Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Terrace View Breakfast

Posted May 31, 2016
Good location. Good view. Great breakfast terrace. Staff very helpful an eager to advise on activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from espagne

Hôtel avec vue sur la caldera

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Tout était sale Poteries cassées . nettoyage à la va vite Bref un cauchemar !
Location: Quartier intéressant avec vue sur le volcan et la caldera En basse saison aucun resto d'ouvert !
Quand nous sommes arrivés ! Réception fermée Personnel travaillant sur le toit .j'ai demande : il y'a quelqu'un ? Non l'hôtel est ferme pour remise en état pour la saison d'été !!!! Quelle ne fut pas ma surprise On nous a reclassé dans un hôtel du groupe avec services très light Du à la basse saison Comment peut on vendre des nuits d'hôtels alors que l'hôtel est en maintenance Honteux
4 out of 5
by ALMIR from Cuiabá

Bom custo benefício

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Pousada boa. Recepcionistas atenciosos.
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Australia

Stunning views!!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing villa overlooking the caldera..stunning views!! The staff in the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Walking distance to many local restaurants. I highly recommend Alexander Villas!!
2 out of 5
by Maria victoria from N. Calif

Views, but not a place to get pampered.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
A cave. Very small, the bedroom is a loft with a steep ladder that leads to rounded ceiling with a top height of about 5 feet. Bathroom is marginal and the water ran out one night in the middle of a shower. Maria the housekeeper was very pleasant. The views and location to Fira and Oia, and the bus, are the reason to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Nice hotel though it requires fresh lick of paint, a deep clean and room doors, windows light fixtures require repairs. The room and pool towels need replacing or bleaching or a deep clean
3 out of 5
by Odd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big Trek, Worth the Hike

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
INCREDIBLE VIEW Cannot say enough about the view and breakfast was very substantial and fresh (not to mention brought to our room) If you are going to be turned off by slightly shabby furnishings and mediocre decor then this place is not for you. Also if you require being able to stand up at the bathroom sink, our cave did not allow for this. BUT none of that bothered us because the location was so incredible. Service was great except upon arrival — at no point did they note it is almost impossible to find and you must go by foot. The google map was not helpful here either.. it took us forever after a long day of travel and then we saw every single other guest have the same issue. Overall very much enjoyed our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

2 Star Hotel, avoid it if possible.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The view and the location were great.
Cons: Room cleanliness/maintenance, Staff attitudes, Price should be significantly lowered
I'm not usually one to write reviews but I feel that I should warn people so that their holiday to beautiful Santorini is not negatively affected, as ours was by the standard of this hotel. This hotel/Villa was extremely disappointing, the rooms were small, the plumbing leaked and therefore made the room smell, the staff though not rude were not helpful or welcoming at all and as mentioned the pool was tiny, though they did allow access to their sister hotels pool. For the money we paid here (most expensive accomodation in our whole European tour) you expect a 5 star hotel but I would rate this a 2 Star hotel, the pictures are very deceving and not reflective of the actuall condition of the accomodation. During our stay there were various other people complaining about the accomadation and one mother and daughter who actually left and went to another hotel. If the price of this Hotel was half or less than what they charge I wouldn't have anything bad to say as you would expect that the hotel would reflect the price but for what they charge, it was extremely disapointing and I would suggest looking into other accomodation options.