Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Convenient Location - Good Accommodations

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Location: Beaches reasonably close by. Good selection of restaurants and other general purpose shopping also close by
Needed a location fairly close to local beaches as well as restaurants for a brief weekend vacation getaway with my teenage daughter. The Super 8 Oceanside met our needs....also need to point out that the outdoor pool was very nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

OK hotel for the night

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location was ideal. Close to everything.
Cons: Checked to make sure the appliances work before giving the room to customer? Possibly update the hotel as time allows.
Location: Close to restaurant, shopping, the beach and Legoland. .
The hotel is OK if you are just trying to get a room for the night and plan on being out of the hotel either at the beach or Legoland. The beds were made messy but at least they were cleaned. The microwave didn't work. The tub had a crack in it. The air conditioner was loud and would turn off and on throughout the night. There wasn't much food for breakfast and it ran out very quickly. The hot tub was a strange orange color.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel 'NIGHTMARE"

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Horrible. Ghetto....
This was one of the most beat down hotels I have ever seen. From the paint peeling off the walls to the beds I wouldn't let my dog sleep on I would never recommend this god awful place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean; easy access to hwy

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: reasonable rate
Cons: young adults hanging out around front at night when checked in; slightly uncomfortable;
Location: did not look
check in late with helpful staff; check out early with helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The wait at front desk to check in was terrible. The wait was to long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It will get you by in a pinch

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Carpets!!!!
The main complaint I have was how disgusting the carpet was through out the entire place! My kids got out of the shower and their feet were dirty from walking to the bed to get their clothes! Gross!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to lay your head.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The front office first assigned myself and another family the room I was in. When I went up front to find out what was going on, they apologized to the other family but NOT ME. Then they first gave me a queen bed room when I reserved a king, when I asked them about it, they said "well our paperwork says queen". After I called Expedia, they gave me a king. So they fixed it, but it was poor customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The place I have ever stayed at

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Beware of this place! The whole entire room smelled of urine just when you enter. This place has bed bugs. I was not able to sleep the whole entire night due to the sensation of bugs crawling on my legs. I was itching the whole night. This place is the most uncomfortable place you can ever stayed at. The microwave inside the room was not even functioning. The bathtub was so disgusting. I will never ever stay at a super 8 ever again!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oceanside ca

The hotel is run down

Posted Jul 16, 2016
They charge $15 night for 1 dog. The carpet is filthy. The continental breakfast never enough never butter for waffle. The women in office is very rude gave her the benifit of having a bad day,was very rude the hole stay was putting laundry in at 7:30she rudly said did not have time as they close at 8:00 and then she did not lock untill 10:30 They also have a lot of homeless and druggys going thew property. Felt as if I was being treated rude talk to several other guest and they felt the same way. This place is a dive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Terrible customer service. Trash every where rooms, parking lot, pool etc. Always serving breakfast late and always missing something bread, fruit, cereal. Never going back again!!