Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Revere, Ma

Great hotel near downtown Stamford.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff is great. The rooms are clean with the most comfortable bed ever !! Nice continental breakfast with killer coffee.
Cons: The one flaw would be the door hinges in the bathroom are rusting because of the condensation from the shower. Other than that. No need to improve.
Location: Right off of downtown Stamford (within sight), 3 minute walk. Three minute drive to Metro North train station.
My family & I normally go to a couple of New York Yankee games a year. Instead of staying in New York, we choose to stay in Stamford CT. Besides the cost of staying in New York for the day, we find Stamford to be a great city. The Hampton Inn is a 3 minute car drive to the Metro North rail Line (this is how we get into NYC). The downtown area is a stone's throw away from the hotel. Downtown Stamford has a great vibe with terrific restaurants & bars. Usually during the Summer you'll find a festival of some sort going on. As far as the hotel goes, WOW !! It's clean, the beds are to die for & the staff couldn't be nicer or more professional. We've stayed at a number of hotels in Stamford & this one is easily our favorite (stay away, no, better yet, run away from the La Quinta & Motel 8). As long as we come to Stamford, this is where we will stay from now on.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Littleton, MA

Staff are so great!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is our go-to for quick trips in and out of New York. A couple blocks from the train station, staff are so nice and responsive to questions or needs. Recommend!
4 out of 5
by Brian from Fort Myers

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable. Decent Italian restaurant downstairs that also served as your room service menu. Decent wine choices. Other highlight was the breakfast from 6-10AM and coffee/tea around the clock in the lobby. And also the laundromat on premises was great for longer stays like mine.
5 out of 5
by Celinez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by WOORIM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the malls and restaurants

Posted Feb 16, 2016
It was okay but I feel thru should have the shuttle on the weekends not just weekdays do people can get out and explore that's not from Connecticut and get from one destination to another without renting a car or taking cabs another thing is park at ur own risk I think it should be cameras also
5 out of 5
by Aleksandar from Sofia, Bulgaria

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is really an extraordinary hotel: nice location in a quiet place near the Mill River Park. Nice view from my room on the 3rd floor. The bed is really comfortable and overall the conditions are great. and you receive all that at a lower price than the average of the area. Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Beth from Doylestown PA

Never again

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was not happy with my stay. A very drunk individual was hanging around. Could not get wifi. And someone knocked on my door at 1:40am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stamford, ct

Over night stay for business

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness is most important! Feeling good to go to bed in a clean bed and be able to use the comforter without worrying.
The only thing was the breakfast was not really that great. Eggs were chewy, potatoes a bit too much spice and the little danishes were hard. We always have a great breakfast so maybe just a bad day :-)