Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Basic Hotel with reasonable price

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: A bit old
The staff are very nice and the room is clean. However, the facility itself is a bit old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv.

did not stay there.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: not much.i did ask if i can get my money back...the front ..desk girl was rude about it.
Cons: the hotel stuff can improved...they were not nice at all.i decide to stayed somewhere else. the front desk girl was rude....not friendly .
Location: the location was far...from the down town.
my experience ..was not pleasant.i was there only for a few minutes...when i did realized ,,,,went to see the ..area near the hoel...and , it was to far...from...buses..the train...did go look around...did not like the location.. so decided to go to maiahhilfer area. it was more convinient.
4 out of 5
by John

Overall enjoyable.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, enjoyable. Staff friendly and welcoming. Breakfast, plentiful and lots of variety. Location, quiet and on the edge of a large park and a 15 to 20 minute bus ride into the centre of Vienna. One negative was the wifi connection and speed, not good.
4 out of 5
by Fatmir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gary

weekend break

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 night stay for my wife and I. Easily accessible from the city centre via tram (10 min walk +15 min tram). Good looking hotel, with decent reception area. Not 100% customer service, some people very good, some not so.Rooms large, and mainly clean. Glasses not washed, and dead flies on the wall accompanied our full visit. WI-FI excellent! The local area is terrible if you only plan on eating/drinking local in the evening. There are a burger king, greek restaurant, and a Mcdonalds about 30 minutes walk uphill, and along a dimly lit walkway. A German restaurant is 2 tram-stops away, but as we found out on the last night, they take cash only, so we stayed in our hotel room. A good stay, but will definitely look at somewhere else if we visit Vienna again. 3/5 is a score given, nothing less, but also nothing more.
5 out of 5
by bogdan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

SOME Free Parking and No Wifi (when we were there)

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The Air Conditioning is cold, other than that everything else is standard.
Cons: Customer Service, Wifi that connects to the internet, Parking that is actually free not 10 euro, A parking area that isnt an dirt lot.
Location: Nothing nearby but residential buildings across the street, and a dark dirt lot for SOME cars to park.
Hotel is advertised with Free Parking, it is free to a certain extent.. there are a number of spaces available, not nearly enough to accommodate all hotel guests. Actually there is, but that will cost you 10 Euro. In my book, paying 10 Euro for parking is not Free. So if there are 100 rooms and 20 free spaces, is it still fair to advertise free parking to 80 potential customers? The Hotel is located well outside of city center, not recommended for anyone that is considering walking. Driving is the only option really, or taxi. Hotel hosts tour busses as well which you will find parked on the street level. Wifi on July 16-17, 2017 was not functioning, front desk clerk received numerous inquiries while we were checking in but did not care at all. Breakfast isn't free so keep that in mind as well. Rooms are relatively clean and have a kitchenette but useless for hotel customers (no silverware, pots or pans). Room doors are paper thin, we had to deal with 4 kids running up and down the halls for about 20 min until I was fed up enough to give the parents a piece of my mind at 6am. All in all, I would NOT RECOMMEND this hotel, there are other options more accessible, better customer service, Wifi that actually connects to the internet, and with FREE PARKING that is actually Free!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vienna

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is good, clean, but the staff needs to be more friendly. The location is not too far from the city center, but is kind of isolated from the public transportation. There is a direct bus line, but the bus sometimes is not coming on the scheduled time.
4 out of 5
by Everest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
The front girl not welcoming or friendly. She looked like tired and was unfriedly.