Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staffs are so helpful, feeling good and safe when living there.
4 out of 5
by Marco

Hotel Babel's experience

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Andréa and Paul from the reception are the best part of the hotel. First nite I had a noisy nite specially if you stay close to the door for the first doors. Avoid to stay close to the door! The area is nice and yiu will be close to Puerto Madero and the sundau's fair.
5 out of 5
by Belete

A great pleasure

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Friendly helpful staff. Stylish. Unique. Fabulous area. Highly recommended. Will come back for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly hotel close to San Telmo

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location in near to all the action in San Telmo but still on a fairly quiet street (apart from the rubbish collection at 4am). Very friendly and helpful staff. We were in room 9 overlooking the street; most of the rooms are around a central courtyard. Our room was looking a little dated, especially the bathroom, which was poorly lit. The bed was comfortable. Pretty happy with this hotel overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful getaway in the heart of Buenos Aires

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: a little bit of mould in bathroom
Location: Very close to Calle Defensa, lots of bars and restaurants nearby, close to centre of San Telmo, Puerto Madero and BA Centro
Superb and helpful staff, great location close to the main street of San Telmo, Funky modern rooms. What's not to love
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Excellent value, wonderful staff

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Really friendly, welcoming, helpful, understanding staff, who also spoke excellent English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

IN LOVE!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything! The location, food, staff, style and comfort of the hotel are superb.
Cons: The only thing I noted was that my room had a little bit of dust in some of the crevices. Otherwise, my stay was perfect!
Location: The San Telmo market (full of antiques, crafts, & food) is one block away; Casa Rosada is a 10-15 minute walk; the area is hip and felt up-and-coming.
I LOVED my stay at the Hotel Babel. I had been in BA for a week for work, and was exhausted and looking for something low-key, but still comfortable, stylish, and friendly - the Hotel Babel was perfect. My room was just as pictured, and felt trendy without sacrificing comfort or security. The furnishings were all in great shape, and the room came with everything I needed and nothing I didn't. The location is prime within BA, and certainly within San Telmo (1 block from the San Telmo market!). I like to walk, and was able to walk everywhere I wanted to - including to the Recoleta neighborhood. I had heard that the area could be a little sketchy at night, but I never felt unsafe or had any issues, even when walking late at night in the dark to a Tango club 20 minutes away. Having breakfast at the hotel every morning (for a minimal cost) was great and allowed me to start my mornings in less of a rush; the food was simple but delicious, and certainly left me full until much later in the day. There was even a little pot of dulce de leche on every table - what a treat! Finally - the staff. They are nothing short of amazing. I met three different staff members during my 3-night stay, and all of them were young, warm, and welcoming. They all spoke English fluently, and were happy to give suggestions for restaurants in the area, walking directions, fun things to do, arrange for a taxi, etc. when asked. They were incredible, and are one of the best parts of the hotel! I will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with friendly, helpful staff!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was helpful in securing tickets for Tango show and taxi arrangements!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient and stylish boutique hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Room and bathroom cleanliness.
The hotel is located in the heart of San Telmo, and is well decorated and organised. The décor is done in very good taste, and it is also quite practical. We travelled with an infant, and while the rooms are on the small side, our son was quite happy to play in the patio and lobby. The staff are wonderful and were very kind to our son.
4 out of 5
by nicholas

Awesome place, not for everyone.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here a week. The staff were awesome. The hotel is a bit beat up and hot water in the shower was hit or miss. If you're a light sleeper, you do not want a room along the street as you'll hear everything (cars/people). Breakfast was good. The hotel is close to fabulous things all around San Telmo and a great cafe on the corner (Pride). They advertise a lobby bar but that is rather non-existent. Wifi is strongest in the lobby but we could still check email in the room. Interesting local art for sale in the lobby. I'd go back!