Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

inexpensive and close to the airport

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: towels, some soap, neighborhood, food
bare bones. good for one night before a flight. no place to sit at the breakfast area. not even a bar of soap.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Safe hotel, great price

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Comfortable, ikea-style decor is cute and comfortable, great staff. Only issue I had was the thin walls (but from reading about hundreds of SF hotels, most walls seem to be thin even in 5-star places!). You can hear neighbors walking around and putting things on desks (however, this isn't a problem if your neighbors go to sleep early enough). I'm a light sleeper so one night was fine (neighbor was quiet as a good hour), but next night the new neighbor wasn't as considerate and woke me up maybe 5-10 times. But hotel is still really great for the price and I would recommend it. Very convenient and easy to park in, and it is definitely somewhere I put on my list of hotels to stay at again when I want a safe place for a great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Extremely small

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Was not what I expected - 1 room with a bed that took up all but a few feet. Cleanliness was sufficient. Park your car in front of your room. For the price charged I feel I could have found a hotel with more accomadations.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Very clean hotel yvonne at the front desk was very nice and very accommodating. Beds so comfortable. A keurig in the rooms. Easy breakfast, bagels, eggs, fruit, cereals, juices and starbucks coffee. Great parking
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Inexpensive Stay near San Francisco

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: I really enjoyed the breakfast, although there was sometimes a line since they need more space. I was told that would be improved.
Cons: Had to have the card keys re-magnetized a few times which was a pain. HBO was provided but analog, so TV picture was inferior.
Location: Close to the Bay Harbor Muni/Bart station, which connects to just about everywhere. Right next to the Cow Palace.
This was a really great place for the price. Overlooking the Cow Palace in Daly City, only a block from public transportation. Plenty of parking. Great breakfast, more than a standard "continental". I'll stay there again next time I'm in town. Takes about an hour to get to downtown, so it is out of the way. But it was priced right for me. Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee machine in the room.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near SF

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The hotel is clean and comfortable for a very good price. The walls are pretty thin so noise is easily heard. Other than that it was a nice stay and close to San Francisco.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Weston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Families
by Robert from Grass Valley

Great spot to land!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect while moving our daughter back to San Francisco State! Great staff! They were all very helpful and pleasant. They went above and beyond. Thank you!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Lukas from bern

ausserhalb sf downtown, für die durchreise gut

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
wir waren auf der durchreise und hatten san francisco bereits besucht. deshalb wollten wir ein einfaches hotel für eine nacht etwas ausserhalb von sf. das hotel war gut. die zimmer etwas ringhörig. das zimmer entsprach den erwartungen und bedürfnissen. das hotel liegt in einem sf aussenbezirk, hat aber fürs essen diverse fast food drive throu in der nähe. für eine nacht völlig ok.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel near many things

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We have stayed here three times, every time we bring our daughter back to school. It is always clean and comfy. Two bed suites always have had an extra room with one of the beds in it so you can close the door on a snorer and sleep in the other room! Yay! Quiet area. The staff is also very friendly, always. We will stay here again.