Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Lovely boutique hotel on the cliffs in Monte Carlo

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Incomparable views of Monte Carlo, charming room with antiques, great dinner, and accessable to beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasent bed and breakfast out of Monaco

Posted Jun 20, 2016
We booked this accomodation due to it's affordability compared with other hotels in Monaco. However we didn't expect the hotel to be quite so hard to reach being out of Monaco. This is due to a range of factors - with the city being particularly poor with signage and assistance for public transport meaning no one could help us at the train station to work out which bus to catch. However I do think the hotel could provide some further assistance to travellers - FYI bus 100 to Menton takes you from Monaco for 1.50 euro per person. Also note late at night the buses stop running so a cab back from the casino costs 20 euro (for a 10 minute trip). I imagine even with those costs involved the hotel still worked out cheaper than a city hotel but wish we had known up front. Pros of the hotel are the beautiful view from the room and close proximity to the beach. Hotel was clean and comfortable as well.
4 out of 5
by ronald from hampshire

comfortable but expensive

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable, and the continental breakfast was nice although expensive ie 12.5E each for a croissant, coffee and toast. our son stayed in the room and we were charged an extra 20E. The view from the bedroom and breakfast room are splendid, and the best part of the trip. We would stay again
5 out of 5
by Bette from Malahide

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Booked two nights in a pre selected room overlooking the beach and sea and the cove of Roquebrune. Absolutely fabulous views on a panoramic terrace. We had breakfast on our balcony both mornings-very relaxing. Patricia the proprietor and her husband were very welcoming and made our stay all the better.She answered all our queries on restaurants and sights in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

What a view!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and the view of the sea from our room.
Cons: Nothing to be done about that traffic all night long, and that was the only big negative. A few amenities could be added to the bathroom.
Location: Magnificent sights along the Corniche! Monte Carlo, Eze, Le Roquebrune, La Turbie- all wonderful places to visit.
What a lovely hotel and staff. The view from our balcony was just splendid. Hotel is on a very noisy corner, so lots of traffic noise all night long. The staff could not have been more gracious or accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful loccation

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
We had the room "Golfe Bleu" which is a corner room with views of the city and the sea. Large balcony directly facing the sea. Up above the sea about 200 meters (600 feet). (Note: breakfast is not included and you may want to check the prices of dinner before going. We did not eat there, but dinner is much more expensive there than elsewhere along the coast.). The hotel is situated on the seaside (no need to cross the street, as many hotels require on Côte d'Azur). The service was excellent. We were greeted warmly as members of family.
4 out of 5
by Alain Charpentier from Gatineau, Québec

Nice view on the Mediteranean sea

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant stay, nice little hotel close to Monaco and Menton. A short drive to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Lucky people from Canada

Charm hotels

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
Very interesting Owner it is a great hotel for the view and the accomodation. The only problem the price it is expensive but all the area is expensive. The restaurant service is excellent
3 out of 5
by mia from Florida

Beautiful location and free parking.

Posted May 24, 2013
I was disappointed that breakfast was not included, which was included at all 7 hotels we stayed at. They charged us 24 euros for 1 coffee 1 tea and 2 croissant's. For the price we paid for this hotel, I could have done better elsewhere.