Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Don't do it!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
It looks ok from the outside, but this place is strange. All I needed was 10 hours in a room, I can camp, but this is rougher. The hallways are dirty - the baseboards are missing. The floors are stained. It smells funky - like they're covering up something with a crapload of Fabreeze. The bedspreads had holes from old cigarettes. There are stains everywhere. The odd things was that the bathroom was actually nice. Looked like it was new, and the floors were a nice tile, but then I noticed they weren't cleaned from the prior guests! I didn't want to take off my socks it was so gross. First hotel I've been to in 30 years that didn't have blackout blinds. I wiped off the remote because it all looked so dirty - the washcloth was brown with schmutz. Oh, tape over the remote to keep the batteries in, no cover. It doesn't matter, TV didn't work. Clock on banged up cheap nightstand didn't work. No shampoo. Never back to a Roadway Hotel. Don't do it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Bad bad bad. Don't stay. Rude rude dirty little flee bag
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel should be condemned

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The place is run down,filthy, and falling apart. The rooms and carpets are old and nasty, vending machines don't work, ice machine broken, dead bolt broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles,ca

nice place to stay next to coffee shop,restaurant

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: clean room
Cons: okay
Location: restaurants
i liked ,okay to arrive in salt lake city,close to coffee shop,restaurant,taxi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

If you can go anywhere else... do it

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: it had a good location, but other than that it is trash.
Cons: everything, absolutely everything.
Location: great location, lots of fun stuff to do nearby, but there are also a lot of other hotels nearby too... so go somewhere else.
I've never been to a more dumpy hotel than this. We went to a non smoking room that reeked of smoke, put the do not disturb sign on the outside of our door and had workers walk in on us twice even though it was on the door that we didn't want anyone to come in, they gave out our room to someone else in the middle of the week so our cards stopped working and it was a mess. The TV was so fuzzy and old we couldn't even watch anything, the continental breakfast was terrible and had no options and super super watered down "juice" (actually probably just food color in water) Honestly I will never never stay in this place again, even if it was free I would go somewhere else. Just pay a little extra and go somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

A little scary

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Walk to Temple Square. easy on and off to freeway
Cons: Safety
Weird people hanging out front and back. Alcohol bottles, cigarette butts all over. Paper thin walls, can hear every word & smell smokers in the non smoking rooms. Carpets filthy. Staff great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Find another hotel
If I could give this hotel a negative score I would probably score it a -10. This hotel is HORRIBLE. This sounds like an exaggeration but believe me IT IS NOT! The lobby smelled like vomit. There were homeless people coming in and out and grabbing random bags of "stuff" from different areas in the lobby. We were hoping things would be different once we got the rooms. We boarded the elevator and were overpowered by the smell of feces and there were drops of blood on the floor. Once the elevator doors opened, we came onto our floor and were greeted by random pieces of furniture, an overpowering smell of marijuana and smoke, dirty socks and dirty walls and floors. The room was disgusting and dirty. We did not feel safe at all and decided to walk out. I would not recommend this hotel to my very worst enemy. I have no other word than disgusting for the Roadway Inn in Salt Lake City. Very, very disappointed that Expedia would recommend this hotel to any of it's customers. This place should be condemned.
1 out of 5
by Elle

Enter with caution

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Super sketchy hotel. Would not recommend. We ended up leaving right after we checked in. We did not feel safe at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The bed as horrible as well as the pillows. In addition, it wasn't very clean and smelled of smoke.