Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: I asked for a late check out and they said it was not available, it was only 30 min and resort was not packed they could have made an exception.
Liked the rooms, would have liked our room to be touched up on the second day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Well appointed and planned with everything looking nearly new. Loved seeing early morning herds of javelina, white tailed and mule deer on the golf course, quails by our balcony. Enjoyed the Mexican colors and decor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Read the fine print

Posted May 28, 2017
Extra charge for housekeeping and was not mentioned at check in. 3 people in 1 room and had to call for additional towels and shampoo, still no mention. Will not stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The clubhouse and dining area had a great view of the golf course and the happy hour and food were delicious. The pool area was beautiful and the grounds are very well kept. My only complaint was that when I reserved the room through Expedia, my reservation stated that I would have a king size bed but upon arrival we had two doubles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
I specified a king size bed but slept separately in full beds. I was taking an art class at the Desert Museum and my husband came to town with me. He was told the front desk would call when the room was a available but it never happened. It was a beautiful facility but the logistics proved challenging.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go for Golf NOT FOOD

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful property, out dated rooms, golf course was in amazing shape, however just about every hole is a blind shot and without gps nor hole maps you will need to purchase their yardage book for 8 bucks. Restaurant and bar service was painfully slow and supplied with attitude. Stick to appetizers; do not order their bone in steak unless you like blood soaked mashed potatoes...they serve the steak on top of the sides
5 out of 5
by Lou

2017 Spring Vacation

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great Area, love the Desert
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Terrible experience. Dirty towel on the floor and a scorpion in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you expect!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The staff was more interested in helping those who appeared to have money..the room was not clean and not what I would have expected from a so called resort! You could here everything from the next casita.... The restaurant was horrible they wanted a reservation for a table and there was 4 tables in the whole place.. Sat in the bar where we were treated as 3rd class citizens... The food was horrible ribye was burnt to a crisp , forgot my baked potato and I did not get a knife .. when we were done with our so called sinner and done with the one beverage we received the bartender asked if we wanted another I said no just the bill and i.showed her my steak she walked away then came back with a bill where she informed us she EXTENDED her 20% discount to us I paid tipped her but swore never to go back or recommend this place .. I am a restaurant me and would never have allowed any of my employees to behave that way.. I was home by 730 am... sad vacation with my fiancee..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great location. I wish I could have played some golf but maybe next time. It was nice to wake up and see qual running by door!