Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ronan from Bretagne

Rien à dire, tout était très bien

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by john from swansea

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
got to the apartment on a wet and windy welsh afternoon , called into morgans bar and bistro opposite the apartments where a lovely girl michela took us over to the apartment which was stunning , lovely and clean , warm , adequate bedding and towels , apartment consisted of large double bedroom , bathroom,toilet and sink , large open plan kitchen and living area , location was very central to all the town amenities and easy links to the road systems , all in all a very pleasant experience .
4 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Miguel from Pontypridd

Great size apartment

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were actually impressed by the size and quality of the apartment. We were please this was our option when booking and will use again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

nice appartment ( n5)

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: lovely beds
Cons: cleanliness
Location: didnt see much of the town unfortunately
we enjoyed the appartment. there was a nice touch with the shampoos and shower gels in the bathroom and the spare bits and bobs in the kitchen like salt and pepper, oil etc... It could have done with more attention to detail when it comes to cleaning though. For instance, the walls in the bathroom could do with a good scrub and behind the taps at the kitchen sink. Also, we came with a 1 year old and it didnt mention that you have to go up a steep staircase to go to living area which was a bit scary
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Generally good but no tea/coffee, salt, pepper etc and only 2 small bars of soap in the bathroom no shampoo etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Everything is new and spotless. The staff are welcoming and helpful, resolving any problems. The cooked breakfast is excellent, esp the Welsh one.
Cons: The clarity of the Expedia listing.
Location: Rhayader is a great jumping-off point for red kite watching, Elan valley visiting, walking, and Clive Powell's mountain bike hire and repair shop.
The Expedia listing and reviews are confusing. They refer to two separate establishments. The Apartments are separate self-catering flats on East Street. No breakfast is included. Ty Morgans also offer B&B rooms in South Street, accessed through Ty Morgans bar entrance in East Street. They also run the Crown on North Street, and offer rooms there, with breakfast in Ty Morgans. The apartments are newly built (2015). The standard is impressive with attention to modern detail - e.g. built in USB chargers in kitchen socket. They come fully fitted with all the kitchen equipment needed for a holiday base. The bathroom with underfloor heating includes a bath as well as a power shower. The bedroom has super-comfortable mattress and serious pillows, with choice of duvet TOGs. The double glazing keeps the noise out unless the riotous nights at the Royal Oak spill out into the street. There is hanging and drawer space. The sitting room has a comfortable sofa (which can also be a bed). The kitchen has a table and chairs as well. A couple or family could be very comfortable here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
At £30 for B&B I really cannot fault it! Would be very happy to use again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Ty Morgan is in a great location for sightseeing in Mid Wales. Comfortable rooms and warm welcome. Bistro serves good food in the evenings.
4 out of 5
by Kareen from Raddestorf

As always a very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
I've stayed here on a regular basis over the last few years and have always been happy. Certainly there are more luxurious hotels but it's a very good price-performance ratio and we find it very fair and will come back anytime.