Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Roach motel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Proximity to San Jose
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Silicon Valley for work
Room smelled foul, bed made me itchy, and found two dead roaches in the restroom. The staff was polite and friendly and I wish I could recommend this place. But there's no way on Earth I'd ever stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was disgusting!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was close to the freeway. That is about it.
Cons: Tear it down and build it again. That place is gross.
Location: It's 20 mins from the Shoreline Amphitheater. If I would have known how gross it was I would have drove the 3 hours home that same night.
I have stayed in some questionable hotels, but this one by far was the most disgusting. I was afraid to walk around without shoes. There was holes in the walls. I didn't even shower out of fear of catching some type of disease. For $89 I expected some type of slum, but they outdid themselves. I hovered over the toilet to pee. I could hear the person next door open and close the door on their microwave at 5 am. The mattress was rediculous. I'm pretty sure they found it on the side of the road. The sheets smelled like they sprayed something on them to freshen them up. I wouldn't have minded, except for the fact that they needed to be freshened up. All in all a horrible experience. This hotel is the reason I have hotel anxiety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice one close to the Savers.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Do as it was advertised, if there is construction going on, breakfast is not served, please say so.
Location: Close to major highways and shopping center.
Construction was going on in the office, no breakfast served, no chair in the room, not enough towels in the room, internet service is not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Expedia Should Drop this Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Expedia should drop this hotel. Worse than you could imagine! Dirty, damaged, mold, cigarette burns everywhere, looks like it should be rented by the hour...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san leandro

Noisy and outdated

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The room did not have curtains to darken the room, the traffic outside made it hard to sleep and the bathtub was old and appeared like it needed repairs. The good thing is that it is close to freeway entrances and there are restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel tout à fait convenable, mais un peu bruyant

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Un hôtel correct (propre et avec un lit confortable), mais situé dans une zone industrielle et tout proche de l'autoroute, donc un peu bruyant. Par ailleurs petit déjeuner un peu réduit : ils sont en pleine rénovation, et la salle de petit déjeuner n'est pas encore prête, donc c'est du bricolage à côté de l'accueil.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Gross!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Couldn't sleep because of the hard beds. When we first tuned on the water to shower, the water came out brown. Women hair on the sheets. Breakfast is a joke! Will never ever stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence

I read the reviews but...

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I read the reviews but I didn't think it could be as bad as they said but it was worse. Under construction noise, bugs, only 3 good staff members, reluctant to help visitors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Not a great experience. Unit had a terrible smell of weed and cigarettes. There were burn marks all over the bath tub. The walls either had staples in them or carvings/tags. Did not feel safe at all in the room or area. I would not recommend staying here for the price we got. I
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Covina CA

mayan princess

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: near to Levis Stadium
Cons: Continental breakfast I had some place else has have fruit, pastries, cereals, juices
the phone and tv did not work, the continental breakfast cherios and coffee. we pay over $100.00 but its not worth it. Too expensive