Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Comfort and Rest

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Blinds to block the street lights.
Location: Location is safe and somewhat secluded. Eateries are nearby and easy access to commercial area and business district.
This is by far one of the best hotels that we have stayed at during our travels. Clean, new, friendly staff, good breakfast, quiet, and safe. We enjoyed this hotel very much.Way to go Expedia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Last minute booking

Posted May 20, 2017
We needed an overnight stay and the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean and traditional. Staff was friendly and property is in a safe area with lots of nearby shopping.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Chicago

Great stay!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean room, very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: There was hair on the bedspreads.
Staff was very friendly. Hair on both bedspreads was a little gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodstock, il

Nice hotel in the center of all the activities.

Posted May 7, 2017
Love this hotel, stay here every year. It is only 5-15 mins from all the attractions my kids want to go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hampton Springfield, Ill.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and location
Location: Lincoln Presidential museum, tomb, and library
Great atmosphere and attentive staff. Location was optimal and area was quiet at night. Breakfast bar was good and the attendants were very good at keeping things stocked and area clean.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LEE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family relaxation

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and large and fit our family well (2 queen beds, sofa bed, table/chairs, and frig/microwave bar). There was coffee and cookies in the lobby in the evening. The pool was fun; it would be even better with a hot tub for relaxing after a long car ride. Breakfast was a full buffet. Also the room was quiet - next door was a teenage girl slumber party, but did not hear them in the sleeping room only through the bathroom vent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Just an over night stay but was very happy. Kids liked the pool and snacks in the lobby were great.