Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but noisy.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The location, close to shopping and freeway.
Cons: The heating/air conditioning system. Too noisy, impossible to sleep.
Location: Located in a shopping center. Grocery, Pharmacy, fast food and gas station nearby and easy access to freeway.
Unless you're a heavy sleeper, this hotel would not be a place to stay. It was clean and conveniently located, but the heater/air conditioner made so much noise when it cycled on that it woke me up every time. Other than that it was OK. Don't think I will stay here the next time I visit due to the noise factor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Affordable Hotel Close to Great Wine

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: The only problem that I had with the Cloverdale Super 8 was that the blankets on the bed are thin and I had to crank the room heater in the winter.
The Cloverdale Super 8 is a clean, comfortable hotel with a helpful staff. It's location is great--only 15 minutes from Healdsburg and some of the best wineries anywhere! Another convenient aspect is that it's in a strip mall with a grocery store, CVS, and decent pizza place, which would be good with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay after holiday party

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice overnight stay as alternative to driving back to San Francisco after holiday party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A little over-priced for the off season

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Availability
No complaints. Adequate and next to a Supermarket/shopping center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Clean comfortable room with attentive staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, Ca

Very nice hotel !!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect location, close to freeway, stores and restaurants, enough parking
We booked there for 2 nights, because we were wedding guests in Cloverdale. I would certainly recommend it: very nice, clean and spacious rooms, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast more than enough. Close to freeway, stores, restaurants, but soundproof ! Excellent mattresses ! Pool, hot tub and exercise room there. I'm always reading the reviews on Expedia before booking and so far never disappointed !!! Very helpful !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Good location and it is quiet. We checked in and found the room clean and bright.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels