Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jessie from San Diego,CA

Funky decor hotel with great pools

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with funky decor and great pools. There were 2 pools to choose from, one in the main area with not much of a view but great size, and an infinity pool with a killer view. Room was spacious and comfortable. One downfall for the room we had was that the shutters didn't close. So it was a waste of electricity with the air conditioner unit and you could hear everything outside as well. Lots of chickens and frogs around. Nice relaxing stay overall though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Sydney Australia

Unique!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Yeah, so its a little bit out of Ubud-but after the busyiness of town it was great to escape back to the villas-which are amazing. Beutifully decorated and each being unique, this is a hotel like no other!
4 out of 5
by Dave from Brisbane

Beautiful Scenery and Relaxed Atmosphere

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful setting in Sayan, close to Ubud. Individually designed villas, great food and service. Friendly staff. Only downfall was the internet - wifi worked on the mobile but the desktop wouldn't connect to internet when we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

place in the hills

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hotel with excellent views, great swimming and a nice change from other hotels. Would make the best holiday house. For someone who enjoys walking, it isn't too far down a couple of interesting alleys and backstreets into Ubud. No tv and lots of books available. The place to really truly turn off the tech and tune in to nature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon, India

3 days in bliss

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The resort has a great location overlooking the river and rice paddies. No need to do the campuhan ridge walk.everything you'll see there is within a walk of the resort. The staff is very extremely sweet and helpful. They arranged trips, bikes and other things with us, as requested. The rooms are large and really cut off from each other (the villas) and make you feel like you're the only person around (in a good way!). Highly reccommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Japguy from Singapore

Quiet for relax and chill out

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
I and my wife stayed 2 nights in the week prior to Bali Nyepi (balinese day of silence). We were impressed by the concept and hotel level of service, despite the cleanliness of our room. Our room (should say apartment because there were 4 rooms, a large bedroom, bathroom with a fitting room, dining room and a large balcony) was much larger than we expected. The only con was the hotel location, a bit far from the airport than our agent stated, but the pro's were by far worth our stay. We recommend to couples keen to be totally off during some days (our room had no TV but our view to rice farms and the air purity were far better). The breakfast (american type, with eggs, bacon, toast and milk/tea) we had by the pool, and we also ordered some food delivery to our room.
5 out of 5
by August

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The view over the valley was amazing, staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: Being a little out of town - but this also added to the hotel being 'away from it all' and relaxing
Location: Away from it all, Inspiring
Felt like you were experiencing the 'real Ubud', great breakfast, great service, full of character
5 out of 5
by Ida

Et helt unikt sted

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Taman Bebek er et helt unikt og eventyrligt sted. Den mest fantastiske udsigt, dejligt og imødekommende personale.