Ratings based on 1,463 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Such a fun hotel.

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel staff were so friendly and professional. The hotel was so cute too. My husband and I specially enjoyed the coffee machine. It made custom coffees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Very clean friendly staff

Posted May 18, 2017
Clean rooms and comfortable beds very helpful staff. Bathrooms are too small. Its only been 2 days but my receipt has not been emailed to me as promised and i still have not received my deposit back but that could take a week ( a bank issue).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

i enjoyed the hotel but the breakfast is no good

Posted May 16, 2017
good location to all the tourist attraction, you will be recommended to our friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

I would stay again!

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Clean. It was quiet. You can park your car right in front of your room. The nice helpful staff.
Cons: People taking our parking spot in front of our room. People with extra cars should be allowed one spot in front of their room and others in the back.
Location: Not ba, but a mile away turns into a shady area. No restaurants close by, other than fast food. A mall about 3 miles away has restaurants.
It's not fancy, but it's clean and sufficient. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast was ok, except for the doughnut holes. Nice coffee machine in the lobby and a Keurig in the room. Very pleasant experience. People were parked in our spot when we came back each day, but there was extra parking in the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Best Hotel to stay at when in the San Francisco!!!

Posted May 7, 2017
My first time in SF, looking at SFSU. Then the next day traveled. Room was clean, staff was so awesome!! They were so nice I needed a little extra time getting ready, and they didn't mind at all! They were so awesome! Great experience overall!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not like the pictures online.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Room was quite small, smelled wierd and muggy, and not as the pictures online indicated. Sketchy part of neighborhood and breakfast was given in a box to go, not for sitting in a lounge...the architecture is san francisco though and I did like that, but that was the outside of the building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Look for Cow Palace

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel was simple and clean. The location was close to SFSU and to downtown. I would stay there again. Look for the landmark Cow Palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay! Comfortable beds

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I stayed here for 4 days to explore san fran. The only issue is there is no light in the shower. Its a little dark but other than that the place is clean. Beds are comfortable. Staff are friendly. Overall great service and great experience. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

warm welcome!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: the great staff
Cons: the weather ;)
Location: i stayed in the hotel due to the rain.
very nice, helpful staff here on a rainy night. i received much better, kinder service than i expected at this cute hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern California

Quiet on the hill.....

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Very quiet.............
Cons: For the price....nothing.
Location: Dining was varied and fairly close by plus the desk had a computer where you could look up anything you had interest in.
This the first time ever that I've been called by motel staff in the evening and asked if I was happy with the room and if I needed anything, I've been in places that cost much more and never received a call. I had also forgot a blanket that I always take with me when I travel and they called my home and said they found my blanket and would hold it for me for thirty days.....Now that's service and caring! The interior was a bit dated but for the price it was just fine. R. Griner