Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uganda

Great location

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Its location, contemporary, friendly staff who spoke good English.
Location: A couple of minutes walk from Plaza Dorrego so ideal to go and see free tango dancing in the evening. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby.
We loved the location of this hotel; in the characterful part of the city. A couple of minutes walk to the square to see the tango dancing in the evening and the market on Sunday. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Nice rooftop pool to cool off in in the late afternoon. Very modern room and bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great San Telmo Location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The architectural concept, the friendly staff, the small size, the two swimming pools.
Cons: Some of the furniture, wall surfaces, moldings are showing some wear. The glass doors to the bathroom could be sealed better to offer more privacy.
Location: San Telmo is quaint with cobbled streets, small shops and restaurants--it's a little out of the way of most tourist attractions in the city.
This was a very nice, small boutique property in the heart of San Telmo. We were staying in BA for 8 days and enjoyed calling the Mansion "home" during this time. The front desk staff was always pleasant and eager to help. The check in process was quick; we'd arrived early in the morning well before the normal check in time, and another room was offered to us on the ground floor but we decided to wait for the one on the second floor that we'd originally reserved. Our room wasn't huge but was a decent size with windows looking out to the courtyard as well as to the roof deck. There are remote controlled blackout shades which make the room quite dark for sleeping; there is also a projection TV. Bathroom consists of a vanity open to the bedroom on either side, and then a central room with shower, toilet and bidet reached through glass doors to either side of the two vanities. Water pressure and temperature was good. Toiletries are modest--small soaps, shampoo and conditioner but no lotions or other items. Breakfast was included with our rate and was hearty: you can choose from a menu in what amounts to about five different set breakfasts (American Southern, French, British, Healthy, etc.) as well as a few a la carte items. Overall quality very good. There is otherwise no real food or bar service at the hotel. Particularly welcome were the (small) indoor and outdoor pools and sauna--great for relaxing at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location helpful friendly staff good breakfa

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: One room could have had more shelf space in the bathroom and the closet.
Location: San Telmo market is a block away, the center of BA and Puerto Madero are a 15 minute walk. El Caminito is a $6 cab ride. Great location imho
The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The location was authentically Argentinian and not too touristy. Breakfast was good and nourishing with great coffee the norm. The style is a bit quirky but charming. More storage space would have been nice but it is a minor issue when put in the context of everything else. Walking distance from a lot of worthwhile places to visit without being on a busy street. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get to know Buenos Aires the city and the people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greta Value for San Telmo

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel is well located for the bars and cafés of San Telmo, one of the more bohemian areas of BA. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little cramped and have a complex switch system for the lights, but after a few days you work it out. Overall I think it is very good for the money as I really like the San Telmo area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great Place

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great place, very beautiful, close to Puero Madero and Casa Rosada
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Had to check out after six hours from moldy smell

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Allergic to mold . Checked in and went to room . A very nice desk person blasted the air for us to mitigate the moldy smell amd our physical reactions to it . It didn't help . Our party had four rooms total on the courtyard and all four rooms had to be abandoned. We lost the price of the 4 pre-paid rooms times three night each for a total of 12 prepaid room nights that haven't been refunded from Expedia or the hotel. Glad that we checked out. Changing hotels is better than going to the clinic when experiencing an allergic reaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Beautifully furnished hotel, good location, friendly staff. Our flight left early so we missed out on our free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Carlos Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Cute and Relaxing Boutique Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great - VERY boutique hotel that is quiet and has 2 pool areas with a sauna so it's perfect for relaxing after walking around the city all day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Great location,mediocre hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Requested shuttle to pick us up from airport it was not there.Doors were locked with no antendent at the door upon arriving.We had to wait about 10 minutes for someone to come.Doors slammed all throughout the day and night.Pool area is very small.The bathrooms are uncomfortable,there is seethrough glass so if there is someone in the bed area they can see the person in the bathroom. The bedroom theme was nice but the lighting was horrible.It was very dim everywhere including the bathroom.There was no space (counter tops)to put your things down including in the bathroom.They did not have washcloths.