Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very nice Condo near the base of Beaver Creek!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Roomy, comfortable, nicely appointed, easy access, close to everything in the Village.
Cons: More parking, hot tub too cool.
Location: Skiing, skiing, skiing! Oh, yeah, and snowboarding.
This condo (B-202) was nicer than I expected for what I paid. Very comfortable and roomy, 2 full bathrooms in a one bedroom place, walk in closet/bathroom in King Bed room, nice deck, mostly good kitchen (old stove but new everything else), lighting was very nice, lots of sitting area, and had a grill outside that we used. Easily accessed to get to in our car, with a ski in road, or a shuttle if you preferred, we actually walked up to the base area (2 blocks I our ski boots), but you can ski down to a lift if you can find the ski road. The hot tub was a little bit cool, and the overnight parking was a huge pain (off site for 2nd car) if you have more than one car in your group. The wireless didn't work very well, and the check in/check out is off site at the welcome gate/center, but not such a big deal if you're prepared.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great vacation for the money

Posted Feb 9, 2012
Pros: Price and location
Cons: No daily housekeeping
Location: Not at the center of the village but close enough. Ski in but not ski out.
We had an excellent week in Townsend Place unit A305, Condo was very comfortable well maintained and also close to slopes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Don't go for a cool night

Posted Jul 12, 2011
There is no AC and we baked in the room. Probably a great place in the winter but if you are looking to cool off don't go here. The rooms are very hot and only window on one side of the room so no cross breeze was available. The heat kept me awake all night.
4 out of 5
by Herb from Denver, CO

Very good for the price

Posted Apr 26, 2011
It's relatively near the lifts; our place was big (2+ rooms) and clean. The only negoative aspect is that the thermostats didn't work and we were roasting the first night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Steps from The Village

Posted Dec 22, 2010
What a perfect location! We were within a block of the pristine Village. Many family activities, restaurants, shops, lifts and more. The only time we needed a car was to drive to Walmart for groceries five minutes away. The condo was not "ritzy" but quite comfortable with all the possible ammenities and appliances. It felt like a home away from home. Housekeeping came once during the week and spruced up the place. Excellent value.
4 out of 5
by Traveler from Littleton, CO

We will be back next year

Posted Dec 15, 2010
We normally stay in another hotel right up the street but since this offered a two bedroom at a similar price we decided to change. We were pleasantly surprised. Great location! Large two bedroom for kids and parents to have their our space. The kitchen was a little dated, but overall it was a great place. We go to the Birds of Prey every year and next year we will probably book this again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

BEST VALUE IN BEAVER CREEK

Posted Mar 24, 2010
Have stayed here many times before. The building is a bit old, but generally well maintained and the best buy for your money in Beaver Creek. It is definitely ski in/out - right out the back door down to the lift and only 1 block walk to the center of the village. So great location and will save you lots of money over the other properties. Little things were broken, i.e. some outlets didn't work, but kitchen was well stocked with supplies and utensils and the unit worked well for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Can't wait to go back

Posted Feb 3, 2010
Beaver Creek is one of the places I like the most! The hotel is just one block away from ski lifts and is ski in/out. No noises, just the mountain and snow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rafaela, Argentina

definitely the best option

Posted Apr 15, 2009
My wife and I spent 6 days skiing the last week of march 2009 at Beaver Creek, lovely place to ski, no crowded lifts, beautiful groomed trails. The Townsend Place is a quiet building 300 yards to the base of the mountain, thus, you must walk with your skis and boots all the way to the nearer lift (is not a ski in/out hotel as adverstised), the room was very spacious, with two full bathrooms, full kitchen, dishwasher, refrigerator/freezer, stove, microwave, utensills, etc. Everyday our apartment was cleaned, and they leave us plenty of fresh towells. There is no supermarket nearby, you must take a complimentary shuttle to Avon to go to City Market.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Location

Posted Dec 10, 2008
We had unit A305 and it was very nicely decorated with leather couches and granite countertops in the kitchen. It was a 2 story unit with a bedroom on each floor which was perfect for 2 couples. Townsend Place in only a 5 minute walk (if that) to the Village. One you park your car at the condo, there is no reason to drive again unless you are headed out of Beaver Creek. We would definitely stay here again!