Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I'm not sure if I'd stay anywhere other than Embassy Suites going forward. Awesome deal for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always above expectations

Posted Oct 8, 2016
As I have come to expect Embassy Suites is always above average. Great room, staff and hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Syracuse Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: we had been on the road and need to clean the car out a bit - we did not see any trash recepticals other thn in th room
We had a long day and checked in late after 11pm they Staff were freindly and got us checked in quickly - Great room comfy beds - Nice brefast with someithing for everyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, NY

Will not be back

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The inside was beautiful.
Cons: Read above.
Let me start-out with the good--- the inside of this hotel was beautiful, and the beds were comfy. That is what we have come to expect from Embassy Suites..... The bad--- Our heating/ air conditioning in the room did not work correctly. There was one temperature--- freezing cold! When I called the front desk to inquire I was given a nonsensical story about how the heating system in the hotel doesn't allow for adjustment (or some nonsense). The front desk said someone would be up to take a look at the heater/ wall monitor but nobody ever showed. More bad--- I don't know if it was just a busy weekend, or if this is the norm, but there were so many unruly kids jumping/ fooling around/ screaming in the pool and hot tub that my kids simply could not enjoy themselves. Myself (and several other) guests complained, but nothing was done to curb this. Every once in a while a staff member would poke their head in, but nothing was ever "handled" that is for sure. These kids could have easily hurt others or themselves the way they were acting. Also, having 10-15 kids (all around 5-10 years old) in the hot tub at one time didn't seem to be a good idea either. But like I said, nothing was done to address it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Used to be better

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The room needs some updating, older bathroom, nearly every light didn't work, and furniture was pretty old. The staff does not know their own hotel, asked for a room opposite I90 and was placed on the I90 side, after the front desk person "changed" something. The restaurant was also mediocre. This used to be the place to stay in Syracuse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so close to the airport after all

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Room quality
Exterior and Interior atrium were pleasant but rooms were extremely old and dated. Rooms more like Super 8 (no offense Super 8!) We had to get up at 4 a.m. for flights out of Syracuse and people were running around the hallways and raising h*** in room next door until 2 in the morning. Probably worst experience ever in Embassy Suites hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Nice hotel with a made for order breakfast

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The double bed room had two rooms and two TV's. Only problem limited about of tv stations. Room was clean, pool was very comfortable, breakfast was cooked for you. I would stay again. Did I mentioned free cocktails 5:30 to 7:30 at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; close to Syracuse University.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. Free breakfast was a bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very convenient with good fresh breakfast.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Large room and great breakfasts and reasonable price.
Location: Shopping and eating - Destiny Mall has just about everything, and Waterloo caters to the discount market.
We only stayed one night, but we certainly would stay again. The price is reasonable for wht is provided - a nice room with a healthy and fesh breakfast and friendly and responsive staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy with little monitoring and control

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very noisy atrium and hallways as children were running to and fro with no parental supervision. During our stay the hotel did not take any action to control this. Better suited for families looking for a indoor water park atmosphere and party center.