Ratings based on 1,313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Diego Zoo visit

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We love Crowne Plaza.... Easy to the zoo, old town and water front. Food was great, drinks good, and pool was clean for the Grandkids. Would highly recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Our air conditioner did not work and some friends had no refrigerator in their room. No resolution from staff or manager. Very disappointed. The pool was great, and heated so that was about the only thing nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel and accomodations

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Pool was heated. Price was ok.
Cons: Everything. Staff was rude the whole time. Room was disgusting. Beds were uncomfortable. There was mold and rust in bathroom, the countertop fell off.
Location: Location was about the only thing this hotel had that was decent.
First off I needed a fridge for my food that I brought. the hotel advertises having a fridge but it was missing. I called and never had one delivered. thanks god I didn't need a fridge for my meds or something else. Mold in bathroom and rust around tub. Countertop fell apart. Vent on ceiling fell off. A/C was broken. Toilet was clogged when we arrived. Food was horrible. Service and management was horrible. Disabled parking was not enough for how many parking spots were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: The parking was a bit chaotic and the only thing I would rate poor on. It took about 20 minutes to get out of the gate on Friday Evening.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Good Location. The parking is a bit cumbersome to get in and out allow yourself extra time to get in and out of the gate if you have an appointment off property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: location
great experience, clean, quiet and nice balcony view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Was supposed to get pool view they gave it away. Poor customer service not friendly at all. Already high priced and had to pay for parking which was very fully!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, needs to be remodeled

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: We like the location due to it's proximity to Old Town and Gas Lamp district and swimming pool area
Cons: Room rates have crept up, rooms are shabby and should be $50-$80 cheaper. Stop charging for parking, and increase the size of spots.
Location: We like the proximity to Old town, and gas lamp district and mission
We have been going to the Crowne Plaza Hanalei for 30 years, since before it was part of Crowne Plaza.The Hanalei desperately needs to be remodeled, especially for the cost of the room rates. The rooms and furnishing look dated and run down. The parking spaces are too tight, and it's hard to find parking later in the evening. The Hanalei didn't always charge for parking until Crowne Plaza took over. On the bright side the lobby, pool area and landscaping is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice atmosphere

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The hotel is very nice. I have stayed many times. My only complaint is that the room was hot and AC wasn't working. I told guest services and was told AC tech would come. He never did and I was not offered any sort of compensation, which would have been nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no refrigerator / air conditioner was broken /

Posted May 30, 2016
There was no refrigerator in the room for 5 days. The staff promised to bring the refrigerator after two days, but they didn't bring it. I was claimed three times on the phone, but it was useless. Anyway, the service of this hotel is the worst.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
Cons: The parking was confusing. You need to check in first to get a room key. After check out, you have to tell the attendant that you don't have a room.
Pretty grounds. Feels more like a vacation than a business hotel.