Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport la

The room was horrible nasty and all never again

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Horrible horrible horrible horrible never again will I stay there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel from hell days onn shreveport

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Hotel was a slam I went to stay with family membersafter I check in to the holtel. A cleaning machine was in the center of the floor in roon 117 which was not clean it had a smell and the bed look as if some one had wet in it. The out side of the hotel look as if you were on the hoe stroll and another group who had book the hotel with their flight was asking for there money back this holtel should not be on the list foe anyone to stay in and I have stayed in days inn in other area an I never had to leave a place because I feared my life. You should remove this days in from you list as far as my flight it was great as far as days inn shreveport I rate it as neg 10.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nasty Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Only the T.V.
Cons: Everything or close it down
Location: Their was a lot of things to do.
Our experience was so horrible I would not recommend this hotel to anyone it is so nasty ,When I was at the front checking in their was to people making complaints and asking for their money back ,when I got checked in and went to my room I saw why they wanted they money back the restroom was so nasty ,the bed did not have a fitted sheet we had two flat sheets ,the furniture in the room was all broken the dressers to put your clothes in was broken ,the electric outlet was not working , the bedspreads was so nasty we pulled them off the bed and used our own blankets it was so nasty ,the room was hot the air condition was not working properly our experience was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Horrible beds, a lot of insects like roaches, grasshopers and ants. The smell of cigarrette was pretty strong even when the room said it was non-smoking. The people that were there had a terrible appearance, kinda looked like the ghetto. Definitevely not an environment for a family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Everything we were looking for.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We had a good relaxing by the pool. And enjoyed a good breakfast the next morning. Only stayed one night but I would stay there again. The staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Unacceptable room at best and advise not to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: customer service, cleaner rooms, taken care of rooms
Location: it was a layover for us and we found the airport nearby but not somewhere we are likely to visit again in the near future
We arrived really late and when we got up to our room, it was disappointing. The rooms looked like they were cut in shreds, there was only one towel, they had a safe but it was propped open, the fire extinguisher was laying on top of the rack for luggage unhooked. The room was filthy. They were supposed to be queen beds is what I thought and they ended up being doubles. Then we were informed that they didn't have any queen beds, only doubles or one king. The parking lot was filled with nothing but trash, but it looked as if half that town was that way. This is not a motel for anyone to stay at. Then we ended up leaving my daughter's purse at the motel and the hassle of getting that back was a nightmare. I stayed there on sunday and I am still fighting to get the purse back. No one there is willing to drop it off at UPS or FEDEX. Then after three days of dealing with FEDEX and UPS even, I arranged for FEDEX to come pick the purse up from the motel and the front desk clerk did not give them the purse. The last names matched, I have literally talked to them fifteen times over this purse, the description, the name inside the purse and they couldn't just hand it over. Unbelievable. The communication between their clerks is ridiculous. Where has the commitment to customer service gone to?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got the run around..couldn't get the room I reserv

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Bad experience staff was rude..booked a room with microwave an fridge but couldn't get one said I should have told them before I checked in but it's on my email an receipt
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport

Disappointment

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: the lady in the front was so nice, warm smile and she tried looking for an iron.
Cons: i think having security would bring a better croud. They should really replace those worn out pillows and keep irons in each room.
this place was ran down so many thugs hanging out walking around i was afraid i would wake up and my truck would be gone. the room was out dated pillows were very old and weak no iron and had people gathering in front of my room talking loud until about 2am i was called to work at 3am no sleep at all smh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Horrible

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Checked in was put in a room without ac for over an hour in 90 + degree Louisiana weather waiting on the maintenance man. Finally moved to another dirty room with no drawers in the dresser. Next day their breakfast I was told I couldn't take my cup of coffee from the breakfast area but that she was closing the dining area... I said can I just take it? She said 'try it'. Worst experience I have EVER had at any establishment. PERIOD. DO NOT STAY HERE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Dirty smokey

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Would not stay there again. The front office and eating area was beautiful but in the back was filthy.