Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Friendly and courteous staff; clean room. Very convenient location for my visit to Stamford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Great hotel near downtown Stamford

Posted Mar 27, 2018
The staff was excellent. The hotel is conveniently located near downtown Stamford. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 9, 2018
I was pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

EXCELLENT

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: staff, rooms
Cons: no
Location: great location near shopping and downtown
Excellent staff, room , breakfast, shuttle, perfect!
4 out of 5
by fiona

Hampton inn Haverhill

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel is great. Only problem is rooms to go a while to heat up and we're a little called for first 9 of 24 hour say. Hotel in good condition. Great location. Allowed us early check-in and late checkout which was very accommodating as we went for New Year's Eve.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Good location, clean and family friendly

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a short stay. Everything was OK. My kids would have loved a pool.
5 out of 5
by Lashkar

Great hotel, highly recommend

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, we really liked our one-night stay at this Hampton Inn. Will stay here again if opportunity offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Nice hotel close to downtown. The place is clean and staff is good they try to make your stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Easy walk to shopping and dining. Nice room

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Complimentary valet parking would be nice, especially for someone who is handicapped.
We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Our room was large, quiet and clean, the beds were comfy and there was plenty of bathroom counter space and mirrors. The parking is a little inconvenient - the parking structure is not attached to the hotel so you have to go outside to get to it, but it's very close, only steps away. Breakfast was fine, the usual hotel breakfast, but there was lots of cut fresh fruit. There's a nice well-lit waterfront path directly across the street from the hotel. It leads to a shopping district, a mall and restaurants. We walked less than ten minutes to get to a restaurant. We frequently stay at Courtyard's and thought this compared very favorably.
5 out of 5
by Leonard

Thanksgiving overflow.

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and convenient to family in Old Greenwich. Good getaway from grandchildren. Small bathroom but large vanity area.