Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, Florida

Oldie But A Goodie

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Peace and Quiet!
Cons: Parking lot needs repaving. Direct southbound access onto Cherry Road to head down the main business strip is lacking.
Location: Just off I-77 northbound. A mile from popular River Walk on the Catawba River.
Recently remodeled. Older but large Ramada with attached bar & grill. Very quiet, even with the bar people! My room was clean, spacious - and every appliance (frig and microwave) worked perfectly. Ditto for the toilet and bath/shower. Staff efficient and helpful. Clean swimming pool. Close to Rock Hill's River Walk for trail walking, kayaking, tubing and fine dining.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Needs remodeling

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The back side entrance by pool paint falling from wall, rusty handrail, dirty. Bathroom had filth behind toilet roll. We had 1/6 estimated roll and no 2nd roll of toilet paper, had to call for more, took a while. Dirty shower edges, dirty carpet, dirty drawers. AC in hall inoperable, extremely hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Ok for the money.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staff & Lobby
Cons: Looks like the rooms could stand to be remodeled.
Location: Mellow mushroom pizza was nice.
Lobby was nice. staff was very helpful & friendly. the door from the parking lot to my hallway had no security lock at all. the room was ok but, the a/c unit broke down in the middle of the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: everything
Location: location is great
the hotel is under contraction and really needs to be shut down until repair is done the air conditioning need major over haul. no lock doors entering hotel unsafe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Not Senior Frienly

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Booked for 2 online. Arrived after 12 hours driving. Room was up a long flight of stairs. Grabbed buggy once got our bags upstairs. Wheels poor, both hadto push it over very lumpy carpet to our UNMADE room. Called desk. Had to bring everything back downstairs and wait while 2 other reservations were checked in. Clerk totally indifferent of the inconvenience. Finally got downstairs room. Wi-Fi not working...gave up on the TV. Breakfast was great and breakfast room staff good. Everywhere in motel accesible by very long hallways and stairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you see on the internet.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Bed bug imbedded in my left leg, AC did not work well, room smelled musty, water stains and buckling in the ceiling. Beat up chevy pickup truck with flat tires and weeds around it sitting in the back lot which I thought was a touch of class. Staff not warm and friendly, front desk manager showed no concern that I had bed bugs. They did move me but a major hassle. Scared to eat any food from that place. Never again!
3 out of 5
by michael

Fbu

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty..... hasn't been cleaned in years. Lake of leadership
4 out of 5
by Linda

On our way to sunny Florida

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was good could of been a cleaner building my son and grandson enjoyed the pool for a bit before it rained thought the price was a little high for what we got the breakfast was indeed great
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Ok for a one night stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was nice, the suite was spacious, the sheets were clean and the price was reasonable. That being said, the smell was unbearable. It reaked of smoke, it came in through the vents in the bathroom and kitchen area. There was a cracked window in our room, wallpaper peeling off the walls and stained furniture everywhere. The hotel looks dated and in disrepair. There are signs apologizing for dust due to remodel, but, it doesn't appear that anything is actually being remodeled.
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels