Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It would be nice to get clean towels each day.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service
Location: Pt. loma Seafood restaurant is awesome.
2 of the 3 nights we stayed, we had no towels in our room. Very disappointing and frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: I don't know.
It was a clean and pleasant room, great location and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Convenient but

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleaning and maintenance.
Location: Walking distance to most destinations on Point Loma. Numerous great restaurants.
Room was noisy due to traffic . Twice we had ask for towels because they were not replaced. Coffee maker did not work and was replaced with a non working unit. I had to tighten shower head. Staff was not available for over an hour when I needed assistance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Staff saving grace

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Nick S was the most outstanding staff member going over and above expectations to deliver our expectations. Had booked here specifically as room had kitchen. Shocked to find kitchen empty! Beware false advertising!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Simple ,pas de petit dejeuner Bruit de la route Bon accueil
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Horrible sums it up pretty well. Bad service, dishonest, terrible accommodations and not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Close to friends boat.
Cons: clean the tile floors
Location: Miguel's Mexican restaurant very good (had been there before)
We chose this hotel to be close to friends. The room was clean, but their was no towels, the coffee pot had to be plugged in the bathroom. No carpet on the floors, tile floors, dirty. Would not recommend this to friends, but the hotel was full. (13 rooms)Close
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good one

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The parking is limited actually. You have to find the parking on the street if you come late, like 8 pm. Facilities are rudimentary. And the room seems dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good location, decent place.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: The blankets and beds were a bit old, having lost some firmness. We could tell it was a pet friendly hotel by the slight scent lingering in the room.
Location: Shelter Island has a children's playground which we used at the end of everyday. Also convenient was the Ralph's Grocery store up the street.
The kitchenette served its purpose for our stay in San Diego. We had the upstairs room which allowed for a cool cross-breeze with the windows open. The location was good, enabling us 10-20 minute commutes to the beaches or downtown (depending on traffic). The hotel was is as it is, nothing luxurious but providing the necessities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palmdale

Hot

Posted Aug 3, 2015
It was great but the air is under the curtain the air would blow under and it would not circulate to the rest of the room. I had to bunch up the curtain and tie it and then Everyone passing by could see in. But it was hot...