Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing are the front desk staff

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Horrible management - checkout was suppose to be at 11 am and before I got back to my room at 10 they started to pack my things into my suitcase. Not acceptable!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel near the beach, and close to the city

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Good location and friendly staff
The rooms are clean, and comfortable. The food at the restaurant was great, and the staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful ambience but problematic management

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Until the last day I was going to rate this hotel very highly in all aspects - its nice ambience and reasonably comfortable rooms, etc. The Tongan staff are polite and everything seemed fine. However on checkout I discovered that what was [falsely] advertised as a 'complimentary breakfast' on hotels.com is in fact just a couple of pieces of toast! The hotel manager (who was not Tongan) tried to make me pay for the small breakfasts like the bowls of yoghurt and fruit that I mainly ate for breakfast, which I refused to do on principle. She did not speak to me face to face but decided that she should send her Tongan staff out to pass the message! The Tongan tourism authorities whom I spoke to about this later were appalled as it is clear that this is false advertising and not consistent with a warm Tongan hospitality we are used to. In addition, what is advertised as 'free wifi' is not in fact free at all - at least it is only free to a point. Once you have used up two wifi vouchers (which go very quickly in the space of a couple of days), then you must pay for the third. Very disappointing and certainly not clear on the booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good room; excessive wait for dinner

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The room was comfortable will all amenities. An easy walk into town. The low rating is because we waited 80 minutes for our meal to arrive when there were only 6 others in the dining room. It was delicious but no apology or explanation for the delay. The following evening we ate in town, which was a far more satisfying experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Relax and soak up the atmosphere

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, tidy, well kept. Happy, helpful and courteous staff - no petulance here!
Cons: Not much really. I suspect the hotel is the best in Tonga
Location: Taxi's are always readily available at reasonable prices if the 20 min walk to most of the action is to onerous. Easy access to tour guides.
Great room, great view, handy to the city center. Good restaurant. Tonga time means that not everything is done when you want it but it will be done. For example the TV (not may channels anyway) was repaired on the day of our departure! The staff were always welcoming, courteous and pleasant but communication between them and the office was not as good as it might be. Even so we had a terrific 6 days and we would both go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great location, excellent meals served out on the deck
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Perth

A lovely character hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed as a group of 5 people and loved this hotel. It has a really nice feel to it, beautiful wooden carvings and lots of character. The location is great, nice and quiet at night and lovely staff. Food was good too, tho the included continental breakfast is just toast and coffee.
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Sydney

Nufualofa sea view at Seaview Lodge

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
One of the few 'up market' hotels in Nukualofa, convenient for town yet out of the main drag and offering a great view of the ocean with a nice beer garden frequented by the expats and a reasonable restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chch, NZ

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Excellent stay, it was because of the location, lovely staff and facilities. I will definitely return here again. Highly recommend.