Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great staff and well located in Reykjavik. Food is very expensive. So if you can find half board or full board deal take it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central New York

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable about the city. We wanted a few suggestions, and had some very specific questions that they answered easily. One question they looked up and called our room with the answer for. They even called to make a reservation for us at a nearby retsaurant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a beautiful room, relaxing stay, and friendly atmosphere. There is a restaurant at the hotel as well but we were only there one night and did not have a chance to try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice clean hotel near city center

Posted Apr 23, 2017
THe staff were so helpful and pleasant , and the hotel was nice with a great restaurant attached ( snaps) Rooms were clean. A bit basic but 6-7 out of 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We stayed for 4 days and we're very happy with the hotel and the service we received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient to downtown and restaurants.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Small and inviting.
The hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. They had recommendations for restaurants and helped orient us with a walking map. They also called the tour company to confirm our pickup time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Do not accept a room above the restaurant

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: Rooms near the restaurant need to be renovated and have soundproofing added.
Location: In the heart of the city center. Convenient to Harpa, shopping and restaurants.
First let me say that the hotel staff ranged from very pleasant to fantastic but my wife and I did not enjoy our stay. There is a restaurant connected to this hotel which is open until 11 p.m. on weeknights and 12 on weekends. You hear everything; from laughing, to chairs being dragged around to the loud music that is played all evening and for an hour after close. I'm talking about noise that is louder than the conversation in your own room. We loved our time exploring Iceland but being at the hotel was miserable. When I first discussed this with the hotel staff I was told that they know the restaurant is loud and they have asked the restaurant staff to please be quiet by 1 a.m. and that I should call down to the front desk if it is still noisy by 1 a.m. I think there should be an expectation as a hotel guest that you can sleep before 1 a.m.? We bought ear plugs and tried to get through it. When the weekend came the restaurant became a nightclub and the music was much worse. I emailed the hotel hoping to get a different level of attention and we were given a different room for our last night, which was a very nice room. Had we stayed in it the entire stay, our entire trip would have been much different. The hotel is in a great location and beyond clean and comfortable. However, DO NOT accept a room on the second floor that is anywhere near the restaurant or you will not have an enjoyable stay. Those rooms should not be made available to guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable beds
Cons: The elevator is TINY! I was barely able to fit my carry on and one large suitcase in the elevator with me.
Location: I recommend visiting The Icelandic Phallological Museum and eating at Sushi Social both located in the downtown area.
Hotel Odinsve (pronounced oh-din-seh-veh for English speakers) is located very close to the downtown area of Reykjavic, but not so close that you can hear the late night bar revelers. I booked a deluxe room and it was located on the top floor with a balcony and an amazing view of the mountains and ocean. The bed was super comfortable!!! The bathroom was very modern with a shower and a tub and towel warmers. The restaurant, SNAPS, which is located downstairs in the hotel, is very trendy with excellent food. Fair warning, food is expensive in Iceland and this restaurant is no different, so be prepared to drop some dough on a decent meal. A glass of wine can run you $18-$25US... At least the food is really good so it takes away some of the sting of the cost. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Reykjavic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Centrally located, easy to get to other places of interest. Excellent staff! They could not have been more helpful and pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally Pleased!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
For our first trip to Iceland, this hotel provided the feel we desired, proximity to city interests, and location for quite time after a long day. The staff are absolutely pleasant and very willing to help you out. My only improvement comment is, get Guinness on tap in the attached restaurant/pub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

In the City Centre , very convenience.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: convenience to access the city, comfortable and clean. Staff are helpful.
Cons: Nil
Location: In the city centre
Very amazing, good scenery in Iceland. But we could not see the northern light because of the bad weather.