Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Hotel was pretty clean but just didn't feel real safe... especially after two police officers came to my room looking for someone else staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a good value, but wifi missing

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Construction work or something took out wifi for two days. I twice left # for manager to call re. this failure of service and have not heard from him, a Mr. Paulk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stayed here many times

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: I like the place because of its convenience to get around the point Loma area where I take classes at a couple different schools in the area.
Cons: They are improving the rooms but they need to work on a staff
Location: it is situated in point Loma in the center and it does have a lot of convenient walking places to go to.
stated this hotel many times over the course of the last 20 years. They have just remodeled some rooms and are remodeling others. The rooms themselves the new ones or remodeled ones are adequate but there is no lighting over the mirror in the bathroom and the rooms are very small. We had flat screen TVs in the room but the reception was poor. As far as room cleanliness after the first night they didn't clean the room the next day went to the office and they offered me towels and told me it would be taken care of. The next day they clean the room or should I say gave me a towel did not throw trash and did not vacuum but made the bed. The next day they didn't clean the room again I complained, and they brought me up some clean towels after I told him to forget about cleaning the room as I was leaving the next day anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Posted Dec 2, 2015
The staff was good and the room comfortable . There were some people upstairs that made some noise that was disturbing in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking was very limited

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Close to the fishing docks just down the road.
The parking lot was extremely small. Woke up with another person's car behind mine and had to get the management to have it moved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

An honest review...

Posted Nov 14, 2015
I arrived from the airport later than expected and to my surprise the hotel clerk called about my check-in. Check in time is typically around 3pm, and since it was 7:30, they were concerned as to when I was going to check in. It was nice to see they were on top of their reservations. I then get to the room. Please know that the pictures you see while your reviewing the hotel may or may not look the same as the one you get. The rooms are smaller than they appear, and the overall feel of the room is a little underwhelming, considering I thought the room was going to be similar to that of the hotel listing. What I did like about the hotel, is the hotel staff. They were extremely friendly, professional and efficient. Whenever I needed something, they were attentive and happy to help. That in itself made my stay so much more pleasant. The staff is that hotels saving grace. As for the location, it is conveniently located a block away from the bay...and the views are amazing. The parking lot in front holds 11 cars (I counted, specifically for this review)- and if your from out of town, more than likely your going to need a vehicle. Just make sure to let the very friendly hotel staff know the estimated time of your return and they will make sure there is a spot for you. Overall, I have to say that I had a pleasant stay. I was slightly underwhelmed with the actual hotel and the room, but I was extremely happy with the staff and how helpful and friendly they were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hugo E from Chicago

Comfortable and nicely located

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
A very comfortable room located close to the beach and within a couple of minutes to restaurants and attractions in San Diego. Very basic in accommodations but suitable for a couple that is active and doing things all day and needs a place to sleep and clean up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Oceanside,ca

Disappointed

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
we expected to be able to park our car. We left for dinner came back and no parking. They told us we have 17 rooms and only 15 parking places. We need a place we can expect to come to with ample parking. We will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

prices are bait and switch

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Tiny room, closet with no hangers and door to closet blocked by bed. Overpriced and the room charge was fifteen dollars more than website advertises, thanks loads Hotels.com will not use again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra

Brought to tears....literally

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at.....shouldnt be carried by Hotel.com. Made me think less of them as well