Ratings based on 4,001 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downingtown,Pa

Crockett hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: The period look, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: No
Location: Very close to the Alamo and many more attractions. Double decker bus tours, barge rides in the canal, horse and carriage rides. SA Zoo use 11b bus.
Went to San Antonio to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. This is also the 50th celebration of joining tha USAF. We chose the Crockett hotel because it was right next door to the Alamo and within walking distance to many other points of interest. One of our favorites was the river walk. The hotel is very period in appearance but well maintained. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We both enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We would recommend it to anyone. It is so family oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Historic hotel over the road from the Alamo

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Very handy to Riverwalk and the Alamo just across the street
Cons: We had a room on the inside so go virtually no sunlight
Location: As above
Had 5 nights here and found it very enjoyable. complimentary breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Nice hotel, across the street from the Alamo.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It had a great location and overall very nice. It also has historic value, if you're interested in that.
Cons: Amenities mentioned in their information sheet in the room were not available. There was no shuttle to the airport and the bar/grill was just a bar.
Location: The Alamo and the Riverwalk are right there. I tried to go to the Alamo twice and both times a private party rented it so it was closed to the public.
Went for a conference. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustique charm with modern amenities

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location and Rustique charm
Cons: Air conditioning can be updated
Location: Visit Alamo, River walk, River center mall
Rustique looking hotel, room is quite small but has its own charm with updated amenities. Room service and staff are all fantastic. In addition hotel is just next to alamo, mall as well as the main attractions in downtown san antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener Ont. Canada

wonderful hotel close to everything

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: very clean, the staff are amazing. very quiet, just a joy to stay there.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: The river walk is across the street. The Alamo is right in front of the Crockett, all transportation is a few steps away.
I had awonderful time . I recommend going to San Antonio , there is a lot to see ,very old churches and missions . The people here are very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

HOPED FOR SOMETHING MORE

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Comfort of bed.
Location: The Alamo was just behind the hotel. There were nice shops in the area, and it was close to the Riverwalk.
I thought the hotel would have some historical feel, but it was not evident. Bed was extremely hard. Located in a great area adjacent to the Alamo, near the Riverwalk and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, Texas

A Noisy Room with No View

Posted May 13, 2017
Friendly, efficient staff. Ample breakfast buffet. Expensive parking at $24.00 per day. Noisy rooms with slow draining showers and lumpy mattresses. One room had cockroaches. Great location only steps to Alamo and 5 minute walk to The Riverwalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Hotel is very old and is showing it's age. The staff was helpful and friendly and work was being done to maintain the building but there is only so much that can be done with something this old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Rooms are updated, very clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and very helpful.
Location: Close to all downtown tourist attractions
This hotel was an excellent surprise, close to all tourist amenities and the staff was awesome! The rooms are very comfortable and the price is reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Close to Alamo and river walk, best breakfast offered in my trip. On the downside, the price for parking is a bit over the top. They say it's in line with what others in the area are charging. Well then they are all overcharging.