Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is central

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everthing
Location: stores and restaurants are within walking distance
Location is about the only good thing about the hotel. Very small rooms and bed nothing else available - bathroom baseboards missing no paper holder coffee pot is a kettle small elevator good for one person and one bag only.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good Hotel - Great Staff

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: The staff is very good - helpful and professional.
Cons: My room at the front of the hotel was very noisy because restaurant in the hotel is the "in" spot and there is a busy parking lot across the street
Location: Close to downtown shops and restaurants
Good value overall and very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York/New Jersey

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: The location and great staff. The staff gave great restaurant recommendations and promptly made reservations.
Cons: House keeping services.
Location: It's a 2 block walk - which is great as you don't get the noise from the main streets but are very close.
Great location and staff. The front desk/concierge service was extremely helpful and responsive. They have a restaurant next to the hotel (but not owned by the hotel) which had an excellent brunch and you could charge to your room. However, they do not housekeeping staff in the evening so if you need something in the evening, it is sometimes hard to get that help. However, I'd absolutely go again and highly recommend it - however, you cannot expect the services of a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Great Iceland Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was great and helpful.
We enjoyed the hotel and the restaurant connected to it - great location for walking and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Tiny room, very loud at night

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Some sound proofing. Bigger room. Full length mirror. Close door to bar and stairs. Minimise cooking fish smell.
The room was very loud. Noise from the corridor carried into the room. The sound of metal doors closing / slamming from the corridor was very loud in the room. Especially at night when there seemed to be constant slamming of doors from neighbouring rooms. Very hard to get to sleep. Was woken constantly through the night and early morning by doors opening / closing and neighbours getting intimate (could hear all the verbalisations!). I slept very little during my whole stay. To compound it all the room was tiny. I was in a double room but it was very small, almost too small for just me, can't imagine having 2 people in the room! Was meant to had a king size bed but got a small Austrian double. The doors to the bar and stair well were always open making for more noise. The smell of cooking fish permeated the hotel from the bar next door. All my clothes smelled of fish. Also no mirror in the room.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,Wa

Great Location & comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Amazing location. Clean rooms. Nice staff. Only place we stayed in Iceland where breakfast was not included. That's my only complaint. However the breakfast if you choose to pay extra is wonderful.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
We were lucky enough to be there for the marathon and "Culture days"
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Location, decor
Cons: 3rd floor walnut a bit with the luggage
Location: Everything on your door step
Apartment not at hotel, but two blocks away on Bankastraeti! Fantastic ...will definitely go back and request no 602 again!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: 立地、部屋の快適さ。
Location: レイキャビクの街中で便利な場所です。たくさんのカフェやレストラン、スーパーマーケット、観光名所にも徒歩10分圏内です。
とても便利な場所にあります。お部屋は清潔で明るく、快適にすごせました。北欧スタイルでモダンな雰囲気です。 スタッフの方も親切で丁寧です。またレイキャビクを訪れる際は利用したいです。
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DC

Charming hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The location was great, and the room was incredibly comfortable with lots of light. Had everything we needed.
Cons: Not much. Could have used another outlet near the bed, but that's pretty minor.
Location: The location was great -- lots of restaurants and shops nearby, as well as the harbor and the big church, which is a must-see.
We spent two nights at the Hotel Odinsve on our layover between Scotland and DC. The young man at the reception desk when we checked in could not have been more helpful in suggesting restaurants and things to do, and made dinner and whale watching reservations for us. He was incredibly knowledgeable about the city. He also found an adapter for me when I couldn't find mine. When we got back to the hotel later that evening, the other young man at the reception desk was equally helpful in figuring out how to access my e-mail. He also had a great sense of humor. We had breakfast the next morning at the adjacent restaurant, Snaps, which has a full Icelandic breakfast in a charming bistro-type setting. The whole stay could not have been more pleasant.