Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

About what is expected.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and breakfast was good.
Cons: Fix the elevator
Location: Meh, it's Jackson, MS. Not really a designation for much of anything. We were just passing through.
The only issue I had was that 1 of only 2 elevators was in operation. One elevator was out of service and this caused extremely long delays in getting to/from our room. We had to pass on many elevator trips due to the elevator being full. We were on the fifth floor so the stairs were not an option with young children and luggage. A hotel of this "caliber" should have more than one elevator in service at all times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ridgeland,ms

Bed, and shower door was broke and low water

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I’ve stayed at this hotel many of times but had my first bad experience, with this stay. The mattress seems lumpy and water pressure was low plus my shower door was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jackson ms

A night away

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We were really looking forward to using the hot tub that has been permanently removed. Had we known this we could have chosen a less expensive hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Managers Are Managers-Leaders Are Leaders.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: 1. Breakfast 2. Staff Friendly and attentive to needs. 3. "Happy Hour" 4. Room Care and Food Delivery 5. Location near excellent restaurants and shopp
Cons: New ??"Leadership"- someone who is visible and who knows his guests.
Location: Near Colony Park/Renaissance for fine dining and shopping. Right off Highway I-55 with easy access to main path to downtown Jackson and Cities North o
I staid at this facility approximately 14 Months ago and was enormously impressed with the then Manager George? who has since transferred to an Embassy Suites in Dallas. He was a master of the Management by Walking Around Principal of Total Quality Management. He practically lived in the lobby, spoke to nearly all who were staying with him and quickly resolved any issues that guests brought to his attention. I stayed on the Fifth Floor of the facility and for three days the refuse container located by the elevator was filled to the brim with beer bottles, pizza containers, etc. and was a smelly mess. I mentioned it to the front desk on three different occasions and asked that they ask the manager to take a look at the mess that the previous manager would have "fixed" within hours of learning about it. This manager did nothing, most of the staff did not know his name, and in the three days I was there I never saw him. Whoever he or she is is not a leader but rather a manager and the property will continue to decline if they remain. On a positive note: 1. The Breakfast is a 10/10. 2. The rooms are clean and well cared for. 3. Despite lacking leadership 90% of the staff were incredibly friendly and positive about their jobs except one who said "the new manager had cut her salary back to minimum wage almost the day he/she arrived without explanation. All in all this Embassy Suites is a 4.3/5 but I expect with new absentee Manager "In Charge" it will decline in service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Starkville

Guest for wedding

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Wedding invitation
Cons: not sure
Location: Perfect location to restaurants and shopping.
Room was great and so roomy. I plan to stay at more Embassy Suites in the future. I had no idea they were so nice.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Amazing! Beautiful!

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Super clean and beautiful hotel. visited with 2 little kids for one night. my 3 year old wanted to move in. Everybody was super friendly and nice to us. service was outstanding and the breakfast quality amazing! Every request we had before we arrived was taken care of. Thank you for a wonderful stay
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Convenient, upscale area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff. Evening cocktail service and expanded breakfast menu.
Cons: Repair or remove the water fountain in the lobby. At least clean it.
Location: Plenty of shopping and dining options.
Weekend stay at Embassy Suites in Ridgeland, a new, upscale suburb of Jackson. Hotel is conveniently located off I-55 with plenty of high-end shopping and dining available. Staff throughout our visit were extrememly friendly and helpful. Very nice cocktail hour each evening and good breakfast - made to order. A minor criticism: a tall water feature in the lobby - directly in line of sight when entering. Scaly, streaked, dirty surface - most unappealing. Obviously broken or abandoned, or both; but an eyesore for an otherwise well-furnished lobby.
5 out of 5
by Keisha

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was an awesome stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Soccer tournament

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel is nice the staff is friendly. The room was ok.#221. There were small like drill holes on the floor. There was a sewing needle in the floor. I'm glad none of my kids stepped on it. We just stayed one night for a soccer tournament. We have a family of six, and booked the suite, its small. Breakfast was meh.... grits cold, oatmeal cold. I think your best bet for breakfast is the freshly made omelette of your choice. I would stay again. Overall I give it a 6.