Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Volgograd

A malodorous dumpsite

Posted Jul 11, 2017
After dealing with the incompetent staff (were unable to find my reservation), I was given a stinky miniscule cell. The size of the room was 10sqm in my estimation. The aroma of a dumpster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Value for money

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This hotel is really good value for money. It is in the CBD.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleaning, comfort, staff
Location: saldanha atrium
good location, but the facilities is not good, and the staff was not very professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Cons: Would be nice if the shower head could be attached to the wall
Pleasant accommodation and near to restaurants and the metro.
3 out of 5
by Sanela from Ottawa, Canada

Proabably the cheapest place in Lisbon

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
It is ok to spend one night, if you don't want to spend more than 35 euros. A nice surprise was free wifi and lots of channels on miniature tv. We stayed there on our return home from road trip across Portugal and Spain. This hotel was 2 min walk from the car rental place; we left in 4 am in the morning as our flight was early morning.
4 out of 5
by marco from edinburgh

Great Hotel for sleeping

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great Location, right next to the underground and some restaurants bars etc. on street free parking. Room was a bit aged but clean and comfortable. They converted old apartments into a hotel which is pretty cool. great use of space. staff is very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Joe from Fort Worth, TX

Do not ever go to this place

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: This place should be closed down.
Location: Location is not bad, close to the Saldanha.
The bathrooms stinks so bad that I was afraid to get into it. The tiles are falling off the wall. The room is as small as the rooms in Tokyo, the room stinks, not that much as the bathroom, but it is bad. There was no heating, and the outside temperature was ca, 40. The place was so bad that I left it in two days. Then I went back for my slippers, "they could not find it".
3 out of 5
by Alan Lee from Porto Alegre

Good neighbourhood (Saldanha), very small toilette

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
It is, first of all, close to a Metro station, Saldanha, which has a direct connection to the airport. Saldanha itself is a good place, lots of restaurants, shopping nearby, as well as a McDonald's, just in case o emergency. Walking distance to some places like Masques do Pombal, and that big park, which I don't remember the name, but has a Portuguese flag at one of its ends. Lisbon is not all thaaaat big, if you like walking you can even walk down the hill to southern part, close to where the partying is. Half hour walking should do it. The problem is the way back (uphill). The worst part for me was the extremely small toilette, specially in the shower, i could hardly do a 360 degree turn, and I'm not even that big, (1,70m, 74Kg). When my soap fell I had lots of trouble reaching it. Apart from that, if you really just wanna go partying, then it might be a good idea to get a Hotel closer to the south. It's a pretty cheap Hotel, considering its location, for people who are there for just a few days, 2 or 3, and don't mind small places, just go for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost option

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived late and the person attending didn't speak English. We had to connect to wifi to show him our reservation. Then we gestured to indicate that breakfast was included. Otherwise, it was a pretty standard budget hotel.