Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

old and used to long

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: breakfast awful
Location: Staff suggested we go up an exit to eat because they have more restaurants
the curtains were old and torn. the shower handle and all handles were broken! Bathroom not clean it was a good thing I brought clorex wipes! The mattress was from 1930's lumpy,lumpy. Only good thing was no bedbugs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
its rock hill what can i say?...the hotel staff did not make it a point to be very inviting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alva, Fl

Convenient location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms needs remodeling. Access doors need to be repaired. Better access to Wii Fii.
Location: Ate ate the Dixie Pig. Great place for BBQ
The hotel was close to the interstate however there were several issues with the hotel: 1. Security entrance next to our room was broken. 2. Musty smell in the corridor. 3. Room had water damage to the walls and ceiling. 4. Bathroom remodeling was poorly done. 5. No Wii Fii access.
1 out of 5
by Robert W from madison, ohio

Gross, falling apart, nice staff though

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was in horrible disrepair. We read the reviews...and hoped that it wouldn't be as bad as people made it out to be...we are pretty easy going people. The outside door was broken (so anyone could enter the building), the hotel smelled of smoke (even though it was a non smoking hall), we rented a Jacuzzi suite since we thought the kids would enjoy it...it looked nothing like the picture...half of the room and the steps into the Jacuzzi was made of slick granite tile with sharp edges (it is dangerous for even an adult) of which there were huge chunks broken and missing, paper was pealing off of the walls, the baseboards were unglued from the walls and just laying there. I'm pretty certain that we met a lady of the evening in the hallway going into one of the rooms (from her attire and what she was saying while knocking on the person's door). The front desk as well as the cleaning staff were super-attentive and nice...we felt SO bad that they had to work in such a place :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced for the condition

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We wondered if all of the accessible rooms were as shabbily maintained as this one was. Even a fresh coat of paint would've helped and showed they cared. The room was overpriced for its condition. On a brighter note - the desk clerks were pleasant and the breakfast room attendant could not have been nicer, helpful and more friendly.
1 out of 5
by Francesco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

make a mistake

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Over prices I have to pay 100$ a night Room was clean only a bed , air conditioning full of dirty micro dust , crockroach, wall painting pill off , carpet was damp ( first floor) Non smoking room had previously customer smoked in the room we had to changed the room this hotel wroth only 40$ a night will not go back to stay in ramada hotel anywhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff but won't come here again.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not what I expected for this brand hotel. In New York the ramada is high end but here in sc it was not as good. The blanket had stains the shower had mold and the paint was chopping all over the bathroom. The only thing that was good was the hotel staff. Very nice and they made the stay a little better with their constant kindness.
1 out of 5
by Dorothy from Lexington sc


Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was old and dirty. Mattresses were brown stained. It smelled bad and bathroom was so bad neither my husband nor I would shower in there. We only slept there. We stayed gone the whole time so as not to spend time in room. If our kids were with us we would of left. No way I would allow them to stay there. We were there for a soccer game so didn't have to hang out long. We never even stepped on floor without shoes. We placed all items up high so wouldn't get dirty. In bathroom the vent allowed u to hear everything from room next door like they were right beside you. Management should be embarrassed and their hotel cause a little paint and elbow grease would make a huge difference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels