Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Point Loma San Diego CA

Cute but....

Posted Jul 13, 2016
It's a very cute little Hotel but… They do not accommodate for disable or handicapped persons, the room was very small, no place to hang your clothes, no in room phone, The parking lot was a nightmare once you are in you had no choice but to stay or walk to your dinner plans or whatever because you couldn't get in or out it was so cram packed with cars! Good thing there wasn't an emergency. Unfortunately I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone and we would never stay here again! We expected more for the amount of money we paid for 2 nights $276 was way over priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: My room was near the storage room, there are flies around.
Location: Point Loma, lots of ships and stores nearby, easy to get food.
This is a very small hotel. Room is decent. Pretty much the best price you can get in that area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very typical beach hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Small room with small kitchenette. Overall it was ok, but not worth the price. The floor of our room was covered in dirt, probably had not been mopped since the renevation. Hotel didn't really offer any perks other than the room (no breakfast, no phones in room, etc.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm sprins

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The hotel was more like a motel. But the upgraded rooms were not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC

Excellent location and price for a very basic room

Posted Jul 5, 2016
When we arrived, the only staff member there was on a phone call with a future guest. We waited quite a long time and he never made eye contact or acknowledged us. After he got off the phone he thanked me for waiting and was very polite. It took longer to check into this motel than anyplace I've ever checked in, with a requirement of me initialing several "rules" of the establishment, which was unusual. The only one that concerned me was that they would not be liable for anything stolen. The employee assured me they've never had a problem with thefts though. This motel is in the process of upgrading. The bathroom and finishes were newer/nicer. Our room didn't seem finished though; no artwork, decor or color whatsoever, no coffee maker, and only one tiny waste basket in the bathroom. There were no closets or storage furniture because the room was quite small. I was expecting a kitchenette but our room only had a tiny fridge with a microwave on top. Our room was very small but seemed mostly clean and met our basic needs. (My son spied fingernails under the bed. Ick!) We stayed for two nights and were mostly in the area to visit SeaWorld. The A/C worked well, which was pretty important that week. I think a potential concern would be that the very tiny parking lot has far fewer spots than they have guest rooms. We were fortunate to be there mid-week and find a spot each night, because the street parking was very crowded and I could easily see the need to park far away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Decent room, pictures don't reflect the room. Could be best described as quaint and cozy. No frills - TV, Wifi, basic layout. My husband thought it would be bigger than it actually was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

This hotel was close to the beach, nice no.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: It's proximity to the place I needed to be.
Cons: Renovate!
Location: I went for a conference, again hotel should do a major upgrade.
The hotel, it would appear that you are paying for the location and the said "beach front" property. Had I known, I would have actually gone with my usual hotel, La Quinta who have great room rates, and always work to make sure your stay is without err.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

TV wouldnt work and they said "im sorry".

Posted Jun 27, 2016
They wouldnt give me any money back for my room but offered 10% off next stay there . What a scam place . AS IF ... LoL Too many flies here also : mostly the staff is totally inconsiderate and not up to par for the rate which that night was 150.oo a nite
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Room cramped space.a

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Despite letting Point Loma know twice of our late arrival, the room was lacking linen for 2 people and the correct number of pillows COULD NOT INDEPENDENTLY ACCESS ICE. It is kept in refrigerator in a ice chest. Clearly the motel had renovations, yet broken furniture in room. Kind of felt like being in a bedroom of childhood. Very cramped and not adequate room for 2 people It is all about location, location, location. Non the less I would never pay the summer rate and the rate we paid felt too much for experience versus other motels in the same classes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close To The Harbor

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was relatively clean and the bed was comfortable.
Location: It is located one block from the boat harbor. There are many places within walking distance to eat nearby.
I don't want to give this motel a bad review. I stayed there for one night and because there were no other rooms in the area that were available that weekend. It was sufficient for my purposes. I booked it at the last minute and was able to get it with no problem. The room was clean. There was a flat screen TV and the selection of channels was very good.