Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, comfortable room, not a great area.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great staff, comfortable room, not a great area after dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear about your impression of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear we made your stay so positive, albeit you didn't particularly like the area that we are situated in. Thank you so much for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

The guy was nice and friendly but the room wasn't

Posted Jul 11, 2017
When we got there the person was really nice and helped us even up the stair with our stroller but when we got to the room i went to wash my hands and the first thing i saw was a cockroach so that automatically made me upset and the bed's base was horrible it'll make a lot noise with a simple touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased that our customer service left you satisfied, thank you for that comment. We do maintain a very high level of cleanliness, but even so, cockroaches find their way into hotels, and are notoriously difficult to eradicate. That being said, we work with pest control experts, who consistently and continuously work to keep our hotel roach free. We have alerted them to your comment, and they are working to ensure that we are roach-free as soon as possible. Thank you for making us aware of this issue, we hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you on a future occasion. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The room was just remodel
Cons: safety
Poor environment, bad neighborhood, fell not safe, breakfast is poor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you didn't love our neighborhood, we can assure you that it is quite safe. We are sorry to hear that our breakfast did not quite meet your expectations. We regularly update our breakfast menu, and we will take your comments into consideration when doing so again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milpitas

Hotel staff was very nice. Bed was really comforta

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Close to freeway and good restaurants City was very clean. We r will definitely stay there again. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you benefited from our great location and proximity to the freeway and local restaurants. Thanks very much for your review, in particular your comments about how clean our property is. We are delighted to note that you intend to stay with us again, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Best regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

When you need a safe house on a mission

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: Door seals, add chairs to the room.
Location: N/A
The seal on the door was pretty bad, I could hear any conversations outside as well as freeway traffic. They were remodeling or renovating and the place was quite messy and in two occasions they asked to come into my room and change out stuff. There was no chair so I couldn't use the desk. They're making it better I guess, and the manager of the hotel was very kind. For the price, it is what it is. Not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you were pleased with the value and service that you received. We are very much looking forward to our renovations being complete, and we hope that you will return to see the finished product. We are quite sure that you will love it! Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Helpful and very responsive staff, and the proximity to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: It's possible that the hotel was in the middle of renovations when I was there, but there were large areas outside where trash was dumped.
Location: Shopping at strip malls.
Dodgy characters frequent this hotel, so exercise caution! If you get room at street level, facing Calaveras, I recommend putting your suitcases behind the door to prevent someone from breaking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Whilst it's great to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and responsive, we are very sorry that you disliked the area that we are situated in so much. Many of our guests love our location, but it obviously did not suit you. Thank you for your business and your feedback. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very uncomfortable and not a safe place

Posted May 11, 2017
very bad experience the room smells like weeds,somebody drinking beer in the hallway
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that the room that you received had not been sufficiently aired, and we will make our housekeeping team aware of your comments. It is a shame that we were not a suitable hotel for your needs, but thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakley, CA

Simple hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Awesome mirror. Great simple room with free cable and wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that our hotel was so suitable to your needs, and that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in this area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Great Staff / Hotel manger very friendly

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly smiles everywhere
Cons: none
Location: Near places to eat and walk too
Everyone at hotel was very friendly , manger upon getting there had forms ready to sign , i had no wait time. he had great pride in helping and giving keys to room soon as we got there
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We loved reading your review, thank you very much! We are delighted that you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, and that you found our staff so friendly and attentive. Thank you very much for your feedback, we hope that you will have a reason to stay with us again soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Disappointed

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Was first given a room that had not been cleaned. Hotel staff must not have believed me because he had me wait in the lobby and went to take a look. He came back and assigned me to another room. The room was okay, however the hotel is being updated so the parking lot was full of trash and boxes. Shady people hanging around on the steps leading upstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that the initial room that you were assigned was not ready for you, and we apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you. We are happy that the room that you ultimately ended up in pleased you. We cannot wait for the refurbishment to be completed, and we hope that you will come back to stay again to experience our brand new hotel! Best wishes, Hotel Management