Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario. canada

worst hotel we ever booked

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The reception desk was manned by a young lady. She tried to be helpful but did not have enough experience to deal with customers. The corridor accessing our room had an unpleasant smell. the room itself did not have a plug for our computer. the bathroom was dirty. hairs on the floor and the toilet ... let it be. one bar of soap only and no towels for shower. it did not matter, we would not shower there. We could not believe that expedia is a proponent of this so called hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Our pillows were thrown on the bed, the toilet was absolutely disgusting (not cleaned or even flushed!!!), and our shower was so dirty I refused to use it! We requested pillows and we're told they didn't have any! The worst hotel experience I've ever had!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We needed to leave immediately after check in due to family emergency. The man my husband talked to said he would note in record and to call Expedia to facilitate cancellation and refund. When we did that Eric denies any conversation ever taking place and refuses a refund for a room that was never used due to extenuating circumstances. Our initial impression of this property was not good, it's old and run down. However, the poor customer service in this situation is the determining factor in this review. A reputable and decent hotel would have provided a refund or other reimbursement. I will never stay in an America's Best Value Inn. Our worst hotel experience ever!
2 out of 5
by Ashley from Cincinnati

Cleaning 101 - Failed

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Do not waste your money to stay here. Check in wasn't so great, not because of the staff but due to the obnoxious people in the lobby. The room was dated and dirty. The toilet seat was disgusting and it looked like they only vacuum the main walking area; under the bed and behind furniture was filthy.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay from Defiance, Ohio

WORTH IT!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and quick. It seems like they are working on updating the place, because some of hotel looks newer then the rooms themselves. If you need to smoke, these are the perfect rooms for you. I love how big and CLEAN it was for being a bit retro and a smoking room. Everything in the room worked great, refrigerator, microwave, and jetted tub was huge! The furniture was a bit rough but I honestly didn't care because the hot tub was so fun! Awesome room for the price, I'd stay here again and would recommend this to couples, or anyone needing a quiet spot to get away too. There is a bar/restaurant and outdoor pool in the hotel as well.
1 out of 5
by Jessica from Ohio

Poor clerk,,,poor room!!!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
I'm not happy at all,,,room was dirty,, I have pics,,the staff would not answer the phone all night,,,, at check out I told them about their phone,an room,,,an the man at the desk,was very nasty an rude,,,,I will never stay there again!!! NEVER!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont go to this hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. There was a chicken wishbone that was on a table. The maids didn't clean up,there were so much dust in the room that made all of us sneeze. Their was dirt on the walls and on the floor. It was horrible and will not be going back any more. And they didn't have clean towels and they were not busy either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
no room care during a 3 days stay, no towel change
1 out of 5
by Zaid

STAY AWAY! BAD HOTEL AND FILTHY GO REDROOF BETTER

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
i stayed there Im regular i use to come to this hotel a lot.. but recently the management became so rude and have attitude.. that D.. head Erick what ever his name is.. he didnt change the blanket even.. excuse was busy.. the cars out side only few,, lame excuse..