Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Great quiet resort out in country

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: As above
Location: Near to Verona with fantqstic history not Juliets balcony but other old buildings qnd Roman arena
Loved the big shower and clean rooms and very clean conditions.
5 out of 5
by Jon an Bernice Wall

Just perfect!

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
Resort La Mola is the perfect family resort, it has everything you need! The whole place is immaculate and perfectly kept throughout. My wife and I were impressed from the moment we drove in through the gates, the staff were very polite and helpful and put themselves out for us even though we arrived an hour before a wedding reception being held there (ideal for weddings!). Our room was perfect and so clean we felt like we were the first family that ever stayed there. After unpacking we went out and explored the very spacious gardens and had a swim in the lovely pool and relaxed on the loungers and hammock while the kids had fun in the play area. The buffet breakfast was excellent and plentiful with lots of variety and if you eat there in the evening the food is terrific and there is a good choice of wines and beers too. Beautiful Lake Garda is only a 20- 30 minute drive away, Verona is 20 minutes and Venice 1hr30, all these places are amazing and well worth visiting and when we next return to the area we hope to book our stay at Resort La Mola again. Easily 5*
5 out of 5
by Dennis Debono

Great stay ..Thanks

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
The resort is a very well kept old farmhouse in the middle of the Italian country side. One would need a car to access the hotel as it is not reachable by public transport. Lake Garda and the attractions in the area are within a short drive away (15 to 20 minutes). The countryside is great and there are great views all around. The resort has a small pool and a very large play area in the fields. Our children used to play and run in the fields after we return to the hotel in the evening. It was great... for us we really relaxed as the environment is quiet, except for one specific night when a wedding was being organised. Having said this, we did not hear the music from our room. Breakfast is also good with many locallly produced products. I suggest that visitors try the resort restaurant, the food is great but be aware that the servings are small making it a rather expensive restaurant for the amount of food one gets. All in all we had a great stay and would definetely return if given the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fidelfo from Texas

a unique experience

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: views
Cons: breakfast
Location: need more info to get there
the staff so kind and helpfull with information, the hotel very nice, the views incredible, the room very clean, they gave us a local wine very very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic hidden jewel

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels
we stayed just one night as we were heading south, but half an hour after check-in we regretted not to have planned to stay longer. a wonderful peaceful small resort with a lot of space in all regards. big and clean rooms, lots of space for our two year old boy, very nice people and great restaurant. we'll definitely be back one day
4 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
CAMERA MOLTO BELLAE PULITA, OTTIMA COLAZIONE E ABBONDANTE. BEL POSTO
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by lamolaresort, Hotel Management
Gentilissimi Ospiti, ringrazio per aver scelto Resort La Mola per il Vostro soggiorno . Vi porgo i miei auguri di Felice e Sereno Natale e Buon Anno
5 out of 5
by irene

ci tornerei

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
esperienza positiva per la posizione, la camera e il ristorante. da migliorare wifi e la colazione (non manca niente ma non c'era nulla di artigianale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyggeligt

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Et dejligt roligt sted, med udsigt over vinmarkerne. Hotellet har 2 resturanter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Culinair verblijf in rustige omgeving.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Mooi hotel in oude molen in een rustige omgeving. Fantastisch ontbijt met veel fruit, gebak, yoghurt en verse croissants. Eieren worden naar wens bereid. Slechts 5 kamers, klein zwembad (maar groot genoeg voor wat verkoeling) en een bubbelbad. Goed restaurant en pizzeria ter plaatse die beurtelings open zijn.