Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great Place

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great place, very beautiful, close to Puero Madero and Casa Rosada
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Had to check out after six hours from moldy smell

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Allergic to mold . Checked in and went to room . A very nice desk person blasted the air for us to mitigate the moldy smell amd our physical reactions to it . It didn't help . Our party had four rooms total on the courtyard and all four rooms had to be abandoned. We lost the price of the 4 pre-paid rooms times three night each for a total of 12 prepaid room nights that haven't been refunded from Expedia or the hotel. Glad that we checked out. Changing hotels is better than going to the clinic when experiencing an allergic reaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Beautifully furnished hotel, good location, friendly staff. Our flight left early so we missed out on our free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Cute and Relaxing Boutique Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great - VERY boutique hotel that is quiet and has 2 pool areas with a sauna so it's perfect for relaxing after walking around the city all day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Great location,mediocre hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Requested shuttle to pick us up from airport it was not there.Doors were locked with no antendent at the door upon arriving.We had to wait about 10 minutes for someone to come.Doors slammed all throughout the day and night.Pool area is very small.The bathrooms are uncomfortable,there is seethrough glass so if there is someone in the bed area they can see the person in the bathroom. The bedroom theme was nice but the lighting was horrible.It was very dim everywhere including the bathroom.There was no space (counter tops)to put your things down including in the bathroom.They did not have washcloths.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colin

Comfortable stay in a characterful area

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was our final stay in Argentina before flying home. The room was very comfortable - we had a great sleep. Breakfast was also delicious, with a wide choice of options served downstairs at communal tables, so was nice to chat to other guests. The location is also excellent, right in the middle of San Telmo and a couple of minutes walk to Plaza Dorrego, with lots of bars and restaurants a short walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great and very well located hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The overall stay was very good. Breakfast was also good but I didn't see fruits included in the different options. The room was very good too but the floor has minor scratches in the wood. The upper pool with hidromassage was very nice. The other pool with the sauna in the basement was also excellent. They also have a nice gym with lots of machines, but I didn't use it. My room had a TV projector over the window blackout which makes the experience very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Friendly staff, excellent location.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The staff are honestly the most fruendly amongst all the hotels I stayed at. The Location is excellent, inside San Telmo, 15 minutes walk from Puerto Madero and close to La Boca.
Cons: There is just an issue with 2 rooms rhat have no windows and don't have privacy.
Location: Inside San Telmo, right next to the pink palace, 15 minutes walk from Puerto Madero and 10 minutes walk from Al Macaen Al Veijo, the best Tango place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pleasant small hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely experience in a small boutique hotel. Was only in Buenos Aires for one day but they made the stay very welcome. The service staff couldn't do enough to help. They were the best thing about the hotel.