Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Beautifully furnished hotel, good location, friendly staff. Our flight left early so we missed out on our free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Great location,mediocre hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Requested shuttle to pick us up from airport it was not there.Doors were locked with no antendent at the door upon arriving.We had to wait about 10 minutes for someone to come.Doors slammed all throughout the day and night.Pool area is very small.The bathrooms are uncomfortable,there is seethrough glass so if there is someone in the bed area they can see the person in the bathroom. The bedroom theme was nice but the lighting was horrible.It was very dim everywhere including the bathroom.There was no space (counter tops)to put your things down including in the bathroom.They did not have washcloths.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colin

Comfortable stay in a characterful area

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was our final stay in Argentina before flying home. The room was very comfortable - we had a great sleep. Breakfast was also delicious, with a wide choice of options served downstairs at communal tables, so was nice to chat to other guests. The location is also excellent, right in the middle of San Telmo and a couple of minutes walk to Plaza Dorrego, with lots of bars and restaurants a short walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great and very well located hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The overall stay was very good. Breakfast was also good but I didn't see fruits included in the different options. The room was very good too but the floor has minor scratches in the wood. The upper pool with hidromassage was very nice. The other pool with the sauna in the basement was also excellent. They also have a nice gym with lots of machines, but I didn't use it. My room had a TV projector over the window blackout which makes the experience very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Friendly staff, excellent location.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The staff are honestly the most fruendly amongst all the hotels I stayed at. The Location is excellent, inside San Telmo, 15 minutes walk from Puerto Madero and close to La Boca.
Cons: There is just an issue with 2 rooms rhat have no windows and don't have privacy.
Location: Inside San Telmo, right next to the pink palace, 15 minutes walk from Puerto Madero and 10 minutes walk from Al Macaen Al Veijo, the best Tango place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pleasant small hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely experience in a small boutique hotel. Was only in Buenos Aires for one day but they made the stay very welcome. The service staff couldn't do enough to help. They were the best thing about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Terrific boutique hotel in the heart of San Telmo

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the location, the helpful staff, the rooms and decor, the breakfast, and the general atmosphere.
Cons: The flip side of the modern lighting is that the room could be a little dim unless one turns on all the lights.
Location: Nearby one can visit the market, the shops, El Zanjon, the Museums of Modern Art and of Contemporary Art, and enjoy some wonderful architecture.
I stayed in Mansion Vitraux over a weekend in San Telmo. It's on a side street from Defensa, where the Sunday Market happens and is a perfect location for exploring this part of town. Easy walking to tons of antique stores, restaurants, cafes and bars. When I was dropped off, my taxi driver told me this was a great hotel and he was right. Really friendly and helpful bilingual staff (Spanish and English), both a rooftop pool with some nice sitting area and a jacuzzi and workout room in the basement, and the rooms were very stylish and modern and clean. Lots of use of glass as a construction material, hence the name. I felt very at home. The staff helped in several ways. When my shuttle for a tango show was late, they called to check on it. And when I checked out they were nice enough to let me leave my luggage while I did a bike tour around town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel in middle of older part of town, done up wel, great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mansion

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Private cozy small
Cons: Cleanliness of walls and ceilings
Location: Sight seeing, restaurants, bars, walking distance to Puerto madero
It's very cute only 12 rooms it feels like you are staying at your millionaires friends house