Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stamford, CT

Clean and roomy

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We had a great room with good services. The staff was very friendly and accommodating !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Daughter's wedding at nearby church.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We only stayed overnight. But it was very peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great room, huge

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Defiantly I'll repeat my stay in this hotel. I got a huge room,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hooksett, United States of America

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The breskfast. Glad it was included.
Overall this is a very convenient small hotel for a quick trip. Room was huge and spotless. Free parking and free buffet breakfast. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We all [ my sister & kids and myself ] all had a good nights sleep and liked verything!!! We will come again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Revere, Ma

Great hotel near downtown Stamford.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff is great. The rooms are clean with the most comfortable bed ever !! Nice continental breakfast with killer coffee.
Cons: The one flaw would be the door hinges in the bathroom are rusting because of the condensation from the shower. Other than that. No need to improve.
Location: Right off of downtown Stamford (within sight), 3 minute walk. Three minute drive to Metro North train station.
My family & I normally go to a couple of New York Yankee games a year. Instead of staying in New York, we choose to stay in Stamford CT. Besides the cost of staying in New York for the day, we find Stamford to be a great city. The Hampton Inn is a 3 minute car drive to the Metro North rail Line (this is how we get into NYC). The downtown area is a stone's throw away from the hotel. Downtown Stamford has a great vibe with terrific restaurants & bars. Usually during the Summer you'll find a festival of some sort going on. As far as the hotel goes, WOW !! It's clean, the beds are to die for & the staff couldn't be nicer or more professional. We've stayed at a number of hotels in Stamford & this one is easily our favorite (stay away, no, better yet, run away from the La Quinta & Motel 8). As long as we come to Stamford, this is where we will stay from now on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the malls and restaurants

Posted Feb 16, 2016
It was okay but I feel thru should have the shuttle on the weekends not just weekdays do people can get out and explore that's not from Connecticut and get from one destination to another without renting a car or taking cabs another thing is park at ur own risk I think it should be cameras also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from stamford, ct

Over night stay for business

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness is most important! Feeling good to go to bed in a clean bed and be able to use the comforter without worrying.
The only thing was the breakfast was not really that great. Eggs were chewy, potatoes a bit too much spice and the little danishes were hard. We always have a great breakfast so maybe just a bad day :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Registration was easy. Rooms were ready on arrival

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: I liked the buffet breakfast, everything was fresh and the staff was helpful.
Location: The location was perfect because of proximity to the city.
The accommodations were clean and comfortable. I appreciated the hidden refrigerator and microwave. There was plenty of closet space and beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Radnor PA

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Excellent hotel for proximity to local family. Very nice accommodations. Nicely renovated within the last couple of years. Included breakfast nice feature. Easily accessible to I-95 & downtown Stamford.