Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Not for vacation

Posted Dec 8, 2017
A run down Days Inn. If you need a room to sleep and all other options are used it would suit your needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Motel,Not a Hotel!!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This is not a hotel,it was a motel with dirty rooms and not nice clientele if you know what I mean.Very disappointed that Expedia would even have this In the Hotel when it’s clearly a Motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville beach

hotel with a next to construction

Posted Oct 2, 2017
neighbors were so loud I couldn't sleep I don't know what to say anymore
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florifda

Typical motel for a quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: The overall hotel is old and run down
Location: close to I-275 and gas stations. Next to a waffle house restaurant.
Hotel was close to I-275 and next to a race track gas station and Waffle House. Once you arrive, you realize that his is one of those motels that people seem to live in long term. I could be wrong but that's the impression it gave off. I encountered 3 different staff members (3 different shifts) during my stay. The staff was nice an helpful. Got there before check in time 3pm, wouldn't let me check in early (I understand its policy). Came back at 5pm in a a rush and had to wait for the staff to return to the office. making me late as all I needed to do was shower after setting up for an event. The room was as clean as this type of hotel would be. Beds made, shower worked, old tv worked and AC worked. Good enough. Room was clearly old and run down. Beds were basic, toilets didnt flush very well. If you're used to a quick over night stay while traveling this would be a decent option. Not much parking options and Room were far from the parking lot. Paid about $65 all in. Felt like I shouldn't have paid more than $50 for this type of motel stay.
1 out of 5
by Billy

It's not great

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was simply terrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Should Be Demolished To Make Way For A Landfill!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
THAT would be an improvement. I had to evacuate my home due to Hurricane Irma and this was the only place I could book on short notice. Now I know why. It's apparently an "independent franchise" of the Knights Inn corporate group. Translation: "We don'T care." Mini-fridge was rusted outside, all around. Furniture was delaminating. Half the lights didn't work 'til I replaced the bulbs or reconnected wiring. Duct tape on the A/C unit, holding the grill down. Duct tape on the bathroom mirror, holding it up. Table wobbled. Window curtain loose from the wall....same with metal luggage rack. A/C unit was rusty, loud and emitted a constant cyclic groaning noise. Tube TV wasn't clear. Lamp shade had about 6 cracks. The entire carpet was wet & sticky.. I walked on it in bare feet and my soles were black. I rinsed them in the tub....black water. Smokers all around me and guess where they'd meet to smoke & chat? In front of my room. I 'd brought a fan, luckily. Lots of people living full-time there, it seems. My car was hit by a portion of collapsed fence; we'll see if they compensate my claim. Staff were good people, trying to put lipstick on a pig. Do NOT stay here! Just....DON'T. You'll regret it. I do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Always accommodating. Plenty of towels and toiletries. COLD AC
1 out of 5
by Peter

Disappointed.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not what I expected. Too much drinking outside the rooms and in the stairwells. It appeared to be very dirty with shoe prints on the walls and dust and dirt in corners. When I questioned the desk clerk about the drinking and guests sitting in the stairwell to my room, his reply was it a holiday. However, he did reassign me to a room closer to the office and on the ground floor. There was a roach infestation. Several small and roaches were observed crawling in the dresser drawers and outer area.The hotel appeared to be an extended stay hotel with many construction workers being loud and drinking. Construction work on a street is nearby which could attribute to high number of workers just sitting around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st petersnurg fl

Motel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Carpets dirty. No hot water. Didn't much care for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Room needs updating. Shower didn't work. Some characters lurking around.