Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Central located, nice hotel. The breakfast at the restaurant was delicious and plentiful. Will be beach again for sure. Great place to stay with kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good breakfast, terrible room.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Bathrooms need complete renovation for safety. They are much too small.
Location: Location is great, right next to Sight and Sound.
This hotel needs a make-over of its rooms. Bathroom facilities are terrible: dangerous tub, child-size toilet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Needs to be upgraded

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: the closestness to sight and sounds. Beautiful walk thru beautiful flower beds.
Cons: Update the entire Inn
Wonderful area and nice to be so close to a good restrauant and Singht and Sound, however, this Inn needs a face lift desperately. Beds were very uncomfortable and creeked and groaned when ever anyone turned over in them. The first room we were in had a inch of dust all over the mirrors and walls and TV. The worst was that the sheets and pillow cases had makeup and hair all over them and the manager said he would bring us clean sheets so we could change them!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Next door to the Sight and Sound Theatre. Buffet breakfast
Cons: The old girl is just too far gone.
Location: In the heart of Amish country.
The Good: Next door to the Sight and Sound Theatre. Buffet breakfast In the heart of Amish country. The Bad: The hotel seems to no longer generate enough income for the ever growing maintenance list. There were just too many things broken, missing, dirty, or needing repair. Our room was dark and dingy, the tv was at least 20 years old. There was no elevator so if you are not on the first floor, you are hoofing your suitcases up and down stairs. The pool was not heated and was freezing cold. The small round pool showing in the pictures we thought was a hot tub was actually a 12" deep wading pool for children. The Ugly: We should have looked at our bed when we checked in. We have a 6 hour trip, followed by dinner and the show next door. When we got to our room we were exhausted. Our room had 2 queen beds, both of which were wore out long ago. Our bed sagged in the middle so bad we kept rolling into the middle. Without exaggeration, the middle of the bed was 5 1/2" lower than the sides of the bed. A horrible, sleepless night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milverton Ont

Wonderful hotel, close to sight and sound

Posted May 27, 2017
Wonderful location the buffet breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Comfortable hotel and made getting to and leaving Sight and Sound super easy. I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs upgrading

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: It's close proximity to Sight and Sound theater.
Cons: At least add another chair to the room.
Location: Located in the Amish area of Pennsylvania. Beautiful farms to view. Many horse and buggys. Right next door to Sight and Sound theatre.
The hotel was a bit of a disappointment for the price paid. Room size was okay however the very small bathroom consisted only of a tub/shower and toilet. The sink was outside the bathroom. The room had only one chair and no desk with chair. Very uncomfortable when 2 people in room, as one had to sit uncomfortably on the bed. The floors were laminate and when we arrived we noticed dirt spots between the beds. They were not cleaned up during 2 days stay in the room so I would classify housekeeping as poor.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
very good
5 out of 5
by Earl

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for sight and sound
5 out of 5
by Frances

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Every thing was very good..only thing I would suggest is better pillows