Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We had B209 which was a great location for the bus stop (down the steps and turn left) for the free bus inot Vail Village. Not far from a pizza shop which was an awesome pizza. Unless we didn't suss it out correctly Safeway/ City Market were a bit of bus ride trek away (had to go to Vail Village and then change buses). Lots of information leaflets in the apartment which were handy. The Bustang was a great way of getting from Denver to Vail and was only $17 each way!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Sydney

Good value

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
For budget accom near free bus route.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Cheap alternative in expensive town

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Free bus to the slopes Self-contained Awesome view of the slopes Free-wifi
Location: Bus stop a very short walk away takes you right downtown to the slopes
We stayed in Building B (top floor). It provided us with a wonderful view of the slopes. We only had a short walk down a flight of stairs to the bus stop. The free bus ran every 30min (20min in peak times) to take you downtown the slopes. The condo basically had everything we needed for our stay. Some condiments were left in the cupboard I am guessing from previous guests. Free wi-fi worked fairly well, and there was a wide selection of tv stations. The location was very quiet. Wake-up call was around 6.30am when the stairs were cleared of snow and the plower soon after to clear the car park. Car parking was free but really there is no need for a car at all. Safeway and Wal-mart are only a short bus ride away to stock up on groceries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, NY

Nice place, close to the ski area.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience - very close to the ski area. Cozy for 2 people. Didn't meet any staff but each time I called, the person named Dave was very helpful!
Cons: Appliances very old. TV set from 19th century, coffee make rand kitchen stove too. Would be nice to update the apartment with new appliances.
Location: Location was great - 10 minutes away from the ski area.
Nice little place, perfect for 2 people. Cannot imagine more than 2 crammed in. Found black hair in the bath tub when we arrived, but other than that the place was clean. Kitchen very small but again, ok for 2 people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
No hotel staff contact. Phone contact only. We really liked the place and enjoyed staying there.
4 out of 5
by Heather from M , Tulsa, Oklahoma

Great for the money!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We were in room B302 and really loves our condo! It was very home like, and had a very community feel to it with a hodgepodge of dishes and utensils and a grouping of leftovers from other guests such as sugar packets, coffee, coffee filters, etc.... The parking is free which is awesome! If you have people with you have them MAKE SURE to park in the Homestake parking... Not anywhere else bc they too cars VERY QUICKLY AND EXCESSIVELY for parking in the wrong spot at other condos.... Enjoyed it! Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
This is one of the lowest priced condos to rent in Vail. And I received what I paid for. Basically, the unit was well equipped and stocked with kitchen utensils, plenty of clean towels and most surfaces were clean. However, there were areas that had piles of dust, everything was worn, and comfort was marginal. The bathroom was along an outside wall and was very cold. Likewise, the front door leaked cold air. The bed, pillows, and blankets were typical of a budget hotel. If you want a basic and inexpensive condo in a very expensive resort such as Vail, then this is it!