Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, Canada

Perfect

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable and the staff were amazing! Very close to everything and the views and rooms are amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gavle Sweden

Underbar utsikt från rummet och utanför

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Läget/personalen
Cons: Internet
Location: promenader,sightseeing,restauranger,hyr en bil ordnas genom receptionen åk runt ön.
Marios och övrig personal fantastiska. Helt suveränt rätt igenom och ett ställe att komma tillbaka till. Det enda, om man ska säga något var att internet inte fungerade i rummet 102 och vi fick aldrig igång TVn. Men eftersom detta inte var något som besvärade oss så nämnde vi inte ens detta till hotellet så vårat eget fel. Om någon vill åka till Santorino så rekommenderar vi Mill Houses 100%.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enttaeuschend fuer Flitterwochen

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels ist gut. Nach Fira ist man schnell gelaufen und viele Restaurants gibt es in Laufdistanz.
Cons: Die Freundlichkeit des Hotelmanagers war absolut inakzeptabel und einer der Hauptgruende, warum wir das Hotel nie mehr buchen wuerden.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich oberhalb von Fira in Firostefani - weit genug weg von den Touristenmassen, die jeden Tag mit den Kreuzfahrtschiffen ankommen.
Anstatt eine Suite hatten wir ein Studio gemietet, da die Fotos den Eindruck erweckten, dass dies ausrechend seien wuerde. Vollkommen falsch - zu klein und mit einer Aussicht auf ein dreckiges Dach Stromleitung und Antennen. Fuer romantische Flitterwochen vollkommen ungeeignet. Das Studioausstattung und die Hotelanlage war ok, aber nicht wirklich etwas besonderes, wenn man die Kosten bedenkt. Wenn so auch die Suites aussehen, dann ist das Hotel definitiv auf dem absteigenden Ast und nicht wert, gebucht zu werden. Das Person war gut - freundlich und zuvorkommend - jedoch ist der Hotelmanager nicht den Titel wert - extrem unfreundlich, arrogant und mit einer "I don't care" Einstellung. Aber er ist gut, einem zu erzaehlen, dass man haette ein anderes Zimmer haette mieten muessen, um es etwas netter zu haben. Im grossen und ganzen koennen wir das Hotel nicht empfehlen und wir verstehen nicht so ganz, wo diese ganzen positiven Bewertungen herkommen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Expected better

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We stayed here for 5 nights in September. Based on the glowing reviews, I expected much better. We booked a "junior suite" that turned out to be a cave-like room (#104) off the pool area with a lofted bed that required going up a narrow low-ceilinged set of stairs. We ended up switching to a regular room (#109) because my husband kept hitting his head on the door to the bathroom and the stairs to the bed. The traditional room was better (though a bit exposed) and the bathroom was very small and impossible to take a shower without getting water everywhere. That said, the staff was excellent- Marios and the team were all so nice and super helpful picking us up, arranging trips and answering all of our questions. Breakfast was great, but be aware that there's not a restaurant at the hotel and we never saw anyone attending the small pool bar, so best not to plan on getting anything to drink or eat after breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Marios, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you for taking the time to write us and giving us your impressions about our hotel. Most rooms in Caldera are build in a unique, traditional way.. I'm glad you liked the upgraded room that we gave you however. Personally, I would like to express my gratitude, for your kind words, regarding myself and the team. It was a great pleasure having you stay with us, and I hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Marios
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence AL USA

The very best in service, warmth, uniqueness, view

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: THE STAFF THe views The breakfast The room
Location: Being located just outside of downtown Fira it is an easy walk to town. A short ride to Oia and easy ariport service. From just touring the isla
Mill Houses is a MUST STAY. Starting with the views - just fantastic. Location excellent. Now for the excellent, outstanding and all other great expressions- THE STAFF_ you wont find better anywhere. This is like being a long lost family member and coming home. Chrisos (1 & 2) , at the front desk, and everyone was concerned with their guests having the very best , fun, experience possible. The guys a t the front desk are so very knowledgeable about Santorini and know just what to do , who to do it with and if you just book a flight and stay here, they will get you lined up there better than you can do it on line for the adventures of your stay.
5 out of 5
by Lana

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Staff were lovely and helpful. Great views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointing

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Breakfast serving system. Rennovation of the rooms, especially of the remote section.
For some strange reason we were moved to a remote and isolated room far away from the hotel's main complex resulting with an unpleasant stay feeling. The room's maintenance standard, design and old looks were disappointing and they were well below the average level of rooms in near-by and similar hotels. The unique breakfast serving system of this hotel, by asking to fill a form night before listing the required food items from a limited choice of menu being served to the room, was pretty annoying and resulted with a poor breakfast standard. The pool of this hotel is ridiculously small and there is no place to lay down and relax by the pool if there are already 4 people around it. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by LEOVINA from Miami, Florida

You will feel like a family :)

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome Hotel , excellent costumer services , Moses & Eva best hostess . They make you feel like a family . Rooms very clean,excellent breakfast. A plus pick up transportation to the airport. Will come back next year definitely . Thank you guys :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great views in the best location, Firostefani.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Great staff and excellent views/location.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping nearby in Firostefani and Firo.
Rooms are spacious and staff is excellent. Small pool and not much privacy on your patio or hot tub. Free breakfast (eggs, toast, fruit, coffee, juice, sparkling wine). Lots of steps to and from the hotel so be prepared.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The view from room and terrace.
Cons: The pool area is small and has too few chairs. There are only 4 lounge chairs for all the guests, and they were occupied all day, often by same guests
A beautiful hotel with stunning views of caldera and sunsets