Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no free breakfast

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: very clean staff was awsome
Cons: continental breakfast
was very nice great pool spa staff was great room very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Jose R, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Overall, a nice stay. Bathrooms could use a refresh. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Jose R, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good but busy location.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Good location for my planned activities in the area.
Cons: The only thing needing improvement is less noise and that cannot be helped.
Location: Galleria mall, waterslide park, Islands Restaurant, McDonald's.
I spent one night at the Courtyard. This hotel is situated in a large lot and is surrounded by other Marriott properties. It is close to the freeway, waterslide, and some restaurants. If you don't mind driving, the Galleria mall is about a five minute drive away. As always seems to be the case when in Roseville on a weekend, the town seems to be "ground zero" for youth sports tournaments. As such, there were quite a few teenagers roaming the hotel grounds, running up and down the hallway and generally making noise. I had just made a five hour drive and was looking for some rest but such was not forthcoming. When I got to my room, it smelled of dog hair and, being very allergic to dogs, I went back to the front desk to ask for a new room. Kevin was very responsive and sympathetic to my situation and changed my room. A few moments later, he called my room to ensure I was happy with it. The next day, I was treated to a free beverage (thank you very much) at the coffee counter. This was a surprise and most appreciated. I suspect these youth sports tournaments occur on weekends. I thus believe the best and most quiet time for the hotel is during the weekdays when kids are in school. However, the place is clean, has a very friendly staff at both the front desk and in the bistro, is well situated, and is reasonably priced. As such, I will endure the agony of the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Jose R, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Investigate before you insult!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool & Jacuzzi.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: NA
I was at this hotel on Saturday. I had the front window open and the front door cracked by the locking hatch. Somebody outside the building was smoking marijuana and the smell drifted through the window and room, then into the hallway. Next the hotel staff walked up and spoke through the door and told me I needed to stop smoking weed in the room and that they were going to charge my card $250 for the cleaning deposit. I tried to explain that the smell was from outside and they just walked off. I left the hotel about an hour later for a meeting. I returned 2 hours later and my key did not work. When i went up front, I was told my room had been cancelled. No refund was given.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Jose R, Hotel Management
Sorry this happened during our stay, I will investigate to see what happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I tried to start my car in the morning and found the battery dead. The front desk staff jumped the battery using their own personal car! Talk about helpful staff. Saved my day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Jose R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuba city, CA

Always our first choice when it town

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We've stayed here before and will keep coming back. They are very accommodating, we called ahead of time as we needed a late check out and also requested a mini fridge and microwave. They made this trip so easy for us. The staff is always friendly and we love the indoor pool and hot tub. It's close to shopping, food and outdoor activities. It's the perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Jose R, Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind words, please come again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restruants and galleria.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great hotel in a good location and proximity to shopping and restaurants. The bistro is ok but I miss the complementary breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Jose R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Exactly what we were looking for

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The staff was great and the rooms were terrific. We absolutely loved the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Jose R, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by Elisa

Great hoteL, GREAT customer service.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for a family function, check in was great. Fast and easy. When we got up to our room, there was an overwhelming scent of room freshener chemicals. I was not going to say anything, but I started to get a headache. We went down to the front desk and the desk clerk got us another room ASAP! He wasn't great! His name was Kevin or Keith. Sorry I can't remember, but he was so awesome. The rest of our stay was amazing. The little bistro was a cool touch and it had good food. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, I will let Kevin know about your kind words.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If it is your only choice

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The lobby smells like a chlorine sauna. The only food and drink available is at the over priced"bistro" or vending machine. There is not even complementary water available in the lobby. I would rather stay at the residence Inn or Fairfield next door. For a positive note, the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Jose R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, these are thereviews that makes us better. I will look into the items you brought up and fix ASAP.