Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

About showers

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Parking and price.
Cons: Showers and breakfast.
Location: It is located in Daly City, not in San Francisco. We ate in a restaurant no so close.
It is very important to improve the showers because the space is too small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable motel next to the Cow Palace

Posted May 11, 2016
Comfortable motel from the 60's that has been totally remodeled to provide a no frills place to spend the night. Room was clean and had all the necessary amenities. Microwave, refrigerator, pod coffee maker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice hotel to stay over night for a road trip.

Posted May 6, 2016
The hotel room is very clean. It has enough space for two persons. The staff packed the breakfast for us to bring along. I would come back here if I am traveling to SF. Many Asian restaurants in Daly City
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Ok to stay if you want close

Posted May 1, 2016
Internet does not work in back bedroom (room 118) and spotty in front room. Breakfast consisted of a box breakfast which you pick up in office and same thing every morning. Hardboiled egg, fruit, yogurt and Donut holes. Please is clean and staff were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco California

Very relaxing and comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Love the alpine inn! Whenever I stay there, I love every room I've stayed in. It feels like you have your own little cottage apartment whichever room you get! Definitely will be going back again & again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for what you pay for

Posted Apr 21, 2016
We had a two bed room and appreciated having a separate room of the second bed. The Inn sat on a hillside which gave a nice view. The free breakfast was a hard boiled egg, yogurt, orange, mini donuts & drink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from of York

Very pleasant and peaceful

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Great position for exploring San Francisco. Free parking a great bonus. The rooms were very attractive, well maintained and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The exterior is charming and the service was great. Parking was always available. The location is also very quiet.
Cons: The room is small but adequate. The shower stall is small, as well as the commode (round, not elongated). Walls/floor sound-insulation needed.
Location: Location is a couple of miles off the main highway but close enough to the city and main highway to get to wherever you want to go.
Daly City is very close to the main attractions in SF. I was pleasantly surprised by it's proximity to both the main city and the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and there was plenty of parking in front of the rooms and in the back. There was a microfridge, Kurig, and a microwave. .
Cons: The room was a little small and the bed wasn't much bigger than a full.
Location: I was working in daily city and this was away from the city.
A comfortable hotel with friendly staff. The room wasn't very luxurious and had laminate hard woods. It was clean and nice. I slept well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 9, 2016
The rooms are much nicer then advertised. Vanessa at check was very friendly and professional. She gave us a comp upgrade and the rooms or bungalows are quite nice. Wooden floors, modern look rooms, and the Starbucks machine in the room was a nice touch. They offer a great complimentary quick breakfast which is a nice addition. Great staff and very helpful.