Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This hotel is a great place to stay and walking distance to everything. Staff is extremely helpful when looking for things to do. I would stay there time and time again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to the Plaza at Santa Fe

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Size of room
Location: Santa Fe plaza: shopping, restaurants, historical sites
The hotel is located about a block from the Santa Fe plaza: shopping, restaurants, historical sites. A historical hotel with local southwest charm. The hotel has a very friendly staff, wine tasting room, and a bar. During our stay the hotel's restaurant was not open, we had to find a place for dinner & breakfast. The only draw back was the room was very small. It was good for a 1 night stay.. wouldn't want to stay in the room longer than a night-Need more space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terribly over rated

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Change management and ownership.
Location: Great location, very suitable for working the entire Santa Fe Plaza. Great view of the mountains.
Location great. Amenities in the room are zero, no coffee, no ironing board, one bath cup, bathroom amenities products are of a motel quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic building but lacking in comfort

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The lobby of this hotel is lovely, the location is excellent and it is very dog friendly. However, the mattress was too hard for us to get a restful night's sleep and the walls were very thin so it was noisy too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Great location, uncomfortable room

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This is a gorgeous hotel that is centrally located close to the Plaza so you can park your car for your stay and walk easily to shopping and restaurants. The down side is that the rooms are cramped. We were there in December with cold and snow and the rooms were sweltering hot (we had 2 rooms next door). It didn't appear that the thermostat worked at all. No on demand entertainment on the t.v. which was not a concern for us but may be for those traveling with kids. It was also somewhat noisy in the hall. Another disappointment is that the hotel restaurant does not have a liquor license. No big deal for lunch, but it was an upscale restaurant and I would definitely choose another restaurant outside of the hotel for a nice dinner out. You can get cocktails in the hotel bar and order food but it is small and crowded so not ideal for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, decorations, Secreto Bar.
Cons: Teeny rooms, though not much to be done about that. Our room had a huge wardrobe with TV and shelves. No room to hang clothes. Remove shelves, TV?
Location: Plaza. Live music and good dining.
We always like staying there. It's close to everything - Plaza, good dining. Entry is grand, decorations are tasteful, bar is amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overrated

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Grandeur and location.
Cons: Due to location and age of hotel, nothing.
Location: Great access to local shops!
Room was a disappointment. Parking fee was a surprise. Location is good. Shopping was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mt

The best thing about this hotel is the location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Bed linens, coffee and tea in the room. Maid service was poor; only the beds were made; no fresh glasses.
Location: Lots of shops, art galleries, and churches/mission.
Location is great! None of the staff knew anything about local tourist sights, bus lines, or any other basic questions. I finally said "tell me what you DO know" as most of the answers were "I don't know"! The room was very basic -- 2 glasses plus soap and shampoo; no ice bucket, no coffee or tea in the room. The quilt was torn and stained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too many negatives to list

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Had stayed there several times in past, will not again,.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Affordable great location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
This historic hotel is a block off the plaza and easy to walk to everything. Off season it is inexpensive. Unfortunately it misses the mark otherwise. Both times I've stayed here I've had 30 minutes off hassle checking in even though I have a confirmation of my reservation. $18 daily parking fee to use their private lit even though you park your own car with no valet service. Rooms are small and bathroom is barely large enough for someone to stand in.