Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Good location north of Tucson. Breakfast choices are ok , clean and comfortable all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Convienent, clean,l low price

Posted May 19, 2018
Convienent for our Trip, lobby, halls, and room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottonwood az

Posted May 14, 2018
Hotel was nice. Staff was rude.charge for 3 nights but our reservation was for 2 nights. At check in we were assured they would clear it up. They didn't and still charge for an extra dsy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 33186

Safe, clean and affordable hotel at Tucson, AZ

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Catalina Inn Hotel is well equipped to maintain the safety of guests. My mother was very impressed with the facility. The bathroom has the rails on the walls and the bath chair to prevent injuries and falls for elderly and people with disabilities. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was well balanced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Hotel was clean. Ok as far as updated nothing fancy. It was noisey walls are not sound proof people above and next to us were noisey all night also next to the freeway very noisey Otherwise was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring creek, nv.

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Very nice and clean! Just wish the pool was open while we were there. 5 days and no pool. Son was disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Decent for the price point

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Close to where I needed to be, friendly staff, clean.
Cons: Breakfast. The reconstituted dry hash browns weren't good, the eggs, not good, both were cold. Need to provide some lower sugar options in the cerea
Location: There are a few good places to eat nearby, not much to do around the hotel area but not that far to drive to activities
Lobby and amenities were good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The only downside was the breakfast but hey, it's free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Nice facility close to Oro Valley. Breakfast choices very nice. Enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Hotels
Room did not offer much sound deadening. We were kept awake late by upstairs noise, and awakened early by same.