Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario. canada

worst hotel we ever booked

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The reception desk was manned by a young lady. She tried to be helpful but did not have enough experience to deal with customers. The corridor accessing our room had an unpleasant smell. the room itself did not have a plug for our computer. the bathroom was dirty. hairs on the floor and the toilet ... let it be. one bar of soap only and no towels for shower. it did not matter, we would not shower there. We could not believe that expedia is a proponent of this so called hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Our pillows were thrown on the bed, the toilet was absolutely disgusting (not cleaned or even flushed!!!), and our shower was so dirty I refused to use it! We requested pillows and we're told they didn't have any! The worst hotel experience I've ever had!!
1 out of 5
by Jacquelyn from Detroit

Good stay- Not!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hallway entrance was horrible, carpet dirty, beer can in stairway, open salad dressing in hallway. This is somewhere I will not recommend to anyone. Grateful it was for only one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We needed to leave immediately after check in due to family emergency. The man my husband talked to said he would note in record and to call Expedia to facilitate cancellation and refund. When we did that Eric denies any conversation ever taking place and refuses a refund for a room that was never used due to extenuating circumstances. Our initial impression of this property was not good, it's old and run down. However, the poor customer service in this situation is the determining factor in this review. A reputable and decent hotel would have provided a refund or other reimbursement. I will never stay in an America's Best Value Inn. Our worst hotel experience ever!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Security was not great,needs updates.
2 out of 5
by Alyssa

Would Not Return

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
This place is very dated and run down. They also do not clean very well. My room had clearly not been vacuumed, and there was no bed skirt on the bed. The comforter was dated and I was not convinced it was clean. The hallways were also dirty and hadn't been vacuumed. The staff was okay, but not very friendly or helpful.
1 out of 5
by Cayce from Grand Blanc

Awful hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like a skunk. There were cleaning supplies left in our room. Carpeting was sticky. I will never stay here again!!!
2 out of 5
by Christina from ohio

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
I won't be back. This was a desperate need because it was the only inexpensive hotel nearby. We waited too long to get a hotel, just didn't think hotels would fill up that fast. The hotel is fairly shady and the hallway smelled like pot. The bed felt like there was sand in the sheets. The carpet looks nasty and I found cigarette burns on the blankets.
1 out of 5
by james

Great for drug addicts and hookers

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stay away, smell of weed in the halls. This place is full of young party people and drug addicts. My bathroom door was missing the lower half from being kicked in.
1 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not ready and it smelled.