Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, UK

Okay for price

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel was okay. Easy to get to from the highway, room was very clean although there was some mildew in the shower. The price was fair and if you don't expect more than what you pay for it's fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good for overnight stop.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Nottingham

A little below par

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Le Roi is situated on the road into Verazze from the main coastal motorway and sits high on the cliffs overlooking the sea. I'm sure the view from the rooms overlooking the Med. would have been fantastic. Sadly there were none available when we stayed, we asked and offered to pay any difference but they were busy. The Hotel had a cycling team in with 2 trucks and a car, which made the car park tricky to exit when we left. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was modern and clean and had a hydrotherapy shower. Breakfast was disappointing. Wherever we have stayed a continental breakfast has always offered meats, eggs and cheese. This Hotel had neither, nor was any milk available and the croissants were poor. One member of staff was on hand to provide coffee, which was excellent, but they were also manning reception so perhaps some attention to detail was lost. Because of the location it was quite a walk to the local town and beach. The road is very busy ( but did not detract from the room), and there are no footpaths. Overall a nice hotel but we expected a little more.
5 out of 5
by Marcial from New York

Genoa stay

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Family owned establishment takes pride on their service. This is bargain for such an amazing place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Hazel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Posted Oct 8, 2015
We stayed one night at this hotel, its clean and comfortable and easy to find. The only issue we had was they don't speak any english but we would stay here again
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Brisbane

Hotel Le roi

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was fine. Had parking for the car. But they don't seem to speak much English, which caused a problem as there is a silly policy there, where I thought I had paid for the hotel in full when booking it. But this is not the case. If you read the fine print, the amount you think you pay is just to secure the room and you have to actually pay upon check out. This is a crazy system that must be changed. The breakfast would have benefited with some cereal and milk as well. There was not a great range other than toast, yoghurt and pastries.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Brisbane

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has been completely renovated and is fantastic. The owners are wonderful and the restaurant divine. It is a bit of a walk to the beach and down town but this was not a problem. There is a bus stop at the front door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel . easy to find just what we wanted

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: car park
very clean room the bath was a real treat food in the restaurant was very good
4 out of 5
by Karlheinz from Brooklyn

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Close to the beach. The restaurant is excellent.