Ratings based on 3,976 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tracy, CA

Bathroom Horrible.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Bathroom, while disabled friendly, is terrible. Shower floor is higher than the toilet floor without any barrier to prevent the water from spilling to the toilet. The bed is not stable enough making the mattress move as if its a water bed. Very uncomfortable. The front desk staff do not know what they're doing. They made several charges to my credit card causing a lot of inconvenience. They wanted me to give them another card to settle my account. They said the charges were denied, but when I checked with my credit card company they said there were pending charges from the hotel. I could have given another card, but I thought that would not be wise since if there's another problem with the billing, I would now be dealing with two credit card companies. Very irritating and frustrating. Until this time, they have not fixed the charges. My credit card still shows pending charges more than double the amount I paid. I should have just paid the room charges directly with expedia like the other room I got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa ca

Great location needs updating

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The location and Staff are Great. The rooms however are in need of some Tlc. The bed was very uncomfortable, the hot water handle on sink in bathroom didn’t have a stopping point to turn off so you had to find the right spot. The shower had orange mold on the shower head and the turn on handle was very difficult to turn and felt like it was coming out of the wall. Carpets and furniture show a lot of use. There was a half eaten candy bar left in the fridge. It wasn’t a horrible room. Just tired and needs attention. Will probably not stay there again due to the uncomfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Cozy hotel right at the heart of heavenly village

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Great location and family friendly.
Cons: Room Condition definitely need to be refurnished.
Location: Gondolla, heavenly village, casino, dining...
Pros: Great location, nice settings, great indoor pool and jacuzzi, conveniences. Cons: Room condition is old, appliances do not work properly, valet parking inconveniences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Phil, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Awesome hospitality, amazing staff all from valet to housekeeping, reception. Room cleanliness is too good. The common area ambience is very nice. I will stay in this Hotel in my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Phil, Hotel Management
Great! We look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterey

Find somewhere else

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The only positive point is location. Staff was lazy, and genuinely didn’t care, except for the concierge who was selling time shares! The facility looks nice from the outside, but the rooms are old and dingy - bathroom had mold painted over and regrowing on the corners... beds were old saggy and lumpy. The breakfast was terrible. We went to ski and enjoy the mountains but the few hours in the room each day were very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Phil, Hotel Management
We regret you were not satisfied with your stay and apologize for the issues you encountered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Breakfast crew was well staffed and organized but there was not enough staff to manage room services. We requested blankets three times before we finally got them. Towels in swimming area ran out. Friendliness of staff overall was great from initial greeting to front desk, but just felt like they were very short staffed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: We love the two room suite family room and bedroom this works great for a family. The location is also great for us.
Cons: It looks like the hotel is showing its age and needs to be redone. the over all cleanliness needs to be improved.
I have been staying here for over 20 years back when this was Embassy suites. this is the only time I have been unhappy with the cleanliness of the hotel. Our bathroom was a mess black and pink grout. also very dirty around to tub and the floor. the in suite refrigerator was not cleaned and there was something sticky spilled in it and it smelled. I brought to the attention of the staff and they did take money off of our bill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms dirty

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Went through two rooms both were dirty with hair all over the bathroom, the sheets were nasty. I will never recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Everything and anything you need is in walking distance! Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to south Tahoe for a weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natick, Ma

Nice hotel about 500 foot walk to gondola.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: The proximity to the gondola which allowed us to walk there was a huge factor for us.Complimentary breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: We went to the pool /Jacuzzi 2 days which were extremely crowded. I would have appreciated it, if children were not allowed in the Jacuzzi.
Location: Great location near gondola, restaurants and retail.
We stayed for 6 nights for a ski trip to Heavenly. Very happy with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had very nice meals in the hotel's Echo restaurant twice which were reasonably priced and very convenient.Complimentary breakfast was wonderful and certainly beat my expectations. Daily happy hour was OK. Reduced priced drinks and pretzels.