Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughborough, UK

Great location and comfortable.

Posted May 14, 2016
It is all done with a nautical theme, and being right by the side of the long quay, does remind you of a boat. I guess some room fittings, especially the wood surfaces are starting to show their age, sort of like weathering on an old boat too. Excellent meals there, though, like Norway in general, pricy. Remember to factor parking in, there us a good car park immediately next to the hotel, but it will all a couple of hundred Kroner per day to your out-goings.
3 out of 5
by missingsf

Not always what you order

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on HotelClub
I was a litle mis-informed about this hotel. It showed a swimming facility and work out room, none of which is available. Parking is another matter at over NOK250 for the night this adds a hidden expense. The hotel resturant was laready booked for a private engagement so no food or roomservice. The breakfast was average, the location is good but better can be found at other hotels in the area for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gjøvik

Et meget bra hotell

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Først og fremst det trivelige personalet. Renhet og beligenhet
Cons: Vi hadde ingen negative ting å sette fingen på
Location: Fantastisk område rundt hotellet. Brygga, et fint sentrumsområdet. Kino, konserter, revyer i nærområde. kort avstand til et nydelig friluftsområde etc
Meget bra betjening, faktisk noe av det hyggeligste jeg har møtt (og jeg reiser veldig mye i jobbsammenheng).Meget god og variert frokost. Rene fine rom. Trivelig beliggenhet på brygge området i Tønsberg.
4 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nyrenovert hotell med meget bra beliggenhet på bryggekanten. Rene og delikate rom. God frokost. Noe støy fra festglade mennesker når du har vinduet oppe på natten. Dynene var også for tykke og varme på en varm sommernatt.
5 out of 5
by Jorunn

Hotellet anbefales.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Rommet vårt, standard dobbeltrom, hadde friske farger, god seng, en liten sittegruppe, vannkoker, minibar, vinglass og isbøtte. I tillegg hårføner, strykejern og strykebrett. Vi følte at det var litt luksus til en rimelig pris. Flott beliggenhet rett på brygga i Tønsberg. Tollboden restaurant ved siden av har god og rimelig mat.
5 out of 5
by Merete

Super på glutenfritt

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Kjempegod frokost! Stort utvalg i glutenfritt og jeg fikk min egen "brødkurv" med varmt brød, varm muffins, kjeks og knekkebrød. De hadde også glutenfri frokostblanding!
5 out of 5
by eva

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Veldig fornøyd. Hotellets beliggenhet
4 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhed - flot buffet

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Udmærket hotel, hyggelig værelse, fantastisk udsigt, lå direkte på bryggen, hvor der er mange restauranter, men gode vinduer, det var meget stille.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels