Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility nice - front desk slow.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk service was very slow. However, facility was nice and clean. Restaurant and bar closed earlier than was expected.
5 out of 5
by Erica

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
This place was great. Comfortable, clean, not very modern but not out of date. The breakfast was good however the set up is a little awkward when there is a crowd in the morning. Price was good and location was perfect off of the freeway. Easy to get to. Nice Parking garage too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Tired Hampton but Great Location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The location is great for restaurants, shopping and proximity to Amtrak. We were a ten-minute drive to/from family.
Cons: See details under "experience."
Location: Many, many restaurants and shops in walking distance.
Many issues with room condition: 1) the carpet was sticky and damp; 2) the fixtures, wallpaper, and furnishings were dated; 3) noisiest room - listening to the elevator whoosh all night, listening to the neighbors use the toilet, etc. My husband did not want to complain so we put up with the conditions until departure. When I mentioned concerns at check-out, staff offered us extra Expedia points, which was a positive. The location is great for restaurants, shopping and proximity to Amtrak.
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was well maintained and the staff provided excellent service. We especially appreciated that there was a free shuttle to the train station. The adjoining restaurant was also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and Comfortable

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Easy checkin, excellent restaurant on the premises, a great breakfast for all hotel guests, and really clean and comfortable. Room was spacious. Free parking, too! I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was very nice and friendly, it's beautiful and was very clean to my taste because I'm very picki i should say when it comes to hotel. This is where I'll be staying in future trips with no doubt. All my three children love everything about the hotel that's A+
5 out of 5
by Maxine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Zeina

Very bad

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
There was a lot of smokes smell in the room. It was coming from ventilation. Although we asked for non-smoking . The smell was very strong and irritating . Very expensive for the services provided . Bad experience 0