Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Pavel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Zina

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Guido, Hotel Management
Hi, what was the problem with the apartment. At check in you loved it...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid Spain

Cuarto piso sin ascensor en edificio muy antiguo .

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Baño enano y muy incomodo. Recibimiento pésimo con gastos imprevistos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015 by Guido, Hotel Management
We will renovate this apartmet in november. Every year. Location is very quiet an walking sitance to the center an the famous Prater. Also 2 metro stations near and a big train station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Overpriced and disappointing

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Internet worked
Cons: See above
We were driving in from Germany and contacted Diana to say we would be late. They have a policy that if you are over 15 minutes late you pay15Euro. That is a little unreasonable. And we tried calling her to explain the situation, but she speaks no English, which is fine if you aren't booking through English speaking sites. In addition, the pictures look better Than the actual place. Limited kitchen. Sewage smell in the bathroom, neighbor hacking loudly in the morning, and when you shower almost standing on the toilet. There is not a separate shower, it is with the toilet. I have done this before in SE Asia but I was only paying $15-$20 for the room. Surface cleaning, dishes a bit dirty, garbage under the bed. Last a reminder it is 4 flights up the stairs. Not much in the area. Internet works, and bed was comfortable...not the pull out bed though. Maybe at a much reduced rate I would suggest staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015 by Guido, Hotel Management
We are sorry about the check in rules. But we do not have a reception. So your host will be inside the apartment at the appointed time. You are very late, but we didn´t take any money from you. Please understand that our host can wait many hours inside the apartment. This queit apartment is located very near the city center and we renovate this every year at November. Kitchen is only 2 yeras old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

カードキーに難あり

Posted Mar 17, 2015
夜間建物に入るための暗証番号を事前にもらえました。しかし、カードキーが2枚中一枚はエラーで使えず、もし一人で外に出ていたら寒空のしたで一夜を明かす危険もありました。 お部屋もシャワーも満点ですが、部屋に入るところは重要なのでこの評価にさせてもらいました。
5 out of 5
by Gyoungil from Kamloops, Canada

멋지고 훌륭한 200년 넘은 아파트먼트!

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
유럽지역의 아파트먼트는 주인이 같은 건물에 사는 경우 보다 집을 렌탈해서 수익 사업을 하는 경우 입니다. 따라서 호텔처럼 카운터가 있는 것이 아니라 집주인과 통화해서 열쇠가 어디있는지 어떻게 받아야 하는지를 물어야 합니다.지도에 나오 있어도 대부분 일반인들이 거주 하는 아파트먼트의 한 집이기 때문에 찾기 어렵습니다. 저는 빈에 친구가 살고 있어서 전화 연락을 통해 키있는 곳을 파악했어요. 그리고 아파트는 자신이 청소를 해야 하고요. 그래도 이 아파트먼트는 매우 깨끗하고 세탁기, 냄비, 부억칼과 시내 지도에 이르기 까지 모든 편의 시설이 다 있었어요.시내에서 가깝고 가격대비 훌륭한 곳이었습니다. 가족들과 같이 사용하기 적절한 곳이라고 판단됩니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Guido, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are glad that your enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
We had to tell them when we'll be arriving. We were 15 mins late from the agreed time because the location of the hotel is quite confusing and we had to pay them €15 to agen! What a ripoff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Guido, Hotel Management
We do not charge 15 Euro for 15 minutes to late. But please appreciate that we charge 15 Euro our apartment admin have to wait more than 2 hours at the apartment for you. We are sorry about that.
3 out of 5
by Ben from Berlin

Hard to get to but a good clean room

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
The room itself is the best thing, although the bathroom is unusually small. The lack of a lift, which I didn't discover until after booking, was rather unfortunate, as we had two large, heavy suitcases. The room has a well-equipped kitchenette and a large sofa, table with chairs and a comfortable bed. The local metro station is about a ten minute walk away, although it is possible to get a bus there. Also, the neighbourhood was a little lackluster.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Guido, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We hope to welvome you again. Sorry for the missing elevator!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steph

a cosy place in the heart of the city

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels
The apartment was beautifully appointed - the only down side was the truly miniscule bathroom. Also note that the apartment is on the 4th floor, with no lift, so not ideal for anyone with mobility issues. The apartment was close to tube station (only 3 stops from both city centre and the Vienna International Centre for conferences) and the trendy area of Karmelitermarkt. Supermarkets, bakery, pharamacy, cafes etc. all nearby. A really enjoyable stay.