Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

So so

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was a good enough hotel. The bed was comfy. The room was ok, it has a fridge and microwave, tv, bathtub, and coffee pot. The pool is very small and in the parkinglot.
5 out of 5
by William from Phoenix

Great for visiting Biosphere and Tucson

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable, loved the hot breakfast items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016
Thanks for your compliments.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Visiting Friends in Tucson

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for sleeping and having a private bathroom while visiting friends.
2 out of 5
by lisa

Room served its purpose

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
After reading other reviews we were a little leery of what we would experience. Friends who had stayed at this hotel previously indicated it was nice and definitely close to our destination location. Our check-in was handled by a very friendly and helpful woman. She made us feel welcome and ensured we had everything we needed. The room was clean and spacious. There was definitely outside noise but earplugs aided in a quiet night's rest. Breakfast was standard hotel fare. After returning for the day, several of us gathered to visit and play dominoes in the common area. That is when the often mentioned unfriendly male clerk showed up and told us we could not play games in the "breakfast" room. That the area was "only for breakfast". He said we could sit and visit but not play games. Our other encounter with him was during checkout when we asked for a receipt to ensure our bills had no additional charges. He said because we paid online he could not give us a receipt and if we wanted one we would have to get one online. If he is the owner then shame on him for his poor attitude towards guests (mentioned frequently in other reviews). If he is hired staff, shame on the owners for tolerating his consistently bad behavior. Fortunately our encounters with him didn't ruin our trip. If we should be in the area again we would consider staying again, however not before seeking alternate accommodations without grumpy guy.
2 out of 5
by Kimberly from New York, NY

Not the best but have stayed in worse

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
A clean, but fairly old and run down hotel that could use a good renovation. Walls are thin, a lot of the amenities are broken and/or missing (e.g. fitness facility closed two years ago but still listed in the in-room hotel directory, ice machine on the second floor has been removed and now all guests need to walk down to the first floor to get ice, front desk call button is broken, etc.). Not much hotel/motel competition in the Oro Valley, so it's not surprising that this establishment has gotten away with charging $100+ a night due to it's location and doing the bare minimum upkeep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Front office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We re-model our properties just few month ago. So, We try to make fitness room, try to put ice machine on 2nd floor. We have to also as soon as possible improve & make correction in our guest directory. We really apologize for all that. In future we fix for all that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room itself was nice. However, the male front desk night manager was very rude the whole time we were there. We tried to sit in the lobby to play domino's one evening, and we were told we were not allow to because that was the breakfast area ONLY. He was very very rude about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean economic hotel at the foot of the Catalina M

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Close to my venue.
Cons: Quiet the plumbing noise.
Great stay for the price. Close to local restaurants and convenience stores. Passable free breakfast. Only complaint was noisy plumbing, whenever a neighboring room turned on the water it woke me up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

6 miles away from Biosphere 2.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly. Guest were friendly as well. Close to B2.
It was OK. Room was clean. Toiletries were enough. Breakfast was OK. Noisy AC/Heater.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Sierra Vista

Good for Location and Price

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stay for state park conference. Good location for conference and price was the best in the area for the quality.
5 out of 5
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels