Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Descent place to stay near Toledo

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location Location Location
Location: Near several shopping and known retailers and plenty of food establishment of easy driving distance.
Took too long to check in. No frills and bare basic is given in your room. No complimentary breakfast so you need to find a place to eat in the morning. Great location to nearby restaurants and stores. Easy access to the freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

unsure if the room was clean.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
When I checked in the hotel staff did not know if my room was clean and still allowed me to check in and gave me the key because he "thinks" it's clean. When I went to my room I had to track down house keeping to ask if he had already cleaned the room and he barely spoke English so I am still unsure if it was clean. The heating vent was burnt where there was an obvious fire spark. Someone wrote on the vent "do not turn on heater fire hazard". The paint was chipping off of the vent. The blankets had holes in them and the sheets were probably cleaned but had obvious stains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was a little tired

Posted Aug 6, 2016
For me, a single man traveling alone it was OK. However, I don't think it would be very good for a family. the carpet was shot, needed replacement. The bed was Ok the AC worked great, the room was clean. I decided to stay in a smoking room to save a little money. That was a mistake. The room had a smoke smell that irritated my throat. There were also two unsavory looking men making trouble for the desk clerk as I checked in. they seemed harmless, but it made me uncomfortable. The room also did not have a microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to highway

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Price was right. Had the basics neccessities and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Good location.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Good stay, for the most part. Bed bug free. Nothing more to add.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty but no bed bugs

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Not worth the$50 we spent. The place was dirty and not well cared for. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful however
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Priced right
Cons: Upgrade the Hotel. Shows age and it is beginning to really affect the operation. Staff the hotel properly, we checked in at 9:30pm.
Location: Close to the Toledo Airport for the air show.
Only one person at the desk when we arrived to check-in. She had to leave to help another guest move or open a room door. Then when she came back and we started the check-in she got 4-6 phone calls and we did not get the full procedure of a complete check-in. Room was so cold, about 64 degrees when we opened the door. The room really showed it's age. Bathroom door has chips missing from moisture separating it from the laminating. No tissues, no TV guide to see what channels are what on the TV. TV was on the dresser pretty close to the front edge, because it was covering a couple of holes in the dresser top. Only 1 ice machine worked, and it was by the front desk. It also put out barely frozen cubes, they melted very quickly, not cold enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room was very clean especially for the price. Can't beat service and price . Only thing bad is that I shouldn't stayed here for such a short period of time.
2 out of 5
by Deric from Los Angeles

it's OK maybe for one night

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Could have been better with cleanliness and the odors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels