Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice on the outside that's about it!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It had a full kitchen and dinner table which is great for when you travel with kids.
Cons: Honestly, they don't have to do much. But don't charge me the amount I paid and not provide bedding, hot water, and AC in the summer.
Stayed for 1 night in middle of Summer with family of 6 total. StreamSide at Vail is setup as a vacation rental (like an apartment). Would have been better off at a Motel 6 when you consider the price for 1 night. List of issues: 1. NO AC! Yes, this is Vail, CO and everyone thinks its always cool in the mountains. But our room got up to 80 degrees! When we asked about how to adjust the temperature, we were told by staff to get out the box fans! 2. NO HOT WATER after 1 person takes a shower! 3. Sister hurt herself on missing rung in the pool ladder... 4. Sure they have activities for kids, but they cost $35 each! So that's $105 for kids to do s'mores... 5. Next to I-70 interstate, so it's loud because you have to open the sliding glass door to vent the hot air with your box fans. 6. No bedding for 1 of the 2 hideaway beds. 7. The deadbolt on door wasn't working when we checked out, I let staff know about the room still open and response was "Oh, deadbolt, I'll get maintenance on that..." Sounded like a common issue...
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Comfort

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. Very relaxing and quiet. Staff made the visit very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by tim from NY

ho hum room!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
just an overnight. room was old and out dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, Enjoyed Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Son loved the game room & pool area. Shuttle service to Vail town center was free & convenient.
Cons: Happy with our stay.
Location: We were in town for Vail Mountain games. Super fun!
Nice location - just off the exit. Easy to find & helpful staff. Stayed in two separate rooms. The 2 bedroom suite was awesome. The single studio was a little cramped with the murphy bed down but it was fine with it stored away. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by ernest from Denver

Nice stay!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, Clean, Convenient Hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great and convenient location. The only reason it did not get a higher rating is because there was only a Murphy Bed and Sofa Bed to sleep on.
5 out of 5
by jacobo from México

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by Lilli from Denver

AMAZING value in Vail.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, great room! Lovely kitchen with all we needed. GREAT beds, great shower water pressure. Very nice staff.
3 out of 5
by Stan from Alabama

Bad choice in Summer

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Don't stay in warm weather. No AC. They provide a box fan to stir the warm air. Also, it is right by I-70 and because of the heat the Windows must be raised making it hard to sleep for the highway noise. Probably a decent place in winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Small, clean, affordable

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: It is very easy to get to. Right off the Interstate.
Cons: The signs directing you to the registration desk were a little hard to pick out when driving.
Location: Hotel is in West Vail. Most of the things we were interested in were downtown, a few miles away. But the shuttle/bus made getting around very easy.
We rented a studio room for 3 adults. There was a fold-down Murphy bed and a sleeper sofa. Both were very clean and comfortable. The view was OK....a hillside; but at least we weren't looking into someone else's room! Sleeping in the room was crowded for three people, but with some planning and patience it can be managed. The hotel seems to be geared toward guests on vacation who have an interest in the outdoor activities offered at the facility. That was not the purpose of our visit, but it seemed that there were lots of options from which to choose. The hotel has a shuttle which will take you pretty much anywhere in town. And the city has a free bus service which will eventually get you back to the hotel. So you can park your car in your garage (a nice feature) and let someone else do all the driving!