Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, United States of America

Very nice hotel with lots of extras

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The extras like free snacks and drinks. Clean looking. Premium floor. The air purifier in the room cuts a lot of noise.
Cons: The noise of kids running above your floor. The mattresses need to be softer. A way to tell what is on the channels you are watching on tv. Discounts
Location: A couple of miles is the Renaissance shopping area. Madison Malco movie theater. Good restaurants.
I love this hotel. It is not real close to shopping or anything but the breakfast and free afternoon snacks and drinks make it a great place to stay. They will even make you a special order omelet. The suites are nice and roomy. The mattresses could be softer but very clean. The inside pool is beautiful also. They have one floor that is premium and you get free snacks on that floor which I am sure is included in the extra price but it is still nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel, great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: I liked the lobby that included a sports bar and restaurant. It was a very inviting atmosphere with people watching football games on 3 TV screens.
Cons: The rooms could be made quieter.
Location: Very Nice, location near lots of upscale dining & shopping. Close to Jackson & Madison. We found a church to attend that was only 15 minutes away.
Reservation & Check in was very easy. Our suite was spacious, very nicely appointed, and the bathroom was big. There were lots of towels, an extra blanket, lots of pillows , and the bed was very comfortable. The whole room was designed so well, that It could actually be considered an efficiency apartment, with sofa, TV, small refrigerator, microwave,coffee maker, sink & counter, and another TV in the bedroom. I loved that the bathroom had 2 doors, one leading from the kitchen/living area, and one from the bedroom. Also, the Kitchen had a very large mirror by the sink, which made getting ready in the morning very nice so my husband & I wouldn't be in each other's way. The only problem we experienced was the people staying in the room next to us arrived to their room at 1:30 in the morning making a lot of noise and talking loudly. It woke me up and I was not able to go back to sleep for quite some time. The room did have an upright fan that I turned on to block the sound, and this helped. The next morning we enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the restaurant where the food was good, and the wait staff very courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The hotel was very nice and the rooms were larger than any I had stayed in previously. The room had 2 tvs and a nice desk to work at as well a small living room. Staying there didn't feel like I was in a cramped hotel room, it felt like a nice small 1 person apartment. The free bar everyday from 5 to 7 made the trip extremely fun. The location was a comfortable walking distance to lots of restaurants and stores and getting into Jackson was only a 20 minute ride.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: perfect location for shopping at the Rennaisance Mall, close to other malls....we ate at Shuckers on the Rez, an oyster house that is casual and fun.
My girlfriend and I went for a Christmas shopping weekend...we stay at the Ridgeland, MS Embassy Suites every year for this trip (or whenever we, or my husband and I) have occasion to be in Jackson, MS....we LOVE it! The happy hour every evening is wonderful...a happy atmosphere (Clark, the bartender, is awesome and very friendly, courteous and sweet). The bed!.....it's so very comfortable! The breakfast has everything and anything you could possibly want; it's ALL delicious! The staff is very helpful and attentive. All in all, I will say we would not stay elsewhere in Jackson...I joined Hilton Honors simply because of the Embassy Suites! Looking forward to staying there for a wedding in December I will attend with my husband!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great breakfast buffet.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping near by.
Great room and plenty of room for family of 4. Great location and excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good stay!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing that was not good was the shower. There was a putrid smell coming from the shower stall. It was like a mildew smell connected with bleach. I had to spray some bacterial spray to kill the smell but it was only a temporary fix. I did contact an individual that was cleaning the rooms and asked if they could help me out with the smell in the shower. I had to leave so I could not police if the individual really cleaned it or not. The problem that I see is that they are not scrubbing the floors of the shower or the door to the shower which can leave mildew or mold build up. They seem to only be dumping bleach thinking that will clean up the shower. Other than that it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Breakfast was crowded but really good. Staff allowed my family to sit in a closed area to accommodate my mom and her walker. The hotel is doing some improvements which are needed in the rooms but nothing major that would stop me from booking again.
5 out of 5
by Whit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

One night stay for meeting

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I had a problem but the problem was fixed. I stayed at many Embassy Suites before and enjoyed my stay this must be a new facility good cause I had problems getting into my room I thought that something was wrong but the door was very stiff and heavy so I had to use my muscle to get in once I got in the bed was made all except for the pillows they were just piled up at the foot of the bed then once I called for one of the housekeeping persons who was on the floor and ask her if it's supposed to be like that she said that it just needed pillow cases. Go figure. Once I finally got ready to go to bed when I pull up the bed sheets back I found hair and small black specks that look like it could have been bugs or something although I didn't see signs of it anywhere else in the room. I call front desk and inform them of the problem they sent someone who change the entire bedding and said that they thought that whoever it come previously did not change the sheets. After that I had no other problems I just could not get the air to cool down as much as I would like. Is very cool when I got into the room so I adjusted the temperature once I tried to turn the temperature back to go to bed it never seemed to get back really cool. I love the environment both Inside the Hotel and around the hotel There Are Places to get something to eat and Shop that are close by if you're not a person that wants to spend a lot on food just Google Kroger and get a TV dinner or something it's only about 2 mi