Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018
we have stayed here twice and have had excellent accomodations. Hotel staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Great stay, great staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Our villa was very clean and comfortable. The lady that checked us in was attentive and explained everything in a respectful manner. The hotel seemed to be in great condition overall. I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful piece of property in a beautiful town. The room was very nice and the hotel was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Annette

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room and amenities were great. The facility was supposed to be a smoke free facility but there were people staying in the room below us smoking marijuana at night and first thing in the morning, which made it impossible to use the balcony or leave the windows and sliding door open. Besides the smokey guests everything else was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice on the outside that's about it!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It had a full kitchen and dinner table which is great for when you travel with kids.
Cons: Honestly, they don't have to do much. But don't charge me the amount I paid and not provide bedding, hot water, and AC in the summer.
Stayed for 1 night in middle of Summer with family of 6 total. StreamSide at Vail is setup as a vacation rental (like an apartment). Would have been better off at a Motel 6 when you consider the price for 1 night. List of issues: 1. NO AC! Yes, this is Vail, CO and everyone thinks its always cool in the mountains. But our room got up to 80 degrees! When we asked about how to adjust the temperature, we were told by staff to get out the box fans! 2. NO HOT WATER after 1 person takes a shower! 3. Sister hurt herself on missing rung in the pool ladder... 4. Sure they have activities for kids, but they cost $35 each! So that's $105 for kids to do s'mores... 5. Next to I-70 interstate, so it's loud because you have to open the sliding glass door to vent the hot air with your box fans. 6. No bedding for 1 of the 2 hideaway beds. 7. The deadbolt on door wasn't working when we checked out, I let staff know about the room still open and response was "Oh, deadbolt, I'll get maintenance on that..." Sounded like a common issue...
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Comfort

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. Very relaxing and quiet. Staff made the visit very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by tim from NY

ho hum room!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
just an overnight. room was old and out dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, Enjoyed Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Son loved the game room & pool area. Shuttle service to Vail town center was free & convenient.
Cons: Happy with our stay.
Location: We were in town for Vail Mountain games. Super fun!
Nice location - just off the exit. Easy to find & helpful staff. Stayed in two separate rooms. The 2 bedroom suite was awesome. The single studio was a little cramped with the murphy bed down but it was fine with it stored away. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by ernest from Denver

Nice stay!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, Clean, Convenient Hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great and convenient location. The only reason it did not get a higher rating is because there was only a Murphy Bed and Sofa Bed to sleep on.