Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Robert, MO

needed vacuuming

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Price.
Cons: Cleanliness, noise.
Location: It was close enough to the hospital that I had to go to.
The room really needed to be vacuumed. Large dogs kept us up at night. Other than that, our visit was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A decent value.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness and breakfast.
Cons: Needed a shower curtain. Told them as I left
Location: Lots of restaurants and gas nearby and very close to quick on and off the interstate system.
I've paid more and gotten less. This was a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick in-and-out

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Checked into the hotel at 1am and out again six hours later, so didn't have much time to appreciate the room -- though slept very well! Continental breakfast left a little to be desired but overall was pretty decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southeast Missouri

At least it was close to our event

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Check in was fine, very pleasant staff. Room was terrible. Carpets were nasty, the bed seemed like it was about to fall apart and the shower head was chest high at best. Stayed here for several years, but not any more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing Fancy

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The room was a bit worn but the sheets and bathroom were clean. The lighting in the room was poor, but there was a nice flat screen tv with cable. The room did what it was supposed to, but nothing more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Too was clean and comfortable and easy access to. The freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Free Breakfast.
Cons: Strip out all of the carpet.
As soon as I entered the room it smelled terrible - I suspect it was from either pets, wet/molded carpet or just worn out carpet. I asked for a another room and the end result was the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Army Wife from Springfield, Mo.

Decent place.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It was a decent hotel. I just didn't know from the pictures that all of the doors are on the outside of the hotel and not even attached to the main lobby but behind it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Army Wife Thank you for your review. We value your opinion and hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Springfield Missouri area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Econo lodge

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The staff was very helpful but the room was not as clean as I would have liked. There were blood spots and glitter on the bedspread and the toilet wasn't very clean. It was ok for the price I paid I suppose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night's sleep for the money.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
We weren't looking for anything extravagent, just a clean place to get some sleep. The room met those needs for the most part. The bathroom could have used a once-over as it was a bit dusty. ? Maybe hadn't been booked recently. We could hear traffic late into the night & very early. The hotel staff was friendly & helpful & the breakfast was what you would expect for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at The Econo Lodge I-44 in Springfield Missouri. We thank you for taking the time to review our property and welcome your comments and suggestions. We look forward to seeing you in the future.