Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Excellent service from the apartment owner the only disappointment was I had not realised how far from the centre it was located, but that was my error
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel, bad service/amenities

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: see above
Location: very good location
the clients asked for blankets. the staff offered them for ...15$ each. i don't believe when i write that! blanket is not a standard equipment in a hotel?? it's possible to ask for a deposit, but to sell blankets??? [the client bought in the town 6 blankets (for all the partners) for 60$ and when he left the hotel donated to poor people!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but that's about it

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed there over night .very loud building.noise was since 7am .location is great.room condition is alright.also I forgot my shoes there and when I called to the hotel they said housekeeping trashed my shoes.compansation wasn't offered. Don't ever leave amything there
1 out of 5
by Tasawer from Canberra

Avoid avoid avoid

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Close to independent square. Very old hotel no elevators have to carry 20 kg to third floor. Dirty stairs noisy neighborhood. Inside apartment was just ok for solo travel looking for a place to sleep. Dirty old linen. Only good thing about this apartment is location but kreschatyk business suites are much better.
5 out of 5
by Mario from London

Great value apartment accommodation

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was very spacious and comfortable in a great location.Wi-Fi worked well and price was good.only suggesTion would be to make coffee and sugars available in the kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice accommodations close to the center.

Posted May 13, 2016
Great experience. Perfect for you if you want spacious accommodations and can get around the city by yourself. If you need concierge, or need recommendations for where to eat or the don't speak Russian or Ukrainian, you may want a hotel. But for the independent traveler who likes low key travel and independence, this is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

The apartment is close to many sites worth seeing

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: It was close to many things of interest. Cathedrals, the river, parks, botanical garden, the underground mall, and independence square to name a few.
Cons: New furniture, a table and chairs, telephone in room, have tourist information available.
Location: There is so many things within a half mile walk that I can not name them all.
The apartment is in the historic area of Kiev. It is only two blocks from independence square, bus lines, and the subway. There are many restaurants close that have the food listed in English. The room has a small kitchen if you want to cook your own meals. There is a small market about 50 feet away and a larger market in the square two blocks away. If you are going to Kiev to find a Ukrainian wife, like I was, there is a marriage agency next door who will introduce you to local women that speak excellent English. The staff were very helpful in answering questions, calling for a taxi, and giving directions. They speak very good English. I had only two complains. The site said that you can make free local calls but there is no telephone in the room. The telephone is in the managers office, so if it is outside of normal hours you can not make a call. The second complaint is about the furniture. My couch had a broken armrest and the covering was peeling. They covered the couch with a blanket but the pieces of the covering still fell on the floor. It would have been nice to have a small table to work on. I used the wobbly coffee table as a work area. It is an old building so be prepared to climb stairs that are well used. The room was large and clean. The bedroom has many shelves and a nightstand so there is plenty of room for your clothing and other items. If you are unsure of what food to eat there is a McDonalds down by the square two bocks down hill.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived after 8:00 p.m. so we had to find someone to let us in, they were unhappy because they said they had tried to contact us to confirm our stay. When they couldn't they rented our 2 bedroom flat out but we were still able to get 2 single rooms. Also on my last night, I tripped and broke the corner of a glass coffee table. I left 1400.00 of Ukrainian currency with an apology note. That amount is equal to 60 to 65 dollars U.S.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, worn down state

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Location is great, however the interior was not renovated for a while. The sleeping couch is old and the artificial leather cover was chipping off everywhere and sticking to our clothes. Bedding is also was old and blankets could be washed. We did not use them.
5 out of 5
by Dood from Texas

Location, location, location. Best for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
Yes the stairway is small and jittery but the apartment is amazing! I didnt expect anything like this. The apartment was spacious, very clean and neatly decorated. Free WiFi. Location, you cant beat that, right at Independence Square, although there were the "strikes", did not affect my stay at all. Easy to get to the Metro station that connects you to the rest of Kyiv and bus #18 passes right infront of the apartment. Hot water showers and the heater works great. There's cable TV with a bunch of English channels. There's an underground bar downstairs (that is not loud) and a fancy restaurant across the street. There are two supermarkets (well, more like mini marts!) in the same block. If this was back in the US, you'd easily pay 3 times the price and not question. Would definitely stay here again. If this is your first time in Kyiv, learn some Ruski/Ukranian