, quicker service at dinner
Location: location is quite far away from anything, its situated on a gorgeous beach and walking distance to charlies cafe for lunch.
Stayed in this hotel for 1 night as a treat before continuing our holiday elsewhere on Rarotonga and Aitutaki. It started off badly as the check in was disapointing - we flew to Rarotonga from Sydney overnight and arrived at around 9am in the morning, tired after the overnight trip. We were told that our room was ready but we would have to pay an extra $150 if we wanted to check in before 12pm, otherwise we would have to wait. If our room was not ready yet I would have thought nothing of it, however the fact that it was ready but we just weren't allowed to check in left us feeling a bit shunned - having already paid a lot for our stay it left a sour taste that they would rather try and make a quick bit of extra cash rather than be hospitable to their guests. The room was also a little disappointing - not really what I expected given what we had paid and not really how it looked in the pictures, however it was spacious and clean - no real complaints other than i was just expecting something a little more special. The pool and lobby are really spectacular though, looking our onto a stunning beach with water so blue ive never seen anything like it! The breakfast that was included again was not up to standards - some fruit, toast and cereal with coffee and juice. If you wanted anything hot (eggs, pancakes etc) then you had to pay extra - this again was disappointing and felt a bit of a rip off. We did eat dinner at the hotel - the food was lovely however service very slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Boutique hotel with lovely beach

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely pool with a great beach access - which is tidy and very private actually. The staff were great however and very helpful.
Cons: Just a bit of cleaning of blinds and having beds in the garden view room that are not joined together with a lump inbetween.
Location: Near Muri Beach - need a vehicle or scooter but everything is near.
Although my third time in Rarotonga I thought I would try a boutique type of hotel to stay in. This is a little resort with a lovely pool area. The beach access is lovely and quite private. The rooms are stunning the ones by the beach - but the garden view rooms need a little updating - even had a night of cold water. The outdoor baths are just wonderful and I think a good asset to this resort as a little different and work well. The restaurant was average unfortunately - had to send a meal back to get cooked and the cocktails lacked the "finer points" that should be had at this type of resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel by beach, good food

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The lovely beach, nice private and sheltered rooms. The quality of the food and friendly staff.
Cons: The private spa pools had been boarded over, disappointing. Get these going again.
Location: The Muri Beach night market was good for a change of meal and to meet the friendly locals.
The hotel room was a good size, we had a garden room, very private and sheltered. Just steps to the beach. The restaurant food and service were very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Good location right on the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Rooms of very high standard. Great restaurant with an exceptional outlook.
Cons: Little Poly is currently doing room upgrades so any little blemishes etc will soon be corrected.
Location: Best snorkelling I found is a bit past Moana Sands. (a short walk)
Had a wonderful time at breakfast and dinner with the friendly staff and guests Unfortunately the weather was against us and we had a bit of wind, cloud and even some rain. Fun on the scooter in the rain though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best beaches on the island

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Beachfront villas are top class.
Cons: Complete renovation / rethink of the garden villas.
Location: The beach and snorkelling in this part of Rarotonga are excellent. Not too much in the vicinity, other than a couple of decent cafes. Hire a car.
Made the mistake of booking the garden villa, but was fortunately given the option to upgrade (for $150 a night) to the beachfront villa for the first three of of our five nights stay. The beachfront villas are superb, particularly villas 6-10, which have more of a beach than 1-5. The garden villas frankly let the resort down. Although functional, they're somewhat disappointing compared to the beachfront villas. We also enjoyed the poolside area, the kayaks, stand up paddle boards, snorkelling gear, the restaurant and the happy hour!
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed for one week for our 25th wedding anniversary. Amazing location Highly recommended