Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Good stay, it was clean and quiet....i was a bit worried because its close to Oracle Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Ut

Good hotel -we got to explore the area.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: See abpve
Cons: Both of us got carded at check in. Wierd.
Location: Gem & Mineral show in Tucson & surrounding area. Fossil hunting up by Orcale, Az
Nice & quiet area. Breakfast had a nice selection of items.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Non-stop Noise

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons: Manners, cleanliness and insulation
Location: Long way north of Tucson - nothing nearby
Grubby hotel, raggedy towels and paper thin walls, with guests walking around and talking till after 2am. I did not sleep until after 3am due to noise. Was greeted repeatedly by male desk staff as "dear" in a very condescending way, without him ever making eye contact - worst hotel stay ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accomodations near Catalina State Park.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Clean. Comfortable beds and lots of nice pillows. Lots of choices for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cottonwood az

Nicw place

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice place to stay, very safe, staff very friendly. Quick check in. Clean rooms. The only thing I did not like were the pillows. To small . Overall very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

The Only Hotel Near Oro Valley and Saddlebrook

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The next nearest hotel to Oro Valley is 20-25 miles away, except for the Ritz Carlton at Dove Mountain. But if that's out of your budget, it works.
Cons: The shower head was stuck on hard and would not adjust. The heat was a hair trigger adjustment between roasting and freezing.
Location: Biosphere 2 is the only attraction nearby.
We booked this because it was close to family we were visiting, so convenience was the main reason we booked. We were disappointed in Expedia for saying we had a confirmed smoking room when the property is 100% non-smoking. The breakfast is carbs, all bread stuff, no fruit, but the coffee was good. Breakfast only goes until 9am, so you have to be up early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Adequate room for the price - good location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Convenient to horse camps at Catalina. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. A bit dated, but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for sleeping only.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
when checking in; front desk clerk a little surly room cleaner very nice, locked my self out and she opened door cheerfully. fair price would have 10.00$$ less per day.