Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Easy to find and lots of parking

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, relaxing, great location and value
Location: The Jungfrau, Grindenwold, and Interlaken itself is very nice.
I really liked this hotel, it's not in the very center of Interlaken but a short walk away. They have tea and coffee in the afternoon and a nice big breakfast room. We stayed in a quad-occupancy room that was actually two bedroom separated by a door, with a shared bathroom. Perfect for two couples. Make sure to eat at a restaurant called "Baren" that is just down the street. If you want to go to the Jungfrau check the weather carefully, we got to the top and it was completely socked in and we couldn't see much. In that case you can go to Grindenwold, it's a fantastic little city up on the mountainside and you can rent sleds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, will return again next time

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel is within 10-15min slow walk from the Interlaken West train station and easily accessible via Bus 21 from the station. Very peaceful, beautiful and safe location. Big garden behind the hotel with interesting coops and birds! Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast spread was good, and the Jungfrau and mountain peaks are visible from the dining area too. Coffee, walnuts and cakes provided for afternoon tea. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and will return if we ever visit Interlaken again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great, room and bed is very nice and clean. and we get free upgrade from standard double to superior double room! the hotel staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel provides tourist card that allows us to take local bus and train for free. Location is very good and very near to bus station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Friendly and Accommodating

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly service, and excellent brunch.
Cons: The hotel was good value with an interesting history, so keep things as they are!
Location: Close to downtown and the wear lake. Pleasant walk into town.
Upon our arrival the hotel staff went out of their way to explain the layout of the town and sights. We were immediately invited to enjoy their modest afternoon tea which was greatly appreciated after travelling and visiting Wengen. Our rooms were large and very clean and the parking lot was easily accessible. After going out for dinner and a walk we enjoyed a good night's sleep. Although breakfast was included we were offered a complimentary upgrade for their Sunday brunch. The food was excellent and there was a good variety. Despite checking out, we were allowed to leave our car parked at the hotel for a few hours as we took a final walk in town and by the lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't think the place was clean enough to say it's a hotel and charge above $150 per a night. If this was around $120 i would have rated it better. The location was very good as well as the service at the reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Food, room comfort, location
Location: Bus stop just a couple of minutes from hotel takes you to Interlaken West / Ost or to St Beatus caves, it was very convenient.
Breakfast, spacious rooms in compared to other hotels in Interlaken, we got nice view of 2/3 peaks. Good food for dinner too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Three star hotel, five star staff!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Excellent service, good position, good breakfast. Whoever owns/trained these people knows how a hotel should be run!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire UK

Nice hotel close to ammenities

Posted Sep 25, 2016
A friendly hotel albeit a little noisy due to its age and construction